Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Mon Mar 19
Final
0 Denison
7 vs. Towson
@ USTA National Campus (Collegiate Courts 1-6) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
Final
7 Denison
2 vs. Colorado Col.
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 9-14) in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
0 Denison
9 at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
Final
1 St. Lawrence
8 vs. Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 15-20) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
Final
6 #22 Kenyon
3 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
0 Shawnee St.
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
1 John Carroll
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
Final
0 Wittenberg
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final
6 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
Final
0 Wittenberg
5 vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. NCAC Tournament in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
Final
3 Oberlin
5 vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. -- Indianapolis, IN in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
Final
0 #32 Denison
5 vs. #22 Kenyon
@ North Central H.S. in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

Denison drops decision at #14 La Verne

Taylor Hawkins improved to 3-1 at second singles on Wednesday at La Verne.
Taylor Hawkins improved to 3-1 at second singles on Wednesday at La Verne.

In its second of four matches against nationally-ranked teams, the Denison women's tennis team suffered an 8-1 loss to 14th-ranked La Verne on Wednesday afternoon.

The Leopards swept doubles play to gain a 3-0 lead.  La Verne continued its strong play in single action, taking five of the six flights.  The Big Red picked up its lone win at No. 2 singles where sophomore Taylor Hawkins defeated Jeanette Losaria in straight sets via 6-4, 6-3 scores.

Sophomore Meg Chiumento and freshman Lauren Schechtman pushed their opponents to third sets before dropping decisions at the third and fifth flights.

Denison (1-5) returns to action on Thursday when they take on 18th-ranked Tufts at 9:30 a.m. PT in Redlands, Calif.