Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Fri Feb 09
Final
9 #9 Chicago
0 vs. Denison
@ Paramount Tennis Club in Westlake, Ohio
Sat Feb 10
Final
6 #16 Trinity (Tex.)
3 vs. Denison
@ North Ridge Tennis Club in North Ridgeville, Ohio
Sun Feb 11
Final
1 Denison
8 vs. #18 Case Western Reserve
@ Cleveland Skating Club in Cleveland, Ohio
Fri Feb 23
6:00 PM
Denison
vs. Allegheny
@ Westwood Racquet Club in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
3:00 PM
Denison
vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Club Sport & Health in Monroeville, Pa.
Fri Mar 02
5:00 PM
Hope
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
2:00 PM
Kalamazoo
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
4:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Mar 09
4:30 PM
Northwestern Ohio
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
9:00 AM
Denison
vs. Towson
@ Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
9:00 AM
Denison
vs. Colorado Col.
@ in Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
3:00 PM
Denison
at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
9:00 AM
St. Lawrence
vs. Denison
@ in Orlando, Fla. in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
4:30 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
12:00 PM
Shawnee St.
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
TBA
John Carroll
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
10:00 AM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
TBA
Denison
vs. NCAC Championship
@ Indianapolis, Ind. in Indianapolis, Ind.
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Big Red falls to No. 8 Chicago

Meg Chiumento picked up a three-set win at third singles against #8 Chicago.
Meg Chiumento picked up a three-set win at third singles against #8 Chicago.

In its first dual match of the season, the Denison women's tennis team suffered a 7-2 setback to eighth-ranked Chicago on Saturday at the Jasper Tennis Center on the campus of Kenyon College.

The Big Red picked up its two victories at second and third singles.  Sophomore Taylor Hawkins and Meg Chiumento both posted three-set wins. At the second flight, Hawkins dropped a 6-2 decision to Helen Sdvizkhov. However, the second-year player rebounded with back-to-back 6-2 victories to take the flight.  Chiumento also suffered a setback (6-1) in the opening set of her match.  The No. 3 singles player also rallied from the early deficit to win the next two sets with matching 6-3 scores.

Denison falls to 0-1, while the Maroons improve to 1-1 on the year.  DU returns to action next Saturday when they take on Allegheny College at the Westwood Racquet Club in Erie, Pa.  Match time is slated for 3 p.m.