Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Nan Carney-DeBord Director of Athletics 740-587-6428 carneydebord@denison.edu
Lynn Schweizer Senior Associate Director of Athletics 740-587-6657 schweizer@denison.edu
Sara Lee Associate Director of Athletics 740-587-6290 lees@denison.edu
Brian Hortz Assistant Director of Athletics 740-587-6441 hortzb@denison.edu
Cathy Harvey Administrative Assistant 740-587-6580 harvey@denison.edu
Cindy Londot Administrative Assistant 740-587-6242 londot@denison.edu
Marti Halm Administrative Assistant 740-587-6475 halmm@denison.edu

Facilities and Equipment

Name Title Phone Email
Larry Scheiderer Director of Athletic Operations 740-587-5560 scheiderer@denison.edu
Kevin Varnish Supervisor of Facilities/Equipment 740-587-6760 varnish@denison.edu
Chris Crume Director of Aquatics 740-587-6571 crumec@denison.edu
J.R. Hammond Equipment Manager 740-587-6693 hammondj@denison.edu
Steve Romine Asst. Supervisor of Facilities 740-587-6581 romine@denison.edu
Rick Beck Asst. Equipment Specialist 740-587-5635 beckr@denison.edu
Rhonda White Building Monitor 740-587-6694 whiter@denison.edu
Larry Burge Building Monitor 740-587-6694 burgel@denison.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Craig Hicks Sports Information Director 740-587-6546 hicksc@denison.edu
Jason Miller Asst. Sports Information Director 740-587-8644 millerjm@denison.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Bert Bathiany Head Strength and Conditioning Coach 740-587-5463 bathianyb@denison.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Hortz Director of Sports Medicine 740-587-6441 hortzb@denison.edu
Eric Winters Associate Professor 740-587-6311 winterse@denison.edu
Derek Fry Head Athletic Trainer 740-587-6577 fryd@denison.edu
Tricia Harris Asst. Athletic Trainer 740-587-8640 harrist@denison.edu
Kelly Woolfe-Patterson Asst. Athletic Trainer 740-587-8641 pattersonk@denison.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Deegan Head Baseball Coach 740-587-6714 deeganm@denison.edu
Kyle Lindquist Asst. Baseball Coach 740-587-8642 lindquistk@denison.edu
Jack Carney-DeBord Asst. Baseball Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jack Hatem Head Football Coach 740-587-6604 hatemj@denison.edu
Frank Little Associate Head Coach (Offensive Line) 740-587-5464 littlef@denison.edu
Zack Brent Defensive Coordinator 740-587-6585 brentz@denison.edu
Austin Holter Offensive Coordinator 740-975-4194 holtera@denison.edu
Bert Bathiany Asst. Football Coach (Linebackers) 740-587-5463 bathianyb@denison.edu
Braden Layer Asst. Football Coach (Wide Receivers) layerb@denison.edu
Chris Curtis Asst. Football Coach (Defensive Ends)
Todd Londot Asst. Football Coach (Tackles/Tight Ends)
Doug Pryor Asst. Football Coach (Defensive Line) pryord@denison.edu
John Young Asst. Football Coach (Cornerbacks)

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
P.J. Soteriades Head Field Hockey Coach 740-587-6584 soteriades@denison.edu
Kelly Blackhurst Asst. Field Hockey Coach 740-587-5007 blackhurstk@denison.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Ghiloni Head Men's Basketball Coach 740-587-6586 ghilonir@denison.edu
Chris Sullivan Asst. Men's Basketball Coach 740-587-6778 sullivanc@denison.edu
Matt Winters Asst. Men's Basketball Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Rodney Butt Head Men's Golf Coach 740-877-4373 buttr@denison.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Caravana Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 740-587-6590 caravanam@denison.edu
Keith Euker Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach 740-587-5736 eukerk@denison.edu
Fran Gormley Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach 740-587-6778 gormleyf@denison.edu
Chris Cooper Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Russo Head Men's Soccer Coach 740-587-5735 russo@denison.edu
Steve McCarthy Asst. Men's Soccer Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 740-587-8642 mccarthys@denison.edu
Andy Zidron Asst. Men's Soccer Coach zidrona@denison.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Gregg Parini Head Swimming Coach 740-587-6678 parini@denison.edu
Russ Bertram Head Diving Coach 740-587-6236 bertramr@denison.edu
Kellen Beckwith Asst. Swimming Coach 740-587-6439 beckwithk@denison.edu
Kim Lloyd Asst. Swimming Coach 740-587-6439 lloydk@denison.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Burling Head Tennis Coach 740-587-6689 burling@denison.edu
Jamie Scott Asst. Tennis Coach 740-587-5006 scottjn@denison.edu
Peter Homorody Asst. Tennis Coach

Men's Indoor Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Mark FitzPatrick Head Track and Field Coach 740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Asst. Track & Field Coach 740-587-8576 torrensp@denison.edu
Ashley Shaffer Asst. Track & Field Coach (Jumps) 740-587-5652 shaffera@denison.edu
Gene Booher Asst. Track & Field Coach (PV/Hurdles)
Gene Weil Asst. Track & Field Coach (Throws)

Men's Outdoor Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Mark FitzPatrick Head Track and Field Coach 740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Asst. Track & Field Coach 740-587-8576 torrensp@denison.edu
Ashley Shaffer Asst. Track & Field Coach (Jumps) 740-587-5652 shaffera@denison.edu
Gene Booher Asst. Track & Field Coach (PV/Hurdles)
Gene Weil Asst. Track & Field Coach (Throws)

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Mark FitzPatrick Co-Head Cross Country Coach 740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Co-Head Cross Country Coach 740-587-8576 torrensp@denison.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Tiffany Ozbun Head Softball Coach 740-587-6784 ozbunt@denison.edu
Scott Pohlman Asst. Softball Coach 740-587-5465 pohlmans@denison.edu
Brian Ledford Asst. Softball Coach ledfordb@denison.edu
Courtney Moyer Volunteer Asst. Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Sara Lee Head Women's Basketball Coach 740-587-6290 lees@denison.edu
Kayla Gordon Asst. Women's Basketball Coach 740-587-6566 gordonk@denison.edu
Mike Workman Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
Craig White Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
Megan White Asst. Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Rick Bailey Head Women's Golf Coach 740-973-0325 baileyr@denison.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Amanda Daniels Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 740-587-5664 danielsa@denison.edu
Maddie Coleman Asst. Women's Lacrosse Coach 740-587-5007 colemanm@denison.edu
Caitlin Fearon Asst. Women's Lacrosse Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Gail Murphy Head Women's Soccer Coach 740-587-5728 murphyg@denison.edu
Mary Koscielniak Asst. Women's Soccer Coach 740-587-5465 koscielniakm@denison.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Gregg Parini Head Swimming Coach 740-587-6678 parini@denison.edu
Russ Bertram Head Diving Coach 740-587-6236 bertramr@denison.edu
Kellen Beckwith Asst. Swimming Coach 740-587-6439 beckwithk@denison.edu
Kim Lloyd Asst. Swimming Coach 740-587-6439 lloydk@denison.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Burling Head Tennis Coach 740-587-6689 burling@denison.edu
Jamie Scott Asst. Tennis Coach 740-587-5006 scottjn@denison.edu
Peter Homorody Asst. Tennis Coach

Women's Indoor Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Mark FitzPatrick Head Track and Field Coach 740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Asst. Track & Field Coach 740-587-8576 torrensp@denison.edu
Ashley Shaffer Asst. Track & Field Coach (Jumps) 740-587-5652 shaffera@denison.edu
Gene Booher Asst. Track & Field Coach (PV/Hurdles)
Gene Weil Asst. Track & Field Coach (Throws)

Women's Outdoor Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Mark FitzPatrick Head Track and Field Coach 740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Asst. Track & Field Coach 740-587-8576 torrensp@denison.edu
Ashley Shaffer Asst. Track & Field Coach (Jumps) 740-587-5652 shaffera@denison.edu
Gene Booher Asst. Track & Field Coach (PV/Hurdles)
Gene Weil Asst. Track & Field Coach (Throws)

Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Abby Smith Asst. Volleyball Coach 740-587-5006 smithak@denison.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Mark FitzPatrick Co-Head Cross Country Coach 740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Co-Head Cross Country Coach 740-587-8576 torrensp@denison.edu