Sun Feb 19
Final
15 #20 Washington and Lee
11 #10 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 26
Final - 2OT
14 Denison
13 at Roanoke
in Salem, Va.
Sat Mar 04
Final
9 Albion
22 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 11
Final
4 Montclair St.
13 vs. #19 Denison
@ U.S. Lacrosse Headquarters in Sparks, Md.
Fri Mar 17
Final
11 #17 Denison
3 vs. #11 Dickinson
@ Stevenson University in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 18
Final
6 Nazareth
17 vs. #17 Denison
@ Stevenson University in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 25
Final
20 #12 Denison
4 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Apr 01
Final
10 Wittenberg
18 #10 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 04
Final
26 #10 Denison
1 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
Final
5 Oberlin
21 #10 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 12
Final
17 #4 Denison
6 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sun Apr 16
Final
12 #4 Denison
8 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 19
Final
23 #4 Denison
5 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
Final
1 Wabash
25 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 26
Final
3 Wooster
21 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sun Apr 30
1:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
#4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Championship
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Jones named NCAC POW

Jones named NCAC POW

Denison senior Emmett Jones was named North Coast Athletic Conference Player of the Week after helping the 13th-ranked Big Red post a 12-6 win at conference-rival Ohio Wesleyan University on Saturday.

Jones tallied four goals in DU's victory in Delaware.  The senior has scored 17 goals in five-career games against the Battling Bishops.  Following his four-goal performance, Jones moved into fourth place on Denison's all-time goal scoring list with 119.  The four-tally outburst marked the senior's sixth multiple-goal performance of the season.

Denison improved to 6-1 overall and 2-0 in the NCAC following the win over OWU.  The Big Red have now won five-straight games against the Bishops and eight of the last nine meetings.  DU returns to action this week with a pair of road contests.  Denison opens the week on Tuesday (April 5) at Oberlin and concludes action on Saturday (April 9) at St. Vincent.  Tuesday's game is scheduled to begin at 7 p.m., while Saturday's contest will start at 3 p.m.