Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sat Mar 17
1:00 PM
Adrian
vs. Denison
@ Danville, Ky. in Danville, Ky.
Sat Mar 17
3:00 PM
Denison
at Centre
in Danville, Ky.
Sun Mar 18
2:00 PM
Denison
at Centre
in Danville, Ky.
Sun Mar 18
4:00 PM
Denison
vs. Hanover
@ Danville, Ky. in Danville, Ky.
Tue Mar 27
3:30 PM
Denison
at Muskingum
in New Concord, Ohio
Tue Mar 27
5:30 PM
Denison
at Muskingum
in New Concord, Ohio
Wed Mar 28
3:30 PM
Otterbein
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 28
5:30 PM
Otterbein
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
1:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
3:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Mon Apr 02
3:00 PM
Capital
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Apr 02
5:00 PM
Capital
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 04
3:30 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 04
5:30 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
1:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
3:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 08
1:00 PM
Thomas More
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 08
3:00 PM
Thomas More
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
3:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
5:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 12
5:00 PM
Mt. St. Joseph
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 12
7:00 PM
Mt. St. Joseph
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
1:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
3:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Apr 19
3:30 PM
Denison
at Defiance
in Defiance, Ohio
Thu Apr 19
5:30 PM
Denison
at Defiance
in Defiance, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
1:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
3:00 PM
Hiram
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 22
1:00 PM
Denison
at Marietta
In Marietta, Ohio
Sun Apr 22
3:00 PM
Denison
at Marietta
In Marietta, Ohio
Tue Apr 24
3:30 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 24
5:30 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 28
1:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
In Meadville, Pa.
Sat Apr 28
3:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
In Meadville, Pa.
Fri May 04
TBA
Denison
at NCAC Tournament
NCAC Tournament
Sat May 05
TBA
Denison
at NCAC Tournament
View Full Schedule

Dyer named NCAC Pitcher of the Week

Denison softball player

Sophomore Becca Dyer was named North Coast Athletic Conference Pitcher of the Week after posting two wins, including a perfect game, last week.

Dyer fired her second-career perfect game in her first start of 2012 on Wednesday against Mount St. Joseph.  She tied a career-high by striking out 12 of 15 batters faced.  The sophomore struck out the side in the second and fifth frames, and fanned at least two batters in every inning.

Dyer was also the winning pitcher in the 1-0 victory over 12th-ranked DePauw. The 2011 NCAC Pitcher of the Year scattered six hits and struck out five in seven frames against the Tigers.  After a pair of hit batters and a single loaded the bases with no outs in the bottom of the seventh, Dyer stepped in and sent the second pitch of her at bat through the middle to score the game-winning run.

On the week she went 2-1 in 14 innings.  She did not allow an earned run or a walk while striking out 19. Opponents batted just .152 against her.

The Big Red (16-12, 3-3 NCAC) returns to the diamond on Tuesday (April 17) when they travel to The College of Wooster for a 3:30 p.m. doubleheader.

Spartans sweep Big Red
March 24, 2012 Spartans sweep Big Red
2012 Season Preview
March 9, 2012 2012 Season Preview
Skills Clinic set for Dec. 11
November 15, 2011 Skills Clinic set for Dec. 11