Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Oct 15
12:00 p.m.
at NCAC Preview
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Mon Oct 16
12:00 p.m.
at NCAC Preview 7th Place
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Fri Mar 23
at Centre Spring Invitational
in Wesley Chapel, Fla. (Saddlebrook Resort)
Sat Mar 24
at Centre Spring Invitational 3rd Place
in Wesley Chapel Fla. (Saddlebrook Resort)
Sat Apr 07
Cancelled
Ted Barclay Invitational
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sun Apr 08
Cancelled
Ted Barclay Invitational
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sat Apr 14
10 a.m.
at The Nye Intercollegiate 7th Place
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster Country Club)
Sun Apr 15
Round 2 Cancelled
at The Nye Intercollegiate 7th Place
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster Country Club)
Sat Apr 21
12:00 PM
at Strimer Memorial Invitational 4th Place
in Delaware, Ohio (Oakhaven Golf Club)
Sun Apr 22
7:45 AM
at Strimer Memorial Invitational 4th Place
in Delaware, Ohio (Oakhaven Golf Club)
Fri Apr 27
10 a.m.
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Sat Apr 28
12:30 p.m.
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Sun Apr 29
9 a.m.
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
View Full Schedule

NCAC series kicks off at Allegheny

Dylan Lee's 72 paced Denison at the first NCAC series event.
Dylan Lee's 72 paced Denison at the first NCAC series event.

The 2012 North Coast Athletic Conference will be determined over the course of 72 holes over the next two weekends and through one round, Denison sits in a tie for third place with 310 strokes.

Three of Denison's five players fired rounds in the 70s and Dylan Lee's even-par back nine rallied him to a 75.  That tied him for the seventh-lowest round of the day.

Following with 77s were sophomore Aaron Klimchuk and first-year Dylan Francis.  Klimchuk also carded a 36 on the back nine and Francis followed with a 37. 

Denison's final score of the day was an 81 by Alex Geanakos.  After a 44 on the front nine he responded with a 37 on the back.

Denison is tied with Allegheny in the standings at 310 and the two schools trail Wooster by two strokes and first-place Wittenberg by just six strokes.

The low round of the day came from Wooster's Michael Peters who turned in an even-par 72.

The first 36 holes of the NCAC Championship will be played at Meadville Country Club in Meadville, Pa.  The tournament will come to a close next weekend at Oberlin Country Club.