Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
Fri Mar 23
at Centre Spring Invitational
in Wesley Chapel, Fla. (Saddlebrook Resort)
Sat Mar 24
at Centre Spring Invitational 3rd Place
in Wesley Chapel Fla. (Saddlebrook Resort)
Sat Apr 07
Cancelled
Ted Barclay Invitational
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sun Apr 08
Cancelled
Ted Barclay Invitational
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sat Apr 14
10 a.m.
at The Nye Intercollegiate 7th Place
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster Country Club)
Sun Apr 15
Round 2 Cancelled
at The Nye Intercollegiate 7th Place
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster Country Club)
Sat Apr 21
12:00 PM
at Strimer Memorial Invitational 4th Place
in Delaware, Ohio (Oakhaven Golf Club)
Sun Apr 22
7:45 AM
at Strimer Memorial Invitational 4th Place
in Delaware, Ohio (Oakhaven Golf Club)
Fri Apr 27
10 a.m.
at NCAC Championship 5th Place
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Sat Apr 28
12:30 p.m.
at NCAC Championship 5th Place
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
Sun Apr 29
9 a.m.
at NCAC Championship 7th Place
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook Country Club)
View Full Schedule

DU competes at Myrtle Beach Shootout

Aaron Kilmchuk's 75 paced Denison at the Myrtle Beach Shootout.
Aaron Kilmchuk's 75 paced Denison at the Myrtle Beach Shootout.

Denison placed third out of four teams at the Myrtle Beach Shootout from Dye Club at Barefoot Golf Resort.  Denison's Aaron Klimchuk finished in a tie for second overall after firing a 3-over par, 75. 

McDaniel won the tournament on a fifth-man tiebreaker after Rutgers-Camden carded an identical score of 315.  DU was just three shots behind at 318 while Hobart occupied fourth with a 329.

Denison's Jimmy Slovitt finished in a three-way tie for seventh after shooting an 80.  Jonathon Taylor was one stroke behind Slovitt with an 81 and Rich Van Voorhis carded an 82.

The Big Red's day was rounded out by Ben Cole, and Alex Geanakos who both shot 85.