Sat Sep 03
12:00 PM
Denison
at Rhodes
in Memphis, Tenn.
Sun Sep 04
12:00 PM
Denison
vs. Hendrix
@ Rhodes in Memphis, Tenn.
Sat Sep 10
11:00 AM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 13
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 16
4:30 PM
Eastern Mennonite
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 17
11:00 AM
Concordia (Wis.)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 20
4:30 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Sep 23
5:00 PM
Denison
at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Sep 24
12:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Thu Sep 29
4:30 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 01
12:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Oct 05
4:30 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Oct 13
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
11:00 AM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 22
11:00 AM
Earlham
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Oct 23
12:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 26
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 29
12:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Coaching staff announced for 2013

Coaching staff announced for 2013

Denison head field hockey coach P.J. Soteriades has announced that her sister, Nikki Wimsatt, will serve as acting head coach for the 2013 season. Wimsatt will serve as head coach while her sister is out on maternity leave.  Additionally, Soteraides has named Victor Brady as the program's new assistant coach for the upcoming year.

Wimsatt recently completed her fourth year as assistant field hockey coach under her mother, Marge Redmond, at Ohio Wesleyan University.  Prior to her time at OWU, Wimsatt served as head field hockey coach at Upper Arlington High School for nine seasons. She was also co-chair for the Senior All-Star Field Hockey game for nine years.

A 1996 graduate of Ohio University, Wimsatt was a four-year starter on the Bobcat field hockey team.  She graduated with a degree in special education.

Brady comes to Denison following a four-year stint as a student assistant coach at Swarthmore College.  In his first season with the Big Red, he will work primarily with goalkeepers, assist in video breakdown and analysis, and help with the recruiting process.

Brady is a 2013 graduate of Swarthmore College where he received a Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science.  As an undergraduate at Swarthmore, he served as a student assistant for four varsity teams.  For four years, Brady assisted the Garnet field hockey staff in game film analysis and opponent scouting.  He also organized and conducted goalkeeper work in practice and on game day, and designed and executed field hockey goalkeeping drills including shooting, interceptions and footwork.

The Big Red's 2013 field hockey season kicks off on Tuesday (Sept. 3) at Ohio Wesleyan University.  Game time is scheduled for 4:30 p.m.