No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Apr 01
Final
10 Wittenberg
18 #10 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 04
Final
26 #10 Denison
1 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
Final
5 Oberlin
21 #10 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 12
Final
17 #4 Denison
6 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sun Apr 16
Final
12 #4 Denison
8 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 19
Final
23 #4 Denison
5 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
Final
1 Wabash
25 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 26
Final
3 Wooster
21 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sun Apr 30
Final
8 Ohio Wesleyan
16 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Championship
Wed May 10
Final
9 Carthage
17 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Second Round
Sat May 13
Final
11 Ill. Wesleyan
25 #5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Third Round
Wed May 17
Final
9 #16 Lynchburg
18 #5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Quarterfinal
Sun May 21
Final
11 #5 Denison
12 at #1 Salisbury
in Salisbury, Md. - NCAA Tournament Semifinal
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Balanced effort sends No. 10 DU past Oberlin

Chapin Speidel dished out three assists in DU's win over Oberlin.
Chapin Speidel dished out three assists in DU's win over Oberlin.

The 10th ranked Denison Big Red improved to 3-0 in North Coast Athletic Conference play and 7-1 overall following a 13-2 victory over Oberlin College on Tuesday evening.

Denison got three goals and three assists from Tanner Smith and Cory Couture also chipped in three goals to go along with one assist as Denison controlled things from the onset.

After taking a 7-1 lead into the third quarter, Couture, Smith and Kyle Brown all scored goals within the first four minutes of the second half, pushing the Big Red's lead to 10-1.

Rounding out the scoring for Denison was Brown who finished with two goals. Current NCAC Player of the Week, Emmett Jones, added one goal and three assists.  First-year Chapin Speidel also posted three assists and Mikey Soumekh had two helpers.

DU outshot Oberlin 49-16 but were just 8-for-10 at the face-off X. 

The Big Red will return to action on Saturday (April 9) when they travel to St. Vincent for a 3 p.m. contest.