Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Mar 16
at Washington & Lee University
in Lexington City, Va.
Sat Mar 17
at Washington & Lee University
in Lexington City, Va.
Sat Mar 31
at Carnegie Mellon Quad Meet 4th Place
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Apr 06
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 07
at Marv Frye Invitational
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
at All-Ohio Championships 15th Place
in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Apr 20
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
at Jesse Owens Classic
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
at Kenyon Spring Invitational 6th Place
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Apr 27
Big Red Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 28
at NCAC Combined Events Championships
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sun Apr 29
at NCAC Combined Events Championships
in Oberlin, Ohio
Fri May 04
12 p.m.
at NCAC Championship
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat May 05
10 a.m.
at NCAC Championship 6th Place
in Meadville, Pa.
Fri May 11
2:00 pm
at Harrison Dillard Twilight
in Berea, Ohio
Wed May 16
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Thu May 17
at Gregory Invitational
in Naperville, Ill.
Thu May 17
at Great Lakes Elite Meet
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu May 24
at NCAA Outdoor Championship
in La Crosse, Wis.
Fri May 25
at NCAA Outdoor Championship
in La Crosse, Wis.
View Full Schedule

Nix places 8th in NCAC Pentathlon

Jessica Nix  |  Photo by Curt Ashcraft
Jessica Nix | Photo by Curt Ashcraft

GRANVILLE, Ohio -- Senior Jessica Nix represented the Denison women's track and field program on Sunday afternoon in the Women's Pentathlon as the North Coast Athletic Conference kicked off their Combined Events Championship at Mitchell Fieldhouse in Granville, Ohio.

Placing eighth out of 11 competitors, Nix earned top-five finishes in the high jump and shot put events. Posting a personal-best 4'10.25" (1.48 meters), the senior placed third in the high jump, while logging a fifth-place distance of 28'5.50" (8.67 meters) in the shot put.

Totaling 2,570 points for the day, also a new personal record, Nix matched a PR in the 60-meter hurdles with a time of 9.95. She also posted a 14'0.25" (4.27 meters) to tie for ninth in the long jump and finished 10th in the 800-meter run after clocking in at 2:52.69.

Nix and the rest of the Big Red will travel to Crawfordsville, Ind. next Friday through Saturday, March 2-3, to take part in the 2018 NCAC Indoor Track and Field Championships hosted at Wabash College's Knowling Fieldhouse.