No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 19
Final
15 #20 Washington and Lee
11 #10 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 26
Final - 2OT
14 Denison
13 at Roanoke
in Salem, Va.
Sat Mar 04
Final
9 Albion
22 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 11
Final
4 Montclair St.
13 vs. #19 Denison
@ U.S. Lacrosse Headquarters in Sparks, Md.
Fri Mar 17
Final
11 #17 Denison
3 vs. #11 Dickinson
@ Stevenson University in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 18
Final
6 Nazareth
17 vs. #17 Denison
@ Stevenson University in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 25
3:00 PM
#12 Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Apr 01
12:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 04
7:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 12
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sun Apr 16
1:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 19
4:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
2:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Jones named NCAC POW

Jones named NCAC POW

Denison senior Emmett Jones was named North Coast Athletic Conference Player of the Week after helping the 13th-ranked Big Red post a 12-6 win at conference-rival Ohio Wesleyan University on Saturday.

Jones tallied four goals in DU's victory in Delaware.  The senior has scored 17 goals in five-career games against the Battling Bishops.  Following his four-goal performance, Jones moved into fourth place on Denison's all-time goal scoring list with 119.  The four-tally outburst marked the senior's sixth multiple-goal performance of the season.

Denison improved to 6-1 overall and 2-0 in the NCAC following the win over OWU.  The Big Red have now won five-straight games against the Bishops and eight of the last nine meetings.  DU returns to action this week with a pair of road contests.  Denison opens the week on Tuesday (April 5) at Oberlin and concludes action on Saturday (April 9) at St. Vincent.  Tuesday's game is scheduled to begin at 7 p.m., while Saturday's contest will start at 3 p.m.