No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu Sep 01
Final - OT
3 Thomas More
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio at Piper Stadium
Fri Sep 02
Final
1 Earlham
3 vs. Denison
@ Capital in Bexley, Ohio
Sat Sep 03
Lynn Schweizer Invitational 5th Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sat Sep 03
at Gatorade Collegiate 8th Place
in Zoar, Ohio (Zoar Village G.C.)
Sat Sep 03
9:45 am
at Rich Davis Flyer 5K Challenge 3rd Place
in Kettering, Ohio - Indian Riffle Park
Sat Sep 03
9:45 am
at Rich Davis Flyer 5K Challenge 3rd Place
in Kettering, Ohio - Indian Riffle Park
Sat Sep 03
Final
3 Denison
1 at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Sat Sep 03
Final
0 Denison
2 at Rhodes
in Memphis, Tenn.
Sat Sep 03
Final
3 Otterbein
1 vs. Denison
@ Capital in Bexley, Ohio
Sat Sep 03
Final
1 Denison
2 vs. #24 Oneonta State
@ William Smith in Geneva, N.Y.
Sat Sep 03
Final
34 Denison
21 at Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Sun Sep 04
Lynn Schweizer Invitational 6th Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sun Sep 04
at Gatorade Collegiate 6th Place
in Zoar, Ohio (Zoar Village G.C.)
Sun Sep 04
Final
7 Denison
3 vs. Hendrix
@ Rhodes in Memphis, Tenn.
Sun Sep 04
Final
1 Denison
3 at #4 William Smith
in Geneva, N.Y.
Sun Sep 04
Final - OT
1 Marietta
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio at Piper Stadium
Wed Sep 07
Final
0 Otterbein
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio at Piper Stadium
Wed Sep 07
Final
2 Denison
3 at Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Thu Sep 08
6:30 pm
at Wooster Dual Meet 1st Place
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Sep 08
6:00 pm
at Wooster Dual Meet 2nd Place
in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Sep 09
Final
2 Denison
3 vs. Berry
@ Case Western Reserve in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Sep 09
Final
2 Denison
3 vs. Rochester Inst.
@ Case Western Reserve in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Bethany (W.V.)
@ Case Western Reserve in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Oberlin
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Defiance
@ Case Western Reserve in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
Final - 2OT
0 Denison
0 vs. Westminster (Pa.)
@ Marietta in Marietta, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Carleton
6 Denison
in Granville, Ohio at Piper Stadium
Sun Sep 11
at Guy Kuhn Memorial Invitational 6th Place
in Meadville, Pa. (Meadville C.C.)
Sun Sep 11
Final - 2OT
2 Salisbury
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio at Piper Stadium
Sun Sep 11
Final
0 Adrian
3 vs. Denison
@ Marietta in Marietta, Ohio
Mon Sep 12
at Guy Kuhn Memorial Invitational t-13th Place
in Meadville, Pa. (Meadville C.C.)
Tue Sep 13
Final - OT
2 Wittenberg
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 13
Final
0 Denison
3 at Ohio Northern
in Ada, Ohio
Wed Sep 14
Final
1 #24 Ohio Northern
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio at Piper Stadium
Wed Sep 14
Final
1 Capital
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio at Piper Stadium
Fri Sep 16
Final
0 Eastern Mennonite
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 16
Final
1 Grove City
3 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Sep 16
Final
3 Case Western Reserve
2 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 17
at Battle at the Brook 6th Place
in Sandusky, Ohio (Plum Brook C.C.)
Sat Sep 17
at Otterbein Invitational 6th Place
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Sep 17
at Otterbein Invitational 7th Place
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Sep 17
Final
0 Concordia (Wis.)
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 17
Final
3 Adrian
0 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 17
Final
2 Denison
3 at Wilmington (Ohio)
in Wilmington, Ohio
Sat Sep 17
Final - 2OT
2 #5 Centre
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio at Piper Stadium
Sat Sep 17
Final
2 Westminster (Pa.)
3 vs. Denison
@ Ohio Wesleyan in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 17
Final
54 Denison
7 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 18
at Battle at the Brook 4th Place
in Sandusky, Ohio (Plum Brook C.C.)
Tue Sep 20
Final
3 Denison
1 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Tue Sep 20
Final
0 Muskingum
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio at Piper Stadium
Tue Sep 20
Final
3 Denison
2 at Heidelberg
in Tiffin, Ohio
Wed Sep 21
Final - 2OT
2 John Carroll
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio at Piper Stadium
Fri Sep 23
Final
8 Denison
1 at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Sep 24
at Dan Quayle Collegiate Classic 5th Place
in Danville, Ind. (Twin Bridges G.C.)
Sat Sep 24
Final
1 Denison
2 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Sep 24
Final
7 Wooster
45 Denison
in Granville, Ohio -- Big Red Weekend
Sat Sep 24
Final
3 Denison
2 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 24
Final
2 Denison
0 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 24
Final - 2OT
1 Denison
1 at #25 Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sun Sep 25
at Allegheny Invitational T-2nd Place
in Meadville, Pa.
Sun Sep 25
at Dan Quayle Collegiate Classic 8th Place
in Danville, Ind. (Twin Bridges G.C.)
Mon Sep 26
at Allegheny Invitational 3rd Place
in Meadville, Pa.
Tue Sep 27
Final - OT
1 Heidelberg
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio at Piper Stadium
Wed Sep 28
Final
0 Case Western Reserve
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio at Piper Stadium
Thu Sep 29
Final
1 Denison
0 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Thu Sep 29
Final
3 Wittenberg
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 30
2:45 pm
at All-Ohio Championship
in Cedarville, Ohio
Fri Sep 30
2:00 pm
at All-Ohio Championship
in Cedarville, Ohio
Fri Sep 30
7:30 PM
Bluffton
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 01
at Yellow Jacket Invitational
in LaGrange, Ohio (at Grey Hawk Golf Club)
Sat Oct 01
12:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 01
1:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 01
5:30 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Oct 01
7:30 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sun Oct 02
at Yellow Jacket Invitational
in LaGrange, Ohio (at Grey Hawk Golf Club)
Wed Oct 05
4:30 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 05
7:00 PM
Muskingum
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 08
at Eva Shorb Weiskopf Invitational
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster C.C.)
Sat Oct 08
12:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 08
1:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Oct 08
2:30 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 08
3:00 PM
Denison
vs. Pittsburgh-Greensburg
@ Hiram in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Oct 08
7:30 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sun Oct 09
at Eva Shorb Weiskopf Invitational
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster C.C.)
Sun Oct 09
at BSN Fall Invitational
in Mount Vernon, Ohio (Chapel Hill G.C.)
Mon Oct 10
at BSN Fall Invitational
in Mount Vernon, Ohio (Chapel Hill G.C.)
Tue Oct 11
7:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 12
4:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Oct 12
7:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Oct 13
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
10:30 am
at Oberlin Inter-Regional Rumble
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
10:30 am
at Oberlin Inter-Regional Rumble
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
11:00 AM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
1:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
5:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Oct 15
7:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
7:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 19
4:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Oct 19
7:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 22
11:00 AM
Earlham
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 22
12:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Oct 22
1:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 22
2:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 22
2:30 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Oct 23
12:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 25
7:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 26
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Oct 26
7:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Oct 26
7:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 29
12:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 29
1:00 PM
Denison
vs. Case Western Reserve
@ Wooster in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 29
1:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 29
2:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Oct 29
7:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Oct 30
11:00 am
at NCAC Championship
in Terre Haute, Ind. - LaVern Gibson Course
Sun Oct 30
11:00 am
at NCAC Championship
in Terre Haute, Ind. - LaVern Gibson Course
Sat Nov 05
1:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 12
12:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Regional
in Holland, Mich. - West Ottawa Golf Club
Sat Nov 12
12:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Regional
in Holland, Mich. - West Ottawa Golf Club
Sat Nov 12
1:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nan Carney-DeBord Director of Athletics
740-587-6428 carneydebord@denison.edu
Lynn Schweizer Senior Associate Director of Athletics
740-587-6657 schweizer@denison.edu
Sara Lee Associate Director of Athletics
740-587-6290 lees@denison.edu
Brian Hortz Assistant Director of Athletics
740-587-6441 hortzb@denison.edu
Larry Scheiderer Director of Athletic Operations and Compliance
740-587-5560 scheiderer@denison.edu
Lynsey Whisner Director of Club Sports, Intramurals and Student Wellness
740-587-5733 whisnerl@denison.edu
Cathy Harvey Assistant to the Athletic Director
740-587-6580 harvey@denison.edu
Cindy Londot Administrative Staff
740-587-6242 londot@denison.edu
Marti Halm Administrative Staff
740-587-6475 halmm@denison.edu

Facilities and Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Varnish Director of Facilities/Equipment
740-587-6760 varnish@denison.edu
Chris Crume Director of Aquatics
740-587-6571 crumec@denison.edu
J.R. Hammond Equipment Manager
740-587-6693 hammondj@denison.edu
Steve Romine Asst. Supervisor of Facilities
740-587-6581 romine@denison.edu
Rick Beck Asst. Equipment Specialist
740-587-5635 beckr@denison.edu
Rhonda White Building Monitor
740-587-6694 whiter@denison.edu
Larry Burge Building Monitor
740-587-6694 burgel@denison.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Hicks Assistant Director of Athletics for Communications
740-587-6546 hicksc@denison.edu
Jason Miller Asst. Director of Athletics Communications
740-587-8644 millerjm@denison.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bert Bathiany Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
740-587-5463 bathianyb@denison.edu
Beau Scott Head of Sports Performance
740-587-5037 scottb@denison.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Hortz Director of Sports Medicine
740-587-6441 hortzb@denison.edu
Eric Winters Associate Professor
740-587-6311 winterse@denison.edu
Tricia Harris Head Athletic Trainer
740-587-8640 harrist@denison.edu
Mattie Zimmerman Associate Head Athletic Trainer
740-587-8641 zimmermanm@denison.edu
Ben Tate Asst. Athletic Trainer
740-587-8641 tateb@denison.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Deegan Head Baseball Coach
740-587-6714 deeganm@denison.edu
Kyle Lindquist Asst. Baseball Coach
740-587-8642 lindquistk@denison.edu
Alex Toth Asst. Baseball Coach
totha@denison.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Hatem Head Football Coach
740-587-6604 hatemj@denison.edu
Frank Little Associate Head Coach (Offensive Line)
740-587-5464 littlef@denison.edu
Austin Holter Offensive Coordinator
740-587-5009 holtera@denison.edu
Bert Bathiany Defensive Coordinator
740-587-5463 bathianyb@denison.edu
Rory Mannering Asst. Football Coach (Safeties)
740-587-6585 manneringr@denison.edu
Chris Curtis Director of Football Operations (Special Teams Coordinator)
curtisc@denison.edu
Mason Espinosa Asst. Football Coach (Wide Receivers)
Todd Londot Asst. Football Coach (Tackles/Tight Ends)
Doug Pryor Asst. Football Coach (Defensive Line)
pryord@denison.edu
John Young Asst. Football Coach (Cornerbacks)
youngjm@denison.edu
Mark Butler Asst. Football Coach (Offensive Line)
butlerm@denison.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Caravana Acting Head Field Hockey Coach
740-587-6590 caravanam@denison.edu
P.J. Soteriades Head Field Hockey Coach
740-587-6584 soteriades@denison.edu
Kelly Blackhurst Asst. Field Hockey Coach
740-587-5007 blackhurstk@denison.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Ghiloni Head Men's Basketball Coach
740-587-6586 ghilonir@denison.edu
Chris Sullivan Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach
740-587-6778 sullivanc@denison.edu
Stu Hartenstein Asst. Men's Basketball Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rodney Butt Head Men's Golf Coach
740-877-4373 buttr@denison.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Caravana Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-6590 caravanam@denison.edu
Grant Zimmerman Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5736 zimmermang@denison.edu
Joel Zalesky Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
zaleskyj@denison.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Russo Head Men's Soccer Coach
740-587-5735 russo@denison.edu
Steve McCarthy Asst. Men's Soccer Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
740-587-8642 mccarthys@denison.edu
Ethan Dewhurst Asst. Men's Soccer Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Parini Head Swimming Coach
740-587-6678 parini@denison.edu
Russ Bertram Head Diving Coach
740-587-6236 bertramr@denison.edu
Kellen Beckwith Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-6439 beckwithk@denison.edu
Kim Lloyd Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-6439 lloydk@denison.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Burling Head Tennis Coach
740-587-6689 burling@denison.edu
Jamie Scott Asst. Tennis Coach
740-587-5006 scottjn@denison.edu
Peter Homorody Asst. Tennis Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick Head Track and Field Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Assistant XC/T&F Coach
740-587-8576 torrensp@denison.edu
Ashley Shaffer Asst. Track & Field Coach (Jumps/Hurdles)
740-587-5652 shaffera@denison.edu
Mike Petro Asst. Track & Field Coach (Throws)
740-587-8576 petrom@denison.edu
Gene Booher Asst. Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick Head Cross Country Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Assistant XC/T&F Coach
740-587-8576 torrensp@denison.edu
Denton Thompson Assistant Cross Country Coach
thompsond@denison.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tiffany Ozbun Head Softball Coach
740-587-6784 ozbunt@denison.edu
TBA Asst. Softball Coach
Brian Ledford Asst. Softball Coach
ledfordb@denison.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sara Lee Head Women's Basketball Coach
740-587-6290 lees@denison.edu
Kayla Gordon Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
740-587-6566 gordonk@denison.edu
Mike Workman Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
Craig White Asst. Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Bailey Head Women's Golf Coach
740-973-0325 baileyr@denison.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Daniels Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5664 danielsa@denison.edu
Maddie Coleman Asst. Women's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5007 colemanm@denison.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gail Murphy Head Women's Soccer Coach
740-587-5728 murphyg@denison.edu
Dani Gunderson Asst. Women's Soccer Coach
740-587-5465

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Parini Head Swimming Coach
740-587-6678 parini@denison.edu
Russ Bertram Head Diving Coach
740-587-6236 bertramr@denison.edu
Kellen Beckwith Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-6439 beckwithk@denison.edu
Kim Lloyd Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-6439 lloydk@denison.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Burling Head Tennis Coach
740-587-6689 burling@denison.edu
Jamie Scott Asst. Tennis Coach
740-587-5006 scottjn@denison.edu
Peter Homorody Asst. Tennis Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick Head Track and Field Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Assistant XC/T&F Coach
740-587-8576 torrensp@denison.edu
Ashley Shaffer Asst. Track & Field Coach (Jumps/Hurdles)
740-587-5652 shaffera@denison.edu
Mike Petro Asst. Track & Field Coach (Throws)
740-587-8576 petrom@denison.edu
Gene Booher Asst. Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sarah Graves Head Volleyball Coach
740-587-6608 gravess@denison.edu
Abby Smith Asst. Volleyball Coach
740-587-5006 smithak@denison.edu
Lindsay Brewer Asst. Volleyball Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick Head Cross Country Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Assistant XC/T&F Coach
740-587-8576 torrensp@denison.edu
Denton Thompson Assistant Cross Country Coach
thompsond@denison.edu