Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu Nov 30
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational 3rd Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Fri Dec 01
10:30 am / 6:30 pm
at Miami Invitational 3rd Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Sat Dec 02
10:30 am / 4:30 pm
at Miami Invitational 3rd Place
in Oxford, Ohio
Mon Jan 15
Exhibition
at IUPUI
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Jan 19
5:00 pm
at Pittsburgh L, 204-94
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Johns Hopkins W, 183-111
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 20
1:00 pm
at Carnegie Mellon W, 227-72
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Feb 03
10:00 am
Ohio Wesleyan W, 172-108
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Feb 14
6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 15
10:00 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 16
10:00 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 17
10:00 am / 6:30 pm
NCAC Championship 2nd Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 24
12:30 pm
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Mar 02
at NCAA Diving Regional
Location is TBA
Sat Mar 03
at NCAA Diving Regional
Location is TBA
Wed Mar 21
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Thu Mar 22
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Mar 23
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Mar 24
10:00 am / 6:00 pm
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Denison tops Wittenberg in NCAC dual

Cari Martin was a winner in the 100 backstroke on Friday vs Wittenberg.
Cari Martin was a winner in the 100 backstroke on Friday vs Wittenberg.

The Denison University women's swimming and diving team closed out the conference season with a perfect 4-0 record following a 153-125 victory over Wittenberg University on Friday night in Granville.

Rookie Morgan Nuess (Kettering, Ohio/Dayton Christian) paced the Big Red with three victories, while sophomore Alyssa Swanson (Aurora, Colo./Regis Jesuit) logged a pair of wins.  Nuess won the 50 freestyle with a time of 24.64.  The first-year also swam the anchor on both the 200 medley relay and 200 free relay.  The 200 medley relay team of Lindsay Zeberlein (Highlands Ranch, Colo./Mountain Vista), Natalie Lugg (Woodbury, Minn./Woodbury), Lauren Wine (Indianapolis, Ind./Lawrence North) and Nuess touched in at 1:47.58, while the 200 free foursome of Swanson, Lianne McCluskey (Hope, Maine/Camden Hills Regional), Victoria Masney and Nuess finished in 1:37.75.  Swanson's other victory came in the 1,000 freestyle where she clocked in at 10:22.94.

Also logging wins for DU were senior Ksenia Golovkina (Newton, Mass./Newton South), juniors Hilary Callen (Oswego, N.Y./Oswego) and Emily Schroeder (Fishers, Ind./Hamilton Southeastern), sophomore Cari Martin (Beavercreek, Ohio/Beavercreek) and first-year Dallas Manson (Torrington, Conn./Torrington).  Golovkina won the 100 free with a time of 53.57, while Callen and Schroder won the 200 free (1:56.35) and 200 fly (2:10.24), respectively.  Martin touched in at 1:00.54 to win the 100 back, while Manson won the 1-meter event with a six-dive score of 2:15.33.

Denison returns to action on Saturday (Jan. 22) when they travel to Grove City College.  First event is scheduled to start at 1 p.m.

Big Red knock off Pioneers
January 28, 2011 Big Red knock off Pioneers
Big Red shred Wolverines
January 22, 2011 Big Red shred Wolverines