Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Fri Aug 31
3:00 PM
Denison
at RIT
in Rochester, N.Y.
Sat Sep 01
1:00 PM
Nazareth
vs. Denison
@ RIT in Rochester, N.Y.
Wed Sep 05
7:00 PM
Otterbein
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 08
1:00 PM
Buffalo State
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 09
1:00 PM
Shenandoah
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
1:00 PM
Centre
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 22
12:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 25
7:30 PM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Sep 29
3:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 06
2:30 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Wed Oct 10
7:30 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 13
3:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 17
7:00 PM
Thomas More
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 20
12:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Wed Oct 24
7:30 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Oct 27
1:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Karl named Academic All-American

Andrea Karl
Andrea Karl

Denison sophomore goalkeeper Andrea Karl was named to the 2011 Capital One Academic All-America team for women's soccer, as selected by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA).  A third-team selection, she becomes the 60th student-athlete from Denison University to earn Academic All-America honors.

A biochemistry major with a minor in economics, Karl boasts a spotless 4.0 grade point average through her first two semesters in Granville.  This season she earned second-team All-North Coast Athletic Conference honors after starting all 18 games in goal for the Big Red.  Karl finished second in the NCAC in goals against average (0.60) and save percentage (.861), and was third in shutouts (9) and goals allowed (11).  On Sept. 24 against nationally ranked Centre, Karl posted a career-high 10 saves while leading her squad to the 1-0 victory.

Created in 1952 by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA), the Capital One Academic All-America Teams Program is a premier, nationwide college scholar-athlete awards program. It recognizes over 800 outstanding student-athletes annually in Division I, II, III and NAIA covering all NCAA championship sports.