Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
Thu May 24
at NCAA Outdoor Championship
in La Crosse, Wis.
Fri May 25
at NCAA Outdoor Championship
in La Crosse, Wis.
Thu Aug 23
7:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Dominican
Fri Aug 31
3:00 PM
Denison
at RIT
in Rochester, N.Y.
Fri Aug 31
7:00 PM
Carnegie Mellon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Aug 31
8:00 PM
Denison
at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 01
10:00 AM
Mass.-Boston
vs. Denison
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 01
12:00 PM
Thiel
vs. Denison
@ Mount Union in Alliance, Ohio
Sat Sep 01
12:00 PM
Centre
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 01
1:00 PM
Nazareth
vs. Denison
@ RIT in Rochester, N.Y.
Sat Sep 01
8:00 PM
Denison
at Southwestern (Tex.)
in Georgetown, Texas
Sun Sep 02
1:00 PM
Denison
at John Carroll
in University Heights, Ohio
Wed Sep 05
6:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Wed Sep 05
7:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Northern
in Ada, Ohio
Wed Sep 05
7:00 PM
Otterbein
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 07
5:00 PM
Adrian
vs. Denison
@ Wilmington College in Wilmington, Ohio
Sat Sep 08
10:00 AM
Mt. St. Joseph
vs. Denison
@ Kenyon College in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 08
12:00 PM
Denison
at Roanoke
in Roanoke, Va.
Sat Sep 08
1:00 PM
Buffalo State
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 08
2:00 PM
Grove City
vs. Denison
@ Kenyon in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Sep 08
7:30 PM
Denison
at Wilmington (Ohio)
Kiwanis Classic
Sun Sep 09
1:00 PM
Shenandoah
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 09
1:00 PM
Denison
at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va.
Tue Sep 11
7:00 PM
Marietta
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 12
7:00 PM
Capital
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 13
5:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
11:00 AM
Denison
vs. Franciscan
@ Wooster in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
12:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
1:00 PM
Centre
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
1:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
3:00 PM
Bethany (W.V.)
vs. Denison
@ Wooster, OH in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
7:00 PM
Otterbein
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 18
5:00 PM
Wash. & Jeff.
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 18
7:00 PM
Denison
at Heidelberg
in Tiffin, Ohio
Thu Sep 20
4:30 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 22
12:00 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 22
1:00 PM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 22
1:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 22
2:30 PM
Allegheny
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 25
7:00 PM
Muskingum
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 25
7:30 PM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Wed Sep 26
4:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Sep 26
7:00 PM
Earlham
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 26
7:00 PM
Thomas More
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 29
11:00 AM
Earlham
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 29
12:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 29
1:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Sep 29
1:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 29
3:00 PM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 02
7:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 03
4:30 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 06
11:00 AM
DePauw
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 06
12:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Oct 06
2:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 06
2:30 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Oct 06
3:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Tue Oct 09
7:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Oct 10
7:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 10
7:30 PM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 12
4:30 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 13
11:00 AM
Oberlin
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 13
1:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Oct 13
1:00 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 13
1:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Oct 13
3:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 16
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 16
7:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Oct 17
4:00 PM
Wabash
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 17
7:00 PM
Thomas More
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Oct 18
4:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Oct 19
6:00 PM
Finlandia
vs. Denison
@ Albion in Albion, Mich.
Fri Oct 19
8:00 PM
Denison
at Olivet
in Albion, Mich.
Sat Oct 20
12:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 20
1:00 PM
Wis.-Eau Claire
vs. Denison
@ Albion in Albion, Mich.
Sat Oct 20
1:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 20
2:30 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 20
3:00 PM
Denison
at Albion
in Albion, Mich.
Tue Oct 23
7:30 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Wed Oct 24
7:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 24
7:30 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Thu Oct 25
4:30 PM
Denison
at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Oct 27
11:00 AM
Kenyon
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 27
1:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Sat Oct 27
1:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Oct 27
1:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Oct 27
7:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Nov 03
1:00 PM
Wooster
Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 10
12:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
No Event
View Full Schedule

Swimming & Diving set to open season on Saturday

Denison Swimming & Diving

GRANVILLE, Ohio-- The Denison University Men's and Women's swimming and diving teams begin competition Saturday, October 14, kicking off a schedule loaded with elite competition.

The Big Red will take on five NCAA Division I opponents, compete in three different states, and host the 2018 North Coast Athletic Conference Championships at the Trumbull Aquatics Center. In 2017, the Big Red men won the NCAC crown and finished third nationally. The women's team also won the conference title and finished fourth at the national meet.

On October 14 the Big Red will split the squad as the swimmers travel to Gambier, Ohio, to compete in the Kenyon Swimming Relays and the divers remain in Granville to host the Denison Diving Relays. The following Saturday, the Big Red will host the first of its three home meets of the season, welcoming Eastern Michigan to Granville.

The Big Red travel to Columbus, Ohio, to open November competition with a road tilt against the Ohio State Buckeyes on Friday, November 3. After a quick turnaround, the Xavier Musketeers come to Granville to take on the Big Red the following day, Saturday, November 4. The following Saturday, Denison opens its NCAC schedule with a trip to Gambier to take on arch-rival Kenyon. Thursday, November 30, the Big Red will travel to Oxford, Ohio, to take on Miami University among others at the three-day Miami Invitational, that concludes Saturday, December 2.

Denison opens the new year on Thursday, January 11, after more than a month away from competition, when the Big Red will get a taste of the national stage with a trip to the IU Natatorium to take on IUPUI in Indianapolis. The natatorium is the host site of the 2018 NCAA Division III National Championships. January 19-20 the Big Red will compete against three teams in two days in Pittsburgh, taking on the University of Pittsburgh on Friday night and both Johns Hopkins and Carnegie Mellon on Saturday.

Denison begins February competition with a home meet against Ohio Wesleyan on Saturday, February 3. Eleven days later, the Big Red will host the four-day NCAC Swimming & Diving Championships, running from February 14 to17. To close out February, DU will get one final tune-up before nationals, as they travel to Gambier once again to take part in the Kenyon Invitational.

From March 21 to 24, the Big Red will be in Indianapolis for the 2018 NCAA Division III Swimming & Diving Championships.  Denison's men will be seeking their fourth national championship, and the women will be in search of their second.

By Will Hibbard

Denison Athletics Communications Assistant