Sat Apr 01
11:00 am ET
at Hilltop Classic 5th Place
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Apr 01
11:00 am
at Wooster Invitational
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
11:00 am ET
at Hilltop Classic 3rd Place
in Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Apr 01
11:00 am
at Wooster Invitational 12th Place
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
at Strimer Memorial Invitational 3rd Place
in Delaware, Ohio (Oakhaven G.C.)
Sat Apr 01
Final
10 Wittenberg
18 #10 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
Final - 11 innings
1 Wabash
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
Final
0 Ohio Wesleyan
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
Final
0 Allegheny
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
Final
0 Allegheny
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
Final
13 Wittenberg
19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
Final
11 Ohio Wesleyan
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
Final
0 Wabash
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 02
at Strimer Memorial Invitational 3rd Place
in Delaware, Ohio (Oakhaven G.C.)
Sun Apr 02
Final
2 Wabash
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 02
Final
2 Oberlin
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 02
Final - 7 innings
0 Wabash
15 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 04
Final
26 #10 Denison
1 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Wed Apr 05
Final
9 Denison
1 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Apr 05
Final
3 Denison
2 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 07
Final
5 #30 Denison
4 vs. Augustana (IL)
@ Cherokee Country Club in Madison, Wis.
Fri Apr 07
Final
7 #19 Case Western Reserve
2 vs. #30 Denison
@ Cherokee Country Club in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 08
12:00 pm
at Marv Frye Invitational 5th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
12:00 pm
at Marv Frye Invitational 6th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
Ted Barclay Invitational 2nd Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sat Apr 08
at Laura Bump Invitational 1st Place
in Ostrander, Ohio (Mill Creek G.C.)
Sat Apr 08
Final
3 #30 Denison
6 vs. #22 Wisconsin-Whitewater
@ Midwest Invitational in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 08
Final
15 Denison
12 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
Final
2 Oberlin
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
Final
5 Oberlin
21 #10 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
Final - 5 innings
0 Oberlin
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
Final
1 Oberlin
6 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
Final
10 Oberlin
19 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 09
Ted Barclay Invitational 3rd Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sun Apr 09
at Laura Bump Invitational 2nd Place
in Ostrander, Ohio (Mill Creek G.C.)
Sun Apr 09
Postponed
Baldwin Wallace
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 09
Final
4 Marietta
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 09
Final
0 Marietta
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 09
Final
2 Denison
5 at Cleveland St.
in Cleveland, Ohio
Tue Apr 11
Final
0 Denison
3 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Tue Apr 11
Final
8 Denison
1 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Tue Apr 11
Final
9 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Tue Apr 11
Final
3 Denison
5 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Apr 12
Final
3 DePauw
16 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 12
Final
17 #4 Denison
6 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Apr 14
Final
3 #17 Denison
4 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 14
Final
6 #17 Denison
13 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 14
Final
0 Wooster
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 14
Final
1 Wabash
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 14
Final
1 Wooster
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
12:00 pm
at All-Ohio Championship 10th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
11:30 a.m.
at All-Ohio Championship 10th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
at Wooster Invitational 3rd Place
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills G.C.)
Sat Apr 15
Final
7 #26 DePauw
2 #34 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
Final
5 DePauw
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
Final - 7 innings
5 #17 Denison
15 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Apr 15
Final
0 Hiram
22 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
Final
14 #17 Denison
12 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Apr 16
at Wooster Invitational 2nd Place
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills G.C.)
Sun Apr 16
Final
12 #4 Denison
8 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Apr 17
Final
7 Denison
4 at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Mon Apr 17
Final
9 Denison
2 at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Tue Apr 18
Final
18 Denison
9 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Apr 19
Final
23 #4 Denison
5 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Apr 19
Final
19 #10 Wooster
3 #25 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 20
Final - 5 innings
0 Denison
8 at Thomas More
in Crestview Hills, Ky.
Thu Apr 20
Final
8 #25 Denison
2 at Muskingum
in New Concord, Ohio
Thu Apr 20
Final
0 Baldwin Wallace
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 20
Final
9 Denison
10 at Thomas More
in Crestview Hills, Ky.
Fri Apr 21
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
at Kenyon Spring Invitational 6th Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
at Kenyon Spring Invitational 5th Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
at NCAC Championship Series #1 t-5th Place
in Meadville, Pa. (Meadville Country Club)
Sat Apr 22
at NCAC Championship Series #1 3rd Place
in Meadville, Pa. (Meadville Country Club)
Sat Apr 22
Final - 7 innings
2 Wittenberg
12 #25 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
Final
1 Wabash
25 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
Final
7 Wittenberg
3 #25 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
Final
18 Denison
4 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sun Apr 23
9:30 am
at NCAC Championship Series #1 5th Place
in Meadville, Pa. (Meadville Country Club)
Sun Apr 23
8:00 am
at NCAC Championship Series #1 4th Place
in Meadville, Pa. (Meadville Country Club)
Sun Apr 23
Final - 7 innings
7 Wittenberg
20 #25 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 23
Final
1 Hiram
6 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 23
Final
3 Wittenberg
9 #25 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 23
Final - 6 innings
4 Hiram
14 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 25
Final
3 Denison
4 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Apr 25
Final
0 Denison
2 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Wed Apr 26
Final
5 Kenyon
17 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 26
Final
9 #27 Denison
1 at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Wed Apr 26
Final
3 Wooster
21 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Fri Apr 28
1:30 pm
Denison Big Red Invitational Unscored
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
1:30 pm
Denison Big Red Invitational Unscored
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
Final
0 Allegheny
5 Denison
NCAC Championships - Quarterfinal
Fri Apr 28
Final
1 Ohio Wesleyan
5 vs. Denison
@ Gambier, Ohio NCAC Championships - Quarterfinal
Fri Apr 28
Final
1 #27 Denison
9 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
Final
11 #27 Denison
10 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
Final - 8 innings
5 Allegheny
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 28
Final - 6 innings
0 Allegheny
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 29
12:00 pm
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Apr 29
Cancelled
NCAC Championship Series #2
in Galena, Ohio (Royal American Links G.C.)
Sat Apr 29
Cancelled
NCAC Championship Series #2
in Galena, Ohio (Royal American Links G.C.)
Sat Apr 29
Final
5 Kenyon
3 Denison
NCAC Championships - Semifinals
Sat Apr 29
Final
13 Denison
10 vs. Stevenson
@ Bethel Park High School in Bethel Park, Pa.
Sat Apr 29
Final
1 Denison
5 at Kenyon
NCAC Championships - Semifinals
Sun Apr 30
1:00 pm
at NCAC Combined Events Championship
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 30
NCAC Championship Series #2
in Galena, Ohio (Royal American Links G.C.)
Sun Apr 30
NCAC Championship Series #2
in Galena, Ohio (Royal American Links G.C.)
Sun Apr 30
Final
5 #36 Oberlin
4 vs. #40 Denison
@ Gambier, Ohio NCAC Championships - Third-Place Match
Sun Apr 30
Final
5 #27 Denison
3 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sun Apr 30
15:00 4th
4 Ohio Wesleyan
12 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Championship
Sun Apr 30
3:00 PM
#27 Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed May 03
5:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Fri May 05
at NCAC Championship
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri May 05
at NCAC Championship
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri May 05
TBA
Denison
vs. TBD
@ TBD NCAC Tournament
Sat May 06
at NCAC Championship
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat May 06
at NCAC Championship
in Greencastle, Ind.
Thu May 25
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Geneva, Ohio
Thu May 25
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Geneva, Ohio (SPIRE Institute)
Fri May 26
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Geneva, Ohio
Fri May 26
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Geneva, Ohio (SPIRE Institute)
Sat May 27
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Geneva, Ohio
Sat May 27
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Geneva, Ohio (SPIRE Institute)
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nan Carney-DeBord Associate V.P. Director of Athletics & Recreation
740-587-6428 carneydebord@denison.edu
Lynn Schweizer Senior Associate Director of Athletics
740-587-6657 schweizer@denison.edu
Sara Lee Associate Director of Athletics
740-587-6290 lees@denison.edu
Brian Hortz Assistant Director of Athletics
740-587-6441 hortzb@denison.edu
Larry Scheiderer Director of Athletic Operations and Compliance
740-587-5560 scheiderer@denison.edu
Lynsey Whisner Director of Club Sports, Intramurals and Student Wellness
740-587-5733 whisnerl@denison.edu
Cathy Harvey Assistant to the Athletic Director
740-587-6580 harvey@denison.edu
Cindy Londot Administrative Staff
740-587-6242 londot@denison.edu
Marti Halm Administrative Staff
740-587-6475 halmm@denison.edu

Facilities and Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Varnish Director of Facilities/Equipment
740-587-6760 varnish@denison.edu
Chris Crume Director of Aquatics
740-587-6571 crumec@denison.edu
J.R. Hammond Equipment Manager
740-587-6693 hammondj@denison.edu
Steve Romine Asst. Supervisor of Facilities
740-587-6581 romine@denison.edu
Rick Beck Asst. Equipment Specialist
740-587-5635 beckr@denison.edu
Rhonda White Building Monitor
740-587-6694 whiter@denison.edu
Larry Burge Building Monitor
740-587-6694 burgel@denison.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Hicks Assistant A.D. for Communications
740-587-6546 hicksc@denison.edu
Jason Miller Asst. Director of Athletics Communications
740-587-8644 millerjm@denison.edu
Brandon Morgan Multimedia Assistant
morganb@denison.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bert Bathiany Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
740-587-5463 bathianyb@denison.edu
Beau Scott Head of Sports Performance
740-587-5037 scottb@denison.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Hortz Director of Sports Medicine
740-587-6441 hortzb@denison.edu
Eric Winters Associate Professor
740-587-6311 winterse@denison.edu
Tricia Harris Head Athletic Trainer
740-587-8640 harrist@denison.edu
Mattie Zimmerman Associate Head Athletic Trainer
740-587-6577 zimmermanm@denison.edu
Ben Tate Asst. Athletic Trainer
740-587-5063 tateb@denison.edu
Kyle Matthewson Assistant Athletic Trainer
740-587-8641 matthewsonk@denison.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Deegan Head Baseball Coach
740-587-6714 deeganm@denison.edu
Kyle Lindquist Asst. Baseball Coach
740-587-8642 lindquistk@denison.edu
Brandon Morgan Asst. Baseball Coach
morganb@denison.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Hatem Head Football Coach
740-587-6604 hatemj@denison.edu
Frank Little Associate Head Coach (Offensive Line)
740-587-5464 littlef@denison.edu
Austin Holter Offensive Coordinator
740-587-5009 holtera@denison.edu
Bert Bathiany Defensive Coordinator
740-587-5463 bathianyb@denison.edu
Rory Mannering Asst. Football Coach (Safeties)
740-587-6585 manneringr@denison.edu
Chris Curtis Director of Football Operations (Special Teams Coordinator)
curtisc@denison.edu
Mason Espinosa Asst. Football Coach (Wide Receivers)
Todd Londot Asst. Football Coach (Tackles/Tight Ends)
Doug Pryor Asst. Football Coach (Defensive Line)
pryord@denison.edu
John Young Asst. Football Coach (Cornerbacks)
youngjm@denison.edu
Mark Butler Asst. Football Coach (Offensive Line)
butlerm@denison.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
P.J. Soteriades Head Field Hockey Coach
740-587-6584 soteriades@denison.edu
Kelly Blackhurst Asst. Field Hockey Coach
740-587-5007 blackhurstk@denison.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Ghiloni Head Men's Basketball Coach
740-587-6586 ghilonir@denison.edu
Chris Sullivan Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach
740-587-6778 sullivanc@denison.edu
Stu Hartenstein Asst. Men's Basketball Coach
hartensteins@denison.edu
Kirk Combe Asst. Men's Basketball Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rodney Butt Head Men's Golf Coach
740-877-4373 buttr@denison.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Caravana Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-6590 caravanam@denison.edu
Grant Zimmerman Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5736 zimmermang@denison.edu
Joel Zalesky Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5077 zaleskyj@denison.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Russo Head Men's Soccer Coach
740-587-5735 russo@denison.edu
Steve McCarthy Asst. Men's Soccer Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
740-587-8642 mccarthys@denison.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Parini Head Swimming Coach
740-587-6678 parini@denison.edu
Russ Bertram Head Diving Coach
740-587-6236 bertramr@denison.edu
Kellen Beckwith Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-5056 beckwithk@denison.edu
Kim Lloyd Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-6439 lloydk@denison.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Burling Head Tennis Coach
740-587-6689 burling@denison.edu
Jamie Scott Asst. Tennis Coach
740-587-5006 scottjn@denison.edu
Peter Homorody Asst. Tennis Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick Head Track and Field Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Ashley Shaffer Asst. Track & Field Coach (Jumps/Hurdles)
740-587-5652 shaffera@denison.edu
Mike Petro Asst. Track & Field Coach (Throws)
740-587-8576 petrom@denison.edu
Doug Pryor Asst. Track & Field Coach (Sprints)
pryord@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance)
torrensp@denison.edu
Gene Booher Asst. Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)
booher@denison.edu
Alex Koksal Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance)

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick Head Cross Country Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Assistant Cross Country Coach
torrensp@denison.edu
Alex Koksal Assistant Cross Country Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tiffany Ozbun Head Softball Coach
740-587-6784 ozbunt@denison.edu
Amanda Fazio Asst. Softball Coach
740-587-5060 fazioa@denison.edu
Brian Ledford Asst. Softball Coach
ledfordb@denison.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sara Lee Head Women's Basketball Coach
740-587-6290 lees@denison.edu
Kayla Gordon Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
740-587-6566 gordonk@denison.edu
Mike Workman Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
Craig White Asst. Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Bailey Head Women's Golf Coach
740-973-0325 baileyr@denison.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Daniels Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5664 danielsa@denison.edu
Maddie Coleman Asst. Women's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5057 colemanm@denison.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gail Murphy Head Women's Soccer Coach
740-587-5728 murphyg@denison.edu
Dani Gunderson Asst. Women's Soccer Coach
740-587-5465 gundersond@denison.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Parini Head Swimming Coach
740-587-6678 parini@denison.edu
Russ Bertram Head Diving Coach
740-587-6236 bertramr@denison.edu
Kellen Beckwith Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-5056 beckwithk@denison.edu
Kim Lloyd Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-6439 lloydk@denison.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Burling Head Tennis Coach
740-587-6689 burling@denison.edu
Jamie Scott Asst. Tennis Coach
740-587-5006 scottjn@denison.edu
Peter Homorody Asst. Tennis Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick Head Track and Field Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Ashley Shaffer Asst. Track & Field Coach (Jumps/Hurdles)
740-587-5652 shaffera@denison.edu
Mike Petro Asst. Track & Field Coach (Throws)
740-587-8576 petrom@denison.edu
Doug Pryor Asst. Track & Field Coach (Sprints)
pryord@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance)
torrensp@denison.edu
Gene Booher Asst. Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)
booher@denison.edu
Alex Koksal Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance)

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA Head Volleyball Coach
Abby Smith Asst. Volleyball Coach
740-587-5059 smithak@denison.edu
Lindsay Brewer Asst. Volleyball Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick Head Cross Country Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Assistant Cross Country Coach
torrensp@denison.edu
Alex Koksal Assistant Cross Country Coach