Wed Aug 23
7:00 PM
Baldwin Wallace
Denison
Fri Sep 01
12:30 PM
Loras
vs. Denison
@ Wheaton College in Wheaton, Ill.
Fri Sep 01
4:00 PM
Denison
vs. SUNY Geneseo
@ Mount Union College (Alliance, Ohio) Mount Union Invitational
Fri Sep 01
7:00 PM
John Carroll
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 01
8:00 PM
Denison
at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
12:30 PM
Whitworth
vs. Denison
@ Wheaton College in Wheaton, Ill.
Sat Sep 02
12:00 PM
Denison
vs. Grove City
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
2:00 PM
Alma
vs. Denison
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 02
3:00 PM
Denison
vs. Transylvania
@ Centre College in Danville, Ky.
Sat Sep 02
7:00 PM
Southwestern (Texas)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 03
12:00 PM
Denison
at Centre
in Danville, Ky.
Sun Sep 03
2:00 PM
Denison
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Tue Sep 05
7:00 PM
Mt. Vernon Naz.
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 05
7:00 PM
Wilmington (Ohio)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 06
7:00 PM
Denison
at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Fri Sep 08
8:00 PM
Denison
vs. Otterbein
@ Kenyon in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
11:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
1:00 PM
Denison
vs. Geneva
@ Kenyon in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
1:00 PM
Denison
at Heidelberg
in Tiffin, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
1:00 PM
Dominican (Ill.)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 09
3:00 PM
Denison
vs. La Roche
@ Kenyon in Gambier, Ohio
Sun Sep 10
11:00 AM
Washington and Lee
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 10
1:00 PM
Washington and Lee
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
4:30 PM
Denison
at Ohio Northern
in Ada, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
7:00 PM
Capital
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
7:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Fri Sep 15
4:30 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 16
1:00 PM
Denison
at Centre
in Danville, Ky.
Sat Sep 16
3:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Sep 16
7:00 PM
Mount Union
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 19
7:00 PM
Heidelberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 20
7:00 PM
Denison
at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Thu Sep 21
4:30 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
12:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
1:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Sep 23
1:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Sep 23
1:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
2:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Tue Sep 26
7:00 PM
Ohio Northern
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 27
4:30 PM
Thomas More
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 27
4:30 PM
Denison
at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Wed Sep 27
7:00 PM
Westminster (Pa.)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 28
7:00 PM
Denison
at Bluffton
in Bluffton, Ohio
Sat Sep 30
11:00 AM
Rhodes
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 30
1:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 30
3:30 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 30
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sun Oct 01
TBA
Otterbein
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Oct 01
1:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 03
4:30 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Tue Oct 03
7:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Oct 07
12:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 07
12:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Oct 07
1:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 07
1:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Oct 07
3:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nan Carney-DeBord Associate V.P. Director of Athletics & Recreation
740-587-6428 carneydebord@denison.edu
Lynn Schweizer Senior Associate Director of Athletics
740-587-6657 schweizer@denison.edu
Sara Lee Associate Director of Athletics
740-587-6290 lees@denison.edu
Dr. Brian Hortz Associate Director of Athletics
740-587-6441 hortzb@denison.edu
Dr. Gregory Lott Asst. Athletic Director, Asst. Professor
Larry Scheiderer Director of Athletic Operations and Compliance
740-587-5560 scheiderer@denison.edu
Lynsey Whisner Director of Club Sports, Intramurals and Student Wellness
740-587-5733 whisnerl@denison.edu
Cathy Harvey Assistant to the Athletic Director
740-587-6580 harvey@denison.edu
Cindy Londot Administrative Staff
740-587-6242 londot@denison.edu
Marti Halm Administrative Staff
740-587-6475 halmm@denison.edu

Facilities and Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Varnish Supervisor of Facilities/Equipment
740-587-6760 varnish@denison.edu
Chris Crume Director of Aquatics
740-587-6571 crumec@denison.edu
J.R. Hammond Equipment Manager
740-587-6693 hammondj@denison.edu
Steve Romine Asst. Supervisor of Facilities
740-587-6581 romine@denison.edu
Rick Beck Asst. Equipment Specialist
740-587-5635 beckr@denison.edu
Rhonda White Building Monitor
740-587-6694 whiter@denison.edu
Larry Burge Building Monitor
740-587-6694 burgel@denison.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Hicks Assistant A.D. for Communications
740-587-6546 hicksc@denison.edu
TBA Asst. Director of Athletic Communications
Brandon Morgan Multimedia Assistant
morganb@denison.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bert Bathiany Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
740-587-5463 bathianyb@denison.edu
Beau Scott Head of Sports Performance
740-587-5037 scottb@denison.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Brian Hortz Director of Sports Medicine
740-587-6441 hortzb@denison.edu
Dr. Eric Winters Associate Professor
740-587-6311 winterse@denison.edu
Tricia Harris Head Athletic Trainer
740-587-8640 harrist@denison.edu
Mattie Zimmerman Associate Head Athletic Trainer
740-587-6577 zimmermanm@denison.edu
Ben Tate Asst. Athletic Trainer
740-587-5063 tateb@denison.edu
Kyle Matthewson Assistant Athletic Trainer
740-587-8641 matthewsonk@denison.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Deegan Head Baseball Coach
740-587-6714 deeganm@denison.edu
Kyle Lindquist Asst. Baseball Coach
740-587-8642 lindquistk@denison.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Hatem Head Football Coach
740-587-6604 hatemj@denison.edu
Frank Little Associate Head Coach (Offensive Line)
740-587-5464 littlef@denison.edu
Austin Holter Offensive Coordinator
740-587-5009 holtera@denison.edu
Bert Bathiany Defensive Coordinator
740-587-5463 bathianyb@denison.edu
Rory Mannering Asst. Football Coach (Safeties)
740-587-6585 manneringr@denison.edu
Chris Curtis Director of Football Operations (Special Teams Coordinator)
curtisc@denison.edu
Mason Espinosa Asst. Football Coach (Wide Receivers)
Todd Londot Asst. Football Coach (Tackles/Tight Ends)
Doug Pryor Asst. Football Coach (Defensive Line)
pryord@denison.edu
John Young Asst. Football Coach (Cornerbacks)
youngjm@denison.edu
Mark Butler Asst. Football Coach (Offensive Line)
butlerm@denison.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
P.J. Soteriades Head Field Hockey Coach
740-587-6584 soteriades@denison.edu
TBD Asst. Field Hockey Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Ghiloni Head Men's Basketball Coach
740-587-6586 ghilonir@denison.edu
Chris Sullivan Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach
740-587-6778 sullivanc@denison.edu
Stu Hartenstein Asst. Men's Basketball Coach
hartensteins@denison.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Badecki Head Golf Coach
TBD Asst. Golf Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Caravana Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-6590 caravanam@denison.edu
Grant Zimmerman Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5736 zimmermang@denison.edu
Joel Zalesky Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5077 zaleskyj@denison.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Russo Head Men's Soccer Coach
740-587-5735 russo@denison.edu
Steve McCarthy Asst. Men's Soccer Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
740-587-8642 mccarthys@denison.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Parini Head Swimming Coach
740-587-6678 parini@denison.edu
Russ Bertram Head Diving Coach
740-587-6236 bertramr@denison.edu
Kellen Beckwith Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-5056 beckwithk@denison.edu
Kim Lloyd Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-6439 lloydk@denison.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Burling Head Tennis Coach
740-587-6689 burling@denison.edu
Jamie Scott Asst. Tennis Coach
740-587-5006 scottjn@denison.edu
Peter Homorody Asst. Tennis Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick Head Track and Field Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Mike Petro Asst. Track & Field Coach (Throws)
740-587-8576 petrom@denison.edu
Doug Pryor Asst. Track & Field Coach (Sprints)
pryord@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance)
torrensp@denison.edu
Gene Booher Asst. Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)
booher@denison.edu
Alex Koksal Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance)

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick Head Cross Country Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Assistant Cross Country Coach
torrensp@denison.edu
Alex Koksal Assistant Cross Country Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tiffany Ozbun Head Softball Coach
740-587-6784 ozbunt@denison.edu
Amanda Fazio Asst. Softball Coach
740-587-5060 fazioa@denison.edu
Brian Ledford Asst. Softball Coach
ledfordb@denison.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sara Lee Head Women's Basketball Coach
740-587-6290 lees@denison.edu
Kayla Gordon Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
740-587-6566 gordonk@denison.edu
Mike Workman Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
Craig White Asst. Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Badecki Head Golf Coach
TBD Asst. Golf Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Daniels Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5664 danielsa@denison.edu
Maddie Coleman Asst. Women's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5057 colemanm@denison.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gail Murphy Head Women's Soccer Coach
740-587-5728 murphyg@denison.edu
Dani Gunderson Asst. Women's Soccer Coach
740-587-5465 gundersond@denison.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Parini Head Swimming Coach
740-587-6678 parini@denison.edu
Russ Bertram Head Diving Coach
740-587-6236 bertramr@denison.edu
Kellen Beckwith Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-5056 beckwithk@denison.edu
Kim Lloyd Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-6439 lloydk@denison.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Burling Head Tennis Coach
740-587-6689 burling@denison.edu
Jamie Scott Asst. Tennis Coach
740-587-5006 scottjn@denison.edu
Peter Homorody Asst. Tennis Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick Head Track and Field Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Mike Petro Asst. Track & Field Coach (Throws)
740-587-8576 petrom@denison.edu
Doug Pryor Asst. Track & Field Coach (Sprints)
pryord@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance)
torrensp@denison.edu
Gene Booher Asst. Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)
booher@denison.edu
Alex Koksal Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance)

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carter Cassell Head Volleyball Coach
cassellc@denison.edu
TBD Asst. Volleyball Coach
Lindsay Brewer Asst. Volleyball Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick Head Cross Country Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens Assistant Cross Country Coach
torrensp@denison.edu
Alex Koksal Assistant Cross Country Coach