Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Tue Oct 10
Final
1 Wooster
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 13
Final
10 Denison
0 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Thu Oct 19
Final
2 Ohio Wesleyan
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 21
Final
2 Wittenberg
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 25
Final
0 Earlham
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 28
Final
0 Kenyon
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Nov 01
Final
0 DePauw
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sat Nov 04
Final
1 Wittenberg
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Wed Nov 08
Final - 2OT
0 Denison
1 at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va. - NCAA Tournament
Sat Sep 01
12:00 PM
Centre
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 05
5:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Sep 08
12:00 PM
Denison
at Roanoke
in Roanoke, Va.
Sun Sep 09
1:00 PM
Denison
at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va.
Thu Sep 13
5:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
12:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Tue Sep 18
5:00 PM
Wash. & Jeff.
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 20
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
View Full Schedule

Field Hockey lands 12 on NFHCA Academic Squad

Denison Field Hockey All-Academic Team

GRANVILLE, Ohio-- Denison University landed 12 members of its field hockey team on the Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA National Academic Squad.  In addition, the program also received the National Team Academic Award for posting a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher. They released a list of over 1,700 student-athletes representing 149 schools that were selected to the 2017 Zag Field Hockey and NFHCA Division III National Academic Squad.

A total of twelve members of the Denison Field Hockey team were named to the squad. This list consisted of seniors, Kirsten Audette, Jen Durbin, Jane Higley, Melissa Hoey, and Emily Marlatt; junior Kat Swan; sophomores Ali Gakenheimer and Caroline Little; and freshmen, Liza Higley, Michelle Kabaira, Brooke Cameron and Lyse Wagner. Both Audette and Durbin have earned recognition for all four years of their college careers.

The Denison Field Hockey team completed their 2017 season with a 17-4 record, consisting of a record-breaking 15 game winning streak. The team captured both the NCAC regular season title and the NCAC Championship title and advanced to the NCAA Division III Tournament for the 12th time in program history.

Wooster stuns Big Red in 2OT
September 13, 2017 Wooster stuns Big Red in 2OT