Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Fri Feb 23
Final
9 Denison
0 vs. Allegheny
@ Westwood Racquet Club in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
Final
3 Denison
6 vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Club Sport & Health in Monroeville, Pa.
Fri Mar 02
Final
4 #21 Hope
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
Final
0 Kalamazoo
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
8 Denison
1 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Mar 15
Final
2 Northwestern Ohio
7 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
Final
0 Denison
7 vs. Towson
@ USTA National Campus (Collegiate Courts 1-6) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
Final
7 Denison
2 vs. Colorado Col.
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 9-14) in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
0 Denison
9 at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
Final
1 St. Lawrence
8 vs. Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 15-20) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
Final
6 #22 Kenyon
3 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
0 Shawnee St.
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
1 John Carroll
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
Final
0 Wittenberg
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final
6 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
Final
0 Wittenberg
5 vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. NCAC Tournament in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
Final
3 Oberlin
5 vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. -- Indianapolis, IN in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
Final
0 #32 Denison
5 vs. #22 Kenyon
@ North Central H.S. in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

2011-12 Denison University Women's Tennis
Denison vs DePauw University (4/22/2012)

#12 DePauw University 6, #26 Denison 3
4/22/2012 at Greencastle, Ind. (Blackstock Courts)

Singles competition
1. Sarah Short (DENW) def. Kelly Gebert (DPU) 6-3, 2-6, 1-0 (11-9)
2. Maggie MacPhail (DPU) def. Alex Marcell (DENW) 4-6, 6-3, 1-0 (10-5)
3. Meg Crowley (DPU) def. Lilianna Broussalian (DENW) 6-1, 7-6 (7-1)
4. Kate Westenberger (DENW) def. Claire Marshall (DPU) 7-6 (7-4), 6-1
5. Katie Regan (DPU) def. Heather Abzug (DENW) 6-0, 6-1
6. Caroline Emhardt (DPU) def. Courtney Steiner (DENW) 6-4, 6-1

Doubles competition
1. Sarah Short/Alex Marcell (DENW) def. Kelly Gebert/Maggie MacPhail (DPU) 8-4
2. Meg Crowley/Claire Marshall (DPU) def. Kate Westenberger/Heather Abzug (DENW) 8-5
3. Elizabeth Young/Caroline Emhardt (DPU) def. Courtney Steiner/Lilianna Broussalian (DENW) 8-6

Match Notes
Denison 7-11; National ranking #26
DePauw University 14-6; National ranking #12

Generated on 4/22/2012