No Event
Sat Sep 03
Lynn Schweizer Invitational 5th Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sun Sep 04
Lynn Schweizer Invitational 6th Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison Golf Club)
Sun Sep 25
at Allegheny Invitational T-2nd Place
in Meadville, Pa.
Mon Sep 26
at Allegheny Invitational 3rd Place
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Oct 01
at Yellow Jacket Invitational 1st Place
in LaGrange, Ohio (at Grey Hawk Golf Club)
Sun Oct 02
at Yellow Jacket Invitational 1st Place
in LaGrange, Ohio (at Grey Hawk Golf Club)
Sat Oct 08
at Eva Shorb Weiskopf Invitational 1st Place
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster C.C.)
Sun Oct 09
at Eva Shorb Weiskopf Invitational 1st Place
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster C.C.)
Sat Apr 08
at Laura Bump Invitational
in Ostrander, Ohio (Mill Creek G.C.)
Sun Apr 09
at Laura Bump Invitational
in Ostrander, Ohio (Mill Creek G.C.)
Sat Apr 15
at Wooster Invitational
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills G.C.)
Sun Apr 16
at Wooster Invitational
in Jeromesville, Ohio (Mohican Hills G.C.)
Sat Apr 22
at NCAC Championship Series #1
in Meadville, Pa. (Meadville Country Club)
Sun Apr 23
at NCAC Championship Series #1
in Meadville, Pa. (Meadville Country Club)
Sat Apr 29
NCAC Championship Series #2
in Galena, Ohio (Royal American Links G.C.)
Sun Apr 30
NCAC Championship Series #2
in Galena, Ohio (Royal American Links G.C.)
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Castle leads DU to 4th place at NCAC event

Amanda Castle helped Denison finish fourth at the first NCAC event.
Amanda Castle helped Denison finish fourth at the first NCAC event.

The Denison women's golf team finished the first event of the North Coast Athletic Conference Championship Series in fourth place after a 36-hole total of 727.

After an 85 on Saturday, first-year Amanda Castle followed with an 82 on Sunday to lead the Big Red in the standings.  She finished in a tie for ninth with 167 strokes.  Following three strokes back was classmate Stacey Adams.  She fired an identical 85 to place 11th overall.  Senior Elizabeth Tristano carded a 100 on Sunday after a 90 on Saturday.  The scoring was closed out by Carly Schultz with a 98 this afternoon, a four-stroke improvement over Saturday's score.

Third place went to Wittenberg with 688 and second place was held down by Allegheny at 656.  The team title went to DePauw with 644.  The medalist was DePauw's Kelly Gaughan (81, 76 = 157).

Denison and the rest of the NCAC schools will return to action next weekend for the second half of the championship series at Oberlin Country Club in Oberlin, Ohio.