Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 02
Final
0 Transylvania
2 Denison
in Danville, Ky.
Sun Sep 03
Final
0 Denison
2 at Centre
in Danville, Ky.
Sat Sep 09
Final
4 DePauw
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 10
Final
0 Washington and Lee
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 13
Final - 2OT
0 Denison
1 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Fri Sep 15
Final
0 Oberlin
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 21
Final
2 Denison
0 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Sep 23
Final - OT
3 Denison
2 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Sep 27
Final
1 Denison
0 at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Sep 30
Final
0 Rhodes
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 03
Final - OT
2 Denison
1 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 07
Final
2 Denison
0 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Oct 10
Final
1 Wooster
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 13
Final
10 Denison
0 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Thu Oct 19
Final
2 Ohio Wesleyan
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 21
Final
2 Wittenberg
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 25
Final
0 Earlham
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
Final
0 Kenyon
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Nov 01
Final
0 DePauw
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sat Nov 04
Final
1 Wittenberg
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Wed Nov 08
Final - 2OT
0 Denison
1 at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va. - NCAA Tournament
View Full Schedule

NCAC Field Hockey Semifinal: Denison vs. DePauw

Denison Field Hockey

GRANVILLE, Ohio--  Denison University will host DePauw University in the semifinals of the 2017 North Coast Athletic Conference Field Hockey Tournament on Wednesday, November 1 at 3 p.m. at Piper Stadium.  Denison will provide live video and live stats beginning at 2:45 p.m.

The Big Red secured the No. 1 seed and a share of the NCAC regular season championship in Saturday's 1-0 victory over Kenyon College.  The win matched the program record for consecutive victories at 13.

Denison enters the tournament with a record of 15-3 overall and 12-2 in conference play.  They have outscored their opponents 50-15 and their 0.81 goals against average ranks eighth in the nation.  Charlotte Happel leads the team in goals with 13.  First-year Charlotte Godfrey is second on the squad in scoring with nine goals and five assists.

DePauw enters the tournament with a record of 11-7.  Reilly Bruce leads the offense with 31 points (11 goals, nine assists) and last year's NCAC Offensive Player of the Year, Paige Berliner, has tallied eight goals and seven assists.

Denison and DePauw split the regular season series.  The Tigers handed the Big Red a 4-1 loss at Piper Stadium on Sept. 9 behind two goals from Rose Revolinski.  The four goals scored by DePauw are the most goals allowed by Denison in a match this season.

The Big Red returned the favor in Greencastle on Oct. 7 with a 2-0 victory over DePauw.  Ali Gakenheimer and Tori Rapillo provided the goal scoring for Denison.

The winner of the Denison-DePauw semifinal will face the winner of the Kenyon-Wittenberg semifinal on Saturday, Nov. 4 at the home field of the highest remaining seed.  This is Denison's ninth consecutive appearance in the NCAC Tournament.  Their last conference tournament championship came in 2011.

Tickets for Wednesday's NCAC Tournament are $7 for adults and $3 for children (18-and-under).  College students from NCAC institutions are admitted free of charge.  In addition, Denison University will waive admission fees for the first 50 faculty/staff members (valid ID is required).

Wooster stuns Big Red in 2OT
September 13, 2017 Wooster stuns Big Red in 2OT