Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 18
Final
12 #4 Denison
10 at #20 Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va.
Sun Feb 25
Final
11 #4 Denison
10 at #15 Stevenson
in Owings Mills, Md.
Sun Mar 04
Final
10 #17 Roanoke
11 #4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
1 Albion
18 #3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 10
Final
2 DePauw
16 #3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 16
Final
19 #10 Amherst
13 vs. #2 Denison
@ Stevenson Univ. in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 17
Final
15 #16 Dickinson
8 vs. #2 Denison
@ Stevenson Univ. in Owings Mills, Md.
Fri Mar 23
Final
12 #9 Denison
8 at Rhodes
in Charlotte, N.C.
Tue Mar 27
Final
7 Middlebury
12 #8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
19 #8 Denison
6 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Tue Apr 03
Final
0 Hiram
19 #8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
14 #8 Denison
6 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Apr 11
Final
5 Wooster
12 #6 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 15
Final
13 #12 Ohio Wesleyan
8 #6 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 18
Final
1 Kenyon
25 #11 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
Final
24 #11 Denison
5 at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Wed Apr 25
Final
6 Kenyon
14 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sat Apr 28
Final
14 #11 Denison
7 at #9 Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Wed May 09
Final
9 Ill. Wesleyan
25 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Second Round
Sat May 12
Final
11 Ohio Wesleyan
10 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Third Round
View Full Schedule

Nine garner All-NCAC honors

(L-R) Tanner Smith, Nick Farrell, Kyle Brown and Porter McKay
(L-R) Tanner Smith, Nick Farrell, Kyle Brown and Porter McKay

The 16th-ranked Denison men's lacrosse team landed nine players on the 2011 All-North Coast Athletic Conference squad, including four first-team selections and five first-time honorees.

Midfielder Tanner Smith made his third-consecutive appearance on the first-team after finishing with 18 goals and a team-best 24 assists. The senior also led the team in points (42) and ground balls (49). In addition, Smith received the NCAC Sportsmanship Award as voted on the by conference coaches.  A second-team selection last season, defenseman Nick Farrell was named first-team all-conference. Farrell started all 14 games on the backline, scooped up 27 ground balls and forced a team-high 23 turnovers.

Attackman Kyle Brown and defensive midfielder Porter McKay both made their debut on the All-NCAC team after strong senior campaigns. Brown finished second on the team with 22 goals and 13 assists, while McKay logged five goals and 12 ground balls en route to earning first-team specialist honors.

Senior attackman Emmett Jones received second-team accolades after leading the Big Red with 28 goals. A four-time all-league pick, Jones also dished out seven helpers and secured 17 ground balls.

Joining Jones on the second team were a trio of first-time selections in midfielder Colin Molloy, defender Tommy Harrison and goalie Nick Petracca. Molloy has 22 goals and four assists, while Harrison has corralled 39 ground balls and caused 19 turnovers. In his first year as starting goalie, Petracca has posted a 9-2 record in 11 starts. The sophomore has stopped 87 shots and boasts a .630 save percentage.

Rounding out the all-conference list for Denison is junior attackman Cory Couture. Couture, a second-team choice last season, has logged 13 goals and 11 assists in 12 appearances this season. The junior has also picked up 15 ground balls and forced four turnovers.

The Big Red (11-3) will travel to Rochester, N.Y. for the second round of the NCAA Championship Tournament. Denison will take on undefeated and second-ranked Rochester Institute of Technology on Saturday at 1 p.m. R.I.T. will provide live video of the second round game.