Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sun Feb 18
1:00 PM
Denison
at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va.
Sun Feb 25
1:00 PM
Denison
at Stevenson
in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 03
1:00 PM
Roanoke
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
4:00 PM
Albion
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 10
2:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 16
5:30 PM
Amherst
vs. Denison
@ Stevenson Univ. in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 17
5:30 PM
Denison
vs. Dickinson
@ Stevenson Univ. in Owings Mills, Md.
Fri Mar 23
1:00 PM
Rhodes
vs. Denison
@ Charlotte Latin H.S. in Charlotte, N.C.
Tue Mar 27
7:30 PM
Middlebury
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
1:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 03
7:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 11
7:30 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 15
1:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 18
7:30 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
4:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Balanced effort sends No. 10 DU past Oberlin

Chapin Speidel dished out three assists in DU's win over Oberlin.
Chapin Speidel dished out three assists in DU's win over Oberlin.

The 10th ranked Denison Big Red improved to 3-0 in North Coast Athletic Conference play and 7-1 overall following a 13-2 victory over Oberlin College on Tuesday evening.

Denison got three goals and three assists from Tanner Smith and Cory Couture also chipped in three goals to go along with one assist as Denison controlled things from the onset.

After taking a 7-1 lead into the third quarter, Couture, Smith and Kyle Brown all scored goals within the first four minutes of the second half, pushing the Big Red's lead to 10-1.

Rounding out the scoring for Denison was Brown who finished with two goals. Current NCAC Player of the Week, Emmett Jones, added one goal and three assists.  First-year Chapin Speidel also posted three assists and Mikey Soumekh had two helpers.

DU outshot Oberlin 49-16 but were just 8-for-10 at the face-off X. 

The Big Red will return to action on Saturday (April 9) when they travel to St. Vincent for a 3 p.m. contest.