Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 18
Final
12 #4 Denison
10 at #20 Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va.
Sun Feb 25
Final
11 #4 Denison
10 at #15 Stevenson
in Owings Mills, Md.
Sun Mar 04
Final
10 #17 Roanoke
11 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
1 Albion
18 #3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 10
Final
2 DePauw
16 #3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 16
Final
19 #10 Amherst
13 vs. #2 Denison
@ Stevenson Univ. in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 17
Final
15 #16 Dickinson
8 vs. #2 Denison
@ Stevenson Univ. in Owings Mills, Md.
Fri Mar 23
Final
12 #9 Denison
8 at Rhodes
in Charlotte, N.C.
Tue Mar 27
Final
7 Middlebury
12 #8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
19 #8 Denison
6 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Tue Apr 03
Final
0 Hiram
19 #8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
14 #8 Denison
6 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Apr 11
Final
5 Wooster
12 #6 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 15
Final
13 #12 Ohio Wesleyan
8 #6 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 18
Final
1 Kenyon
25 #11 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
Final
24 #11 Denison
5 at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Wed Apr 25
Final
6 Kenyon
14 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sat Apr 28
Final
14 #11 Denison
7 at #9 Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Wed May 09
Final
9 Ill. Wesleyan
25 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Second Round
Sat May 12
Final
11 Ohio Wesleyan
10 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Third Round
View Full Schedule

Balanced effort sends No. 10 DU past Oberlin

Chapin Speidel dished out three assists in DU's win over Oberlin.
Chapin Speidel dished out three assists in DU's win over Oberlin.

The 10th ranked Denison Big Red improved to 3-0 in North Coast Athletic Conference play and 7-1 overall following a 13-2 victory over Oberlin College on Tuesday evening.

Denison got three goals and three assists from Tanner Smith and Cory Couture also chipped in three goals to go along with one assist as Denison controlled things from the onset.

After taking a 7-1 lead into the third quarter, Couture, Smith and Kyle Brown all scored goals within the first four minutes of the second half, pushing the Big Red's lead to 10-1.

Rounding out the scoring for Denison was Brown who finished with two goals. Current NCAC Player of the Week, Emmett Jones, added one goal and three assists.  First-year Chapin Speidel also posted three assists and Mikey Soumekh had two helpers.

DU outshot Oberlin 49-16 but were just 8-for-10 at the face-off X. 

The Big Red will return to action on Saturday (April 9) when they travel to St. Vincent for a 3 p.m. contest.