Wed Sep 21
Final - 2OT
2 John Carroll
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio at Piper Stadium
Sat Sep 24
Final
2 Denison
0 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Sep 28
Final
0 Case Western Reserve
1 Denison
in Granville, Ohio at Piper Stadium
Sat Oct 01
5:30 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Oct 08
12:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 12
4:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 15
1:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 22
12:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Wed Oct 26
7:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 29
1:00 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Karl named Academic All-American

Karl named Academic All-American

Denison sophomore goalkeeper Andrea Karl was named to the 2011 Capital One Academic All-America team for women's soccer, as selected by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA).  A third-team selection, she becomes the 60th student-athlete from Denison University to earn Academic All-America honors.

A biochemistry major with a minor in economics, Karl boasts a spotless 4.0 grade point average through her first two semesters in Granville.  This season she earned second-team All-North Coast Athletic Conference honors after starting all 18 games in goal for the Big Red.  Karl finished second in the NCAC in goals against average (0.60) and save percentage (.861), and was third in shutouts (9) and goals allowed (11).  On Sept. 24 against nationally ranked Centre, Karl posted a career-high 10 saves while leading her squad to the 1-0 victory.

Created in 1952 by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA), the Capital One Academic All-America Teams Program is a premier, nationwide college scholar-athlete awards program. It recognizes over 800 outstanding student-athletes annually in Division I, II, III and NAIA covering all NCAA championship sports.