Sun Feb 19
1:00 PM
Washington and Lee
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Feb 26
1:00 PM
Denison
at Roanoke
in Salem, Va.
Sat Mar 04
1:00 PM
Albion
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 11
TBA
Denison
vs. Montclair St.
@ Baltimore, Md. in Baltimore, Md.
Fri Mar 17
12:30 PM
Dickinson
vs. Denison
@ Stevenson University - Owings Mills, Md. in Owings Mills, Md. at Stevenson U.
Sat Mar 18
12:00 PM
Denison
vs. Nazareth
@ Stevenson University in Owings Mills, Md. in Owings Mills, Md. at Stevenson U.
Sat Mar 25
2:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Apr 01
1:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 04
7:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 12
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
1:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Apr 19
4:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 22
1:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Two named to All-America squad

Two named to All-America squad

Denison senior Tanner Smith and junior Nick Farrell received honorable mention on the United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association Division III All-America team. This marks the second-straight All-America award for Smith and the first for Farrell. Denison's two All-American's in 2011 runs the program's all-time total of All-Americans to 105.

Both Smith and Farrell were first-team All-North Coast Athletic Conference selections in 2011 and the pair led Denison to their 12th conference championship and their 19th appearance in the NCAA Division III Tournament. Smith led DU in points with 44 and ground balls with 57. The 2011 NCAC Sportsmanship Award winner, Smith leaves Denison ranked 20th in points (150), tied for 12th in assists (81) and tied for 28th in goals (69).

Farrell started all 15 games at close defense and finished second on the team with 23 caused turnovers and fourth in ground balls with 29. The Big Red boasted the nation's eighth-best defense in 2011, holding opponents to 6.13 goals per game. Their man-down unit was second out of 175 Division III lacrosse teams after stopping 87 percent of their opponent's extra-man attempts.

Denison finished the season with an 11-4 record after advancing to the second round of the NCAA Tournament.