Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Fri Feb 23
Final
9 Denison
0 vs. Allegheny
@ Westwood Racquet Club in Erie, Pa.
Sat Feb 24
Final
3 Denison
6 vs. Indiana (PA)
@ Club Sport & Health in Monroeville, Pa.
Fri Mar 02
Final
4 #21 Hope
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 03
Final
0 Kalamazoo
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Mar 07
Final
8 Denison
1 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Mar 15
Final
2 Northwestern Ohio
7 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Mar 19
Final
0 Denison
7 vs. Towson
@ USTA National Campus (Collegiate Courts 1-6) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 20
Final
7 Denison
2 vs. Colorado Col.
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 9-14) in Orlando, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
0 Denison
9 at Fla. Southern
in Lakeland, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
Final
1 St. Lawrence
8 vs. Denison
@ USTA National Campus (Team USA Courts 15-20) in Orlando, Fla.
Tue Mar 27
Final
6 #22 Kenyon
3 #35 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
0 Shawnee St.
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
Final
1 John Carroll
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 10
Final
0 Wittenberg
9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final
6 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Apr 27
Final
0 Wittenberg
5 vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. NCAC Tournament in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Apr 28
Final
3 Oberlin
5 vs. Denison
@ North Central H.S. -- Indianapolis, IN in Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Apr 29
Final
0 #32 Denison
5 vs. #22 Kenyon
@ North Central H.S. in Indianapolis, Ind.
View Full Schedule

Denison netters fall to #18 Case Western Reserve

Courtney Brown  |  Photo by Jason Miller
Courtney Brown | Photo by Jason Miller

CLEVELAND—Denison closed out its opening weekend of competition with an 8-1 loss to 18th ranked Case Western Reserve at the Cleveland Skating Club. 

Denison picked up a victory at No. 3 doubles when Courtney Brown and Madeline Hart defeated Katrin Gurvich and Mira Amin, 8-3.  At first and second doubles, Denison's pairings suffered 8-6 losses.

In singles play, Lauren Hawley took Nithya Kanagasegar to three sets, falling 6-4, 2-6, 6-1.  At No. 2, Emma Alsup won the first set against Madeleine Paolucci, 6-3 but dropped the second and third.

Denison falls to 0-3 on the season while Case Western Reserve improves to 2-1.  All three of Denison's matches this weekend came against nationally ranked opponents.

The Big Red's next match will be on Friday, February 23 when they take on Allegheny College in Erie, Pennsylvania.