Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
Sat Oct 07
Final
0 DePauw
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 10
Final - 2OT
3 Denison
3 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 14
Final - OT
1 Denison
2 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Tue Oct 17
Final - OT
0 Denison
1 at Grove City
in Grove City, Pa.
Sat Oct 21
Final
2 Wooster
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 24
Final
0 Hiram
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - Piper Stadium
Sat Oct 28
Final
0 Ohio Wesleyan
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Nov 01
Final - OT
2 Denison
3 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio - NCAC Semifinals
Fri Aug 31
3:00 PM
Denison
at RIT
in Rochester, N.Y.
Sat Sep 01
1:00 PM
Nazareth
vs. Denison
@ RIT in Rochester, N.Y.
Wed Sep 05
7:00 PM
Otterbein
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 08
TBA
Buffalo State
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 09
TBA
Shenandoah
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 11
7:00 PM
Ohio Northern
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
1:00 PM
Centre
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Karl named Academic All-American

Andrea Karl
Andrea Karl

Denison sophomore goalkeeper Andrea Karl was named to the 2011 Capital One Academic All-America team for women's soccer, as selected by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA).  A third-team selection, she becomes the 60th student-athlete from Denison University to earn Academic All-America honors.

A biochemistry major with a minor in economics, Karl boasts a spotless 4.0 grade point average through her first two semesters in Granville.  This season she earned second-team All-North Coast Athletic Conference honors after starting all 18 games in goal for the Big Red.  Karl finished second in the NCAC in goals against average (0.60) and save percentage (.861), and was third in shutouts (9) and goals allowed (11).  On Sept. 24 against nationally ranked Centre, Karl posted a career-high 10 saves while leading her squad to the 1-0 victory.

Created in 1952 by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA), the Capital One Academic All-America Teams Program is a premier, nationwide college scholar-athlete awards program. It recognizes over 800 outstanding student-athletes annually in Division I, II, III and NAIA covering all NCAA championship sports.