Fri Sep 01
Final
1 Denison
4 vs. Loras
@ Wheaton, Ill. in Wheaton, Ill.
Fri Sep 01
Final
1 Geneseo
3 vs. Denison
@ Alliance, OH in Alliance, Ohio
Fri Sep 01
Final
1 John Carroll
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 01
Final
1 Denison
3 at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
at Lynn Schweizer Invitational
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sat Sep 02
at Wittenberg Invitational 2nd Place
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
at Wittenberg Invitational 1st Place
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
Final
2 Denison
1 vs. Whitworth
@ Wheaton, Ill. in Wheaton, Ill.
Sat Sep 02
Final
0 Grove City
3 vs. Denison
@ Alliance, OH in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
Final
0 Alma
3 vs. Denison
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
Final
0 Transylvania
2 Denison
in Danville, Ky.
Sat Sep 02
Final
31 Southwestern (Texas)
49 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 03
at Lynn Schweizer Invitational 5th Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sun Sep 03
Final
0 Denison
2 at Centre
in Danville, Ky.
Sun Sep 03
Final
0 Denison
5 at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Tue Sep 05
Final
1 Mt. Vernon Naz.
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 05
Final
0 Wilmington (Ohio)
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - Piper Stadium
Wed Sep 06
Final - 2OT
0 Denison
0 at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Fri Sep 08
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Otterbein
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
12:30 p.m.
at Battle at the Brook
in Sandusky, Ohio (Plum Brook C.C.)
Sat Sep 09
at OWU Invitational 13th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
at OWU Invitational 10th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
Final
4 DePauw
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
Final
0 Denison
1 at Heidelberg
in Tiffin, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
Final
0 Geneva
3 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
Final - 2OT
0 Dominican (Ill.)
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
Final
0 La Roche
3 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, OH in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 10
12:30 p.m.
at Battle at the Brook 5th Place
in Sandusky, Ohio (Plum Brook C.C.)
Sun Sep 10
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 10
Final
0 Washington and Lee
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 10
Final
0 #22 Washington and Lee
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
Final - 2OT
0 Denison
1 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
Final
0 Denison
1 at Ohio Northern
in Ada, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
Final
2 Capital
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
Final
0 Denison
2 at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Fri Sep 15
Final
0 Oberlin
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 16
8:00 a.m.
at Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out
in Apollo, Pa. (Links at Spring Church)
Sat Sep 16
8:00 a.m.
at Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out
in Apollo, Pa. (Links at Spring Church)
Sat Sep 16
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 16
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 16
Final
1 Denison
0 at Centre
in Danville, Ky.
Sat Sep 16
Final
62 Denison
26 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Sep 16
Final
0 Mount Union
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 17
8:00 a.m.
at Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out 1st Place
in Apollo, Pa. (Links at Spring Church)
Sun Sep 17
8:00 a.m.
at Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out 3rd Place
in Apollo, Pa. (Links at Spring Church)
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Denison
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Tue Sep 19
Final
3 Heidelberg
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 20
Final
1 Denison
2 at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Thu Sep 21
Final
2 Denison
0 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
1:00 p.m.
at Dan Quayle Classic
in Danville, Ind. (Twin Bridges G.C.)
Sat Sep 23
1:00 p.m.
at Dan Quayle Classic
in Danville, Ind. (Deer Creek G.C.)
Sat Sep 23
at Purple Valley Classic
in Williamstown, Mass.
Sat Sep 23
at Purple Valley Classic
in Williamstown, Mass.
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
11:00 AM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
12:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Sep 23
1:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Sep 23
1:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
2:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sun Sep 24
1:00 p.m.
at Dan Quayle Classic
in Danville, Ind. (Twin Bridges G.C.)
Sun Sep 24
1:00 p.m.
at Dan Quayle Classic
in Danville, Ind. (Deer Creek G.C.)
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Mon Sep 25
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Oberlin, Ohio
Tue Sep 26
7:00 PM
Ohio Northern
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 27
4:30 PM
Denison
at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Wed Sep 27
4:30 PM
Thomas More
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 27
7:00 PM
Westminster (Pa.)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 28
7:00 PM
Denison
at Bluffton
in Bluffton, Ohio
Fri Sep 29
at All-Ohio Championship
in Cedarville, Ohio
Fri Sep 29
at All-Ohio Championship
in Cedarville, Ohio
Fri Sep 29
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Sep 30
8:30 a.m.
at Mason-Dixon Collegiate
in Abbottstown, Pa. (The Bridges G.C.)
Sat Sep 30
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Sep 30
11:00 AM
Rhodes
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 30
1:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 30
3:30 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 30
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sun Oct 01
8:30 a.m.
at Mason-Dixon Collegiate
in Abbottstown, Pa. (The Bridges G.C.)
Sun Oct 01
TBA
Denison
at ITA Regional Tournament
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Oct 01
1:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Oct 01
3:00 PM
Otterbein
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 03
4:30 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Tue Oct 03
7:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Oct 05
Wooster Dual
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Oct 05
Wooster Dual
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 07
at Pat Close Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Sat Oct 07
12:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Oct 07
12:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 07
1:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 07
1:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Oct 07
3:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Oct 08
at Pat Close Invitational
in Springfield, Ohio (Springfield C.C.)
Tue Oct 10
4:30 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 10
7:30 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Oct 11
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Oct 11
7:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 13
4:30 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
at Oberlin Inter-Regional Rumble
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
at Oberlin Inter-Regional Rumble
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
12:00 pm
at Kenyon Swimming Relays
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
12:00 pm
Denison Diving Relays
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
12:00 pm
at Kenyon Swimming Relays
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
12:00 pm
Denison Diving Relays
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
1:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
1:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
5:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
7:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sun Oct 15
12:00 p.m.
at NCAC Preview
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Sun Oct 15
12:00 p.m.
at NCAC Preview
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Mon Oct 16
12:00 p.m.
at NCAC Preview
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Mon Oct 16
12:00 p.m.
at NCAC Preview
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Tue Oct 17
4:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Tue Oct 17
4:00 PM
Denison
at Grove City
in Grove City, Pa.
Tue Oct 17
7:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Oct 19
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 20
6:00 PM
Denison
vs. Cabrini
@ Carnegie Mellon in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Oct 20
8:00 PM
Denison
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Oct 21
1:00 pm
Eastern Michigan
Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 21
1:00 pm
Eastern Michigan
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 21
11:00 AM
Denison
vs. Haverford
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Oct 21
12:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 21
12:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 21
1:00 PM
Denison
vs. DeSales
@ Carnegie Mellon in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Oct 21
2:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Oct 21
3:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 24
7:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 25
5:00 PM
Earlham
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 25
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Oct 25
7:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
at NCAC Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
at NCAC Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
11:00 AM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
1:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
2:00 PM
Denison
vs. John Carroll
@ Muskingum in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
4:00 PM
Denison
at Muskingum
in New Concord, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
7:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
7:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 03
6:00 pm
at Ohio State
in Columbus, Ohio
Fri Nov 03
6:00 pm
at Ohio State
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
1:00 pm
Xavier
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
1:00 pm
Xavier
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
1:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
at NCAA Great Lakes Regional
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
at NCAA Great Lakes Regional
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
10:00 am
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
10:00 am
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
1:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Nov 15
7:00 PM
Otterbein
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Nov 15
7:30 PM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Nov 18
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Elsah, Ill.
Sat Nov 18
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Elsah, Ill.
Sat Nov 18
1:00 PM
Earlham
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 18
5:00 PM
Cabrini
vs. Denison
@ @ Mary Washington, Va in Fredericksburg, Va
Sun Nov 19
1:00 PM
Denison
at Mary Washington
in Fredericksburg, Va
Sun Nov 19
3:00 PM
Trine
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Nov 21
5:00 PM
Denison
at Mt. St. Joseph
in Cincinnati, Ohio
Tue Nov 21
7:00 PM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Nov 25
6:00 PM
Denison
at Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Sun Nov 26
1:00 PM
Denison
at Carnegie Mellon
in Marietta, Ohio
Wed Nov 29
6:00 PM
Mount Union
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Nov 29
8:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Nov 30
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Thu Nov 30
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 01
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 01
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
1:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
3:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Dec 06
7:30 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Dec 06
7:30 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Dec 09
1:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 09
3:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Dec 12
7:00 PM
Capital
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 16
2:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Dec 20
7:00 PM
Ohio Northern
Denison
in Ada, Ohio
Fri Dec 29
7:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Dec 30
3:00 PM
Franklin
vs. Denison
@ Capital Univ. in Columbus, Ohio
Sun Dec 31
2:00 PM
Chicago
Denison
in Chicago, Ill.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Denison basketball teams announce 2015-16 schedules

Denison basketball teams announce 2015-16 schedules

The Denison University men’s and women’s basketball teams have announced their schedules for the 2015-16 season. 

The men’s schedule is highlighted by a matchup against Division I Davidson College at Belk Arena on Saturday, Nov. 28 in Davidson, N.C.  The alma mater of current NBA Most Valuable Player, Stephen Curry, Davidson has qualified for the NCAA Tournament in three of the last four seasons and 13 times overall.

Denison will open its home schedule on Saturday, Dec. 5 against Ohio Wesleyan at 3 p.m.  Eleven of the 25-game schedule will take place at Livingston Gymnasium.  In addition to the road game at Davidson, the men will also compete at Otterbein’s annual Smokey Ballenger Tournament on Nov. 20-21 in Westerville, Ohio.

The women’s schedule features three-straight home games to open the season.  On Nov. 18 the Big Red will host defending NCAA Division III national champion, Thomas More at 7 p.m.  That will be followed by back-to-back weekend road trips to Greensboro, N.C. and Chicago, Ill.  Like the men, eleven of the women’s 25-game regular season schedule will be played at home.

The women’s basketball season will open at home on Friday, Nov. 13 when they host Case Western Reserve at 6 p.m.  The men will tip-off the 2015-16 campaign on Wednesday, Nov. 18 at Washington & Jefferson in Washington, Pa.

Speelman receives NCAC honor
February 2, 2016 Speelman receives NCAC honor
Big Red stumbles at Wabash
January 9, 2016 Big Red stumbles at Wabash
Denison tops Case, 80-79
November 24, 2015 Denison tops Case, 80-79