No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 09
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 10
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Sep 11
TBA
Denison
at Oberlin Invitational
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri Sep 30
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat Oct 01
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun Oct 02
TBA
Denison
at ITA Central Regional
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Fri Feb 17
TBA
Chicago
vs. Denison
@ Greencastle, Ind. in Greencastle, Ind.
Sun Feb 26
10:00 AM
Indiana (PA)
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 04
2:00 PM
Denison
at Hope
in Holland, Mich.
Sun Mar 05
2:00 PM
Denison
at Kalamazoo
in Kalamazoo, Mich.
Mon Mar 13
7:00 PM
Denison
at Occidental
in Los Angeles, Calif.
Wed Mar 15
6:00 PM
Denison
at Redlands
in Redlands, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
10:00 AM
Denison
at Wesleyan (Conn.)
in Middletown, Conn.
Thu Mar 23
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 29
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Thu Mar 30
4:30 PM
Lewis & Clark
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 01
2:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 07
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Sat Apr 08
TBA
Denison
vs. at Midwest Invitational
@ Madison, Wis. in Madison, Wis.
Tue Apr 11
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Apr 15
9:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 20
4:30 PM
Baldwin Wallace
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Big Red ready for NCAA Regional

Kristin Cobb and the No. 6 Big Red will travel to Greencastle, Ind. for the NCAA Regional Tournament. Denison will take on the winner of Albion and Grove City in the second round on Friday at 2 p.m.
Kristin Cobb and the No. 6 Big Red will travel to Greencastle, Ind. for the NCAA Regional Tournament. Denison will take on the winner of Albion and Grove City in the second round on Friday at 2 p.m.

Coming off their 10th-straight North Coast Athletic Conference championship, the Denison women's tennis team will travel to DePauw University for one of the eight NCAA Regional tournaments, which are set to begin on Thursday (May 12) and continue through Saturday (May 14).

This is the Big Red's 11th appearance in the NCAA Tournament and their 10th-straight berth dating back to 2002. Sixth-ranked Denison (16-4) has won five-straight matches and 13 of their last 14, with their only loss coming to No. 4 Chicago.

On Thursday, Albion (14-3) and Grove City (13-2) will battle in the lower half of the bracket at 2 p.m. The winner of that first round contest will face DU on Friday at 2 p.m. Denison is 16-2 all-time against Albion, including a 2-0 mark in NCAA Tournament competition. In 2005, the Big Red shut out the Britons, 6-0, in the opening round in Granville. Three years later the two met in Greencastle, Ind. in the second round of the tournament. Denison came away with a 5-1 victory on their way to a third-place finish at nationals. DU and Grove City have never met in the 37-year history of the program.

In the other half of the bracket, Baldwin-Wallace (18-7) and Wheaton (Ill.) (20-2) will face off in a first round match at 10 a.m., with the winner taking on the host Tigers in the second round at 10 a.m. on Friday.  The winners of Friday's second round matches will hit the hard court on Saturday at 10 a.m. for the right to advance to the NCAA Quarterfinals in Claremont, Calif.

Denison and DePauw have become quite familiar with each other in NCAA Tournament play. The two schools, which will become conference rivals next season, have met four times in the tournament with the Big Red holding a 3-1 advantage. The Tigers hold a 13-14 edge in the all-time series, but DU has won four of the last five meetings.

Big Red blanks Wooster
April 18, 2011 Big Red blanks Wooster