Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Mon Aug 26
7:30 PM
Mt. St. Joseph
vs. Denison
Scrimmage
Tue Aug 27
7:30 PM
Ohio Dominican
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio (Scrimmage)
Fri Aug 30
at Kenyon Tri-Meet
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Aug 30
at Kenyon Tri-Meet
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Aug 30
1:00 PM
Denison
at Dickinson
in Carlisle, Pa.
Fri Aug 30
2:30 PM
Denison
vs. Bridgewater (Va.)
@ Wash. & Lee in Lexington, Va.
Fri Aug 30
6:00 PM
Denison
at Juniata
in Huntingdon, Pa.
Fri Aug 30
7:30 PM
Denison
vs. Carnegie Mellon
@ Case Western Reserve in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Aug 31
10:00 AM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Aug 31
12:00 PM
Denison
at Elizabethtown
in Elizabethtown, Pa.
Sat Aug 31
12:00 PM
Denison
vs. Utica
@ Case Western Reserve in Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Aug 31
2:00 PM
Denison
at Penn St.-Altoona
in Altoona, Pa.
Sat Aug 31
2:30 PM
Denison
at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va.
Tue Sep 03
7:00 PM
Denison
at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Tue Sep 03
7:30 PM
Denison
at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Thu Sep 05
Wooster Dual Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 05
Wooster Dual Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 05
7:30 PM
Marietta
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Sep 06
5:00 PM
Denison
vs. Adrian
@ Lansing, Mich.--Aim High Sports (Court 1) MIAA/NCAC Crossover Showcase
Fri Sep 06
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wash. & Jeff.
in Washington, Pa.
Sat Sep 07
10:00 AM
Denison
vs. Alma
@ Aim High Sports Complex (Dimondale, Mich.) in Lansing, Mich.
Sat Sep 07
2:00 PM
Denison
vs. Trine
@ Aim High Sports in Lansing, Mich.
Sat Sep 07
2:00 PM
Carnegie Mellon
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 07
7:00 PM
Ohio Northern
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 07
7:00 PM
Denison
at Baldwin Wallace
in Berea, Ohio
Sun Sep 08
11:00 AM
Washington and Lee
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 08
1:00 PM
Adrian
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 10
7:00 PM
Ohio Northern
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 11
7:00 PM
Ohio Northern
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 11
7:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Bexley, Ohio
Thu Sep 12
5:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Sep 14
at OWU Invitational
in Powell, Ohio
Sat Sep 14
at OWU Invitational
in Powell, Ohio
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Albion
vs. Denison
@ Earlham in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Sep 14
1:00 PM
Denison
at Centre
in Danville, Ky.
Sat Sep 14
2:00 PM
Denison
vs. Ind.-Southeast
@ Earlham in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Sep 14
7:00 PM
John Carroll
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 18
7:00 PM
Wilmington (Ohio)
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 18
7:30 PM
Denison
at Franklin
Franklin, Ind.
Sat Sep 21
10:00 AM
Denison
at Capital
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Sep 21
11:00 AM
Oberlin
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 21
12:00 PM
Denison
vs. La Roche
@ Capital University Tournament in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Sep 21
1:00 PM
Denison
at Messiah
in Mechanicsburg, Pa.
Sat Sep 21
7:00 PM
Hiram
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 21
7:00 PM
Denison
at Mount Union
in Alliance, Ohio
Sun Sep 22
11:00 AM
Rhodes
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Sep 24
7:00 PM
Bluffton
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 25
5:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 25
7:00 PM
Denison
at Capital
in Columbus, Ohio
Wed Sep 25
7:00 PM
Denison
at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
at All-Ohio Championship
in Cedarville, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
at All-Ohio Championship
in Cedarville, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
9th Annual Alumni & Family Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
12:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Kenyon
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - Big Red Weekend
Sat Sep 28
2:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat Sep 28
7:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - Big Red Weekend
Tue Oct 01
4:30 PM
Kenyon
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 02
7:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Oct 05
12:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Oct 05
12:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Sat Oct 05
1:00 PM
Hiram
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 05
6:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Tue Oct 08
7:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Oct 12
at Carnegie Mellon Invitational
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Oct 12
at Carnegie Mellon Invitational
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Oct 12
11:00 AM
Wooster
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 12
11:30 AM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 12
1:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 12
3:00 PM
Oberlin
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 12
3:30 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Tue Oct 15
7:00 PM
Franciscan
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 16
4:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Thu Oct 17
4:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Oct 17
7:00 PM
Denison
at Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Fri Oct 18
5 p.m.
at Akron Zip Classic
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
at Inter-Regional Border Battle
in Logan Township, N.J. (Rowan University)
Sat Oct 19
at Inter-Regional Border Battle
in Logan Township, N.J. (Rowan University)
Sat Oct 19
5 p.m.
at Akron Zip Classic
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
11:00 AM
Allegheny
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
12:00 PM
DePauw
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
2:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
2:30 PM
DePauw
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 22
7:00 PM
Oberlin
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 23
4:30 PM
Denison
at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Wed Oct 23
7:00 PM
Oberlin
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 23
7:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
1 p.m.
at Cincinnati
in Cincinnati, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
12:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Oct 26
1:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
1:00 PM
Allegheny
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
5:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
7:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Tue Oct 29
4:30 PM
Wittenberg
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 29
7:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Tue Oct 29
7:00 PM
Hiram
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 30
7:00 PM
Hiram
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 01
6 p.m.
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
at NCAC Championship
in Carmel, Ind.
Sat Nov 02
at NCAC Championship
in Carmel, Ind.
Sat Nov 02
1 p.m.
Xavier
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
12:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
DePauw
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
Wooster
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
3:00 PM
Wooster
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 09
1:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Fri Nov 15
5 p.m.
at Ohio State
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Nov 16
at NCAA Great Lakes Regional Championship
in Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Nov 16
at NCAA Great Lakes Regional Championship
in Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Kenyon
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 23
at NCAA Championship
in Louisville, Ky.
Sat Nov 23
at NCAA Championship
in Louisville, Ky.
Wed Dec 04
5 p.m.
Denison Invitational
LCM Time Trials in Granville, Ohio
Thu Dec 05
6 p.m.
Denison Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Dec 06
6 p.m.
Denison Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 07
6 p.m.
Denison Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Jan 17
4 p.m.
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 18
1 p.m.
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 18
1 p.m.
at Calvin
@ Carnegie Mellon in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Jan 24
5 p.m.
Indianapolis
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 01
TBD
Ohio Wesleyan
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 12
6:30 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 13
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 14
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
View Full Schedule

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nan Carney-DeBord
Associate V.P., Director of Athletics
740-587-6428 carneydebord@denison.edu
Sara Lee
Associate Director of Athletics
740-587-6290 lees@denison.edu
Dr. Gregory Lott
Asst. Athletic Director, Asst. Professor
740-587-6657 lottg@denison.edu
Dr. Larry Scheiderer
Director of Athletic Operations and Compliance
740-587-5560 scheiderer@denison.edu
Lynsey Whisner
Director of Club Sports, Intramurals and Student Wellness
740-587-5733 whisnerl@denison.edu
Mike Hills
Director of the Varsity D Association
740-587-6627 hills@denison.edu
Cindy Londot
Assistant to the Athletic Director
740-587-6580 londot@denison.edu
Marti Halm
Administrative Staff
740-587-6242 halmm@denison.edu

Club Sports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lynsey Whisner
Director of Club Sports, Intramurals and Student Wellness
740-587-5733 whisnerl@denison.edu
Jimeara Young
Head Cheerleading Coach
denisoncheer@gmail.com
Pam Anckermann
Head Men's and Women's Squash Coach
740-587-5076 anckermannp@denison.edu
Peter Grandbois
Head Fencing Coach
740-587-5793 grandboisp@denison.edu
Jeff German
Head Men's Ice Hockey Coach
germanj@denison.edu
Garrett Fisher
Head Women's Rugby Coach
fisherg@denison.edu
Trevor Fisher
Head Men's Rugby Coach

Facilities and Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Varnish
Director of Facilities/Equipment
740-587-6760 varnish@denison.edu
Chris Crume
Director of Aquatics
740-587-6571 crumec@denison.edu
J.R. Hammond
Equipment Manager
740-587-6693 hammondj@denison.edu
Steve Romine
Asst. Supervisor of Facilities
740-587-6581 romine@denison.edu
Rhonda White
Building Monitor
740-587-6694 whiter@denison.edu
Larry Burge
Building Monitor
740-587-6694 burgel@denison.edu

Health, Exercise and Sport Studies Major

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nan Carney-DeBord
Health, Exercise and Sport Studies Faculty Chair
740-587-6428 carneydebord@denison.edu
Dr. Eric Winters
Associate Professor
740-587-6311 winterse@denison.edu
Dr. Gregory Lott
Asst. Professor
740-587-6657 lottg@denison.edu
Dr. Robert Bennett III
Asst. Professor
740-587-5321 bennettra@denison.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Hicks
Assistant A.D. for Communications
740-587-6546 hicksc@denison.edu
Curt Ashcraft
Asst. Director of Athletics Communications
740-587-5498 ashcraftc@denison.edu
Brandon Morgan
Multimedia Assistant
740-587-5093 morganb@denison.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beau Scott
Head of Sports Performance
740-587-5037 scottb@denison.edu
Julianne Corcoran
Asst. Strength Coach
corcoranj@denison.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tricia Harris
Head Athletic Trainer
740-587-8640 harrist@denison.edu
Ben Tate
Associate Head Athletic Trainer
740-587-5063 tateb@denison.edu
Gina Miccinilli
Asst. Athletic Trainer
740-587-8641 miccinillig@denison.edu
Erin Laswell
Asst. Athletic Trainer
erin.laswell@denison.edu
Cameron Greene
Asst. Athletic Trainer
greenec@denison.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Deegan
Head Baseball Coach
740-587-6714 deeganm@denison.edu
Ryne Romick
Asst. Baseball Coach
romickr@denison.edu
Donson Dearth
Asst. Baseball Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Hatem
Head Football Coach
740-587-6604 hatemj@denison.edu
Austin Holter
Offensive Coordinator
740-587-5009 holtera@denison.edu
Rory Mannering
Defensive Coordinator; Recruiting Coordinator
740-587-6585 manneringr@denison.edu
Todd Taylor
Asst. Football Coach (Linebackers)
740-587-5306 taylort@denison.edu
Kyle Buresh
Asst. Football Coach (Wide Receivers)
Mason Espinosa
Asst. Football Coach (Quarterbacks)
Todd Londot
Asst. Football Coach (Tackles/Tight Ends)
John Young
Asst. Football Coach (Cornerbacks)
youngjm@denison.edu
Mark Butler
Asst. Football Coach (Offensive Line)
butlerm@denison.edu
Ted Londot
Asst. Football Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
P.J. Soteriades
Head Field Hockey Coach
740-587-6584 soteriades@denison.edu
Amber Haslett
Asst. Field Hockey Coach
hasletta@denison.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Ghiloni
Head Men's Basketball Coach
740-587-6586 ghilonir@denison.edu
Chris Sullivan
Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach
740-587-6778 sullivanc@denison.edu
Stu Hartenstein
Asst. Men's Basketball Coach
hartensteins@denison.edu
Devon Pitts
Asst. Men's Basketball Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Bishop
Asst. Men's Golf Coach
bishopj@denison.edu
Lauren Grogan
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
groganl@denison.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Caravana
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-6590 caravanam@denison.edu
Joel Zalesky
Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5077 zaleskyj@denison.edu
Max Wagner
Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-1697 wagnerm@denison.edu
Adam Stewart
Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach
Drew Sraver
Asst. Men's Lacrosse Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Russo
Head Men's Soccer Coach
740-587-5735 russo@denison.edu
Steve McCarthy
Asst. Men's Soccer Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
740-587-8642 mccarthys@denison.edu
Kyle Basil
Asst. Men's Soccer Coach
Paul Wise
Asst. Men's Soccer Coach (Goalkeeping)

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Parini
Head Swimming Coach
740-587-6678 parini@denison.edu
Russ Bertram
Head Diving Coach
740-587-6236 bertramr@denison.edu
Kellen Beckwith
Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-5056 beckwithk@denison.edu
Kim Lloyd
Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-6439 lloydk@denison.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Burling
Head Men's Tennis Coach
740-587-6689 burling@denison.edu
Susan Cianciola
Volunteer Asst. Tennis Coach
Jamie McDonald
Volunteer Asst. Men's Tennis Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick
Head Track and Field Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Mike Petro
Asst. Track & Field Coach (Throws)
740-587-8576 petrom@denison.edu
Sarah Oprondek
Asst. Track & Field Coach (Jumps/Hurdles)
oprondeks@denison.edu
Phil Torrens
Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance)
torrensp@denison.edu
Gene Booher
Asst. Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)
booher@denison.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick
Head Cross Country Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens
Assistant Cross Country Coach
torrensp@denison.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tiffany Ozbun
Head Softball Coach
740-587-6784 ozbunt@denison.edu
Brian Ledford
Asst. Softball Coach
ledfordb@denison.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sara Lee
Head Women's Basketball Coach
740-587-6290 lees@denison.edu
Kayla Gordon
Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
740-587-6566 gordonk@denison.edu
Craig White
Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
Karmell Brown
Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
740-587-5510 brownk@denison.edu

Women's Fencing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Grandbois
Head Fencing Coach
740-587-5793 grandboisp@denison.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Grogan
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
groganl@denison.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Daniels
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5664 danielsa@denison.edu
Maddie Coleman
Asst. Women's Lacrosse Coach
740-587-5057 colemanm@denison.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gail Murphy
Head Women's Soccer Coach
740-587-5728 murphyg@denison.edu
Dani Gunderson
Asst. Women's Soccer Coach
740-587-5465 gundersond@denison.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Parini
Head Swimming Coach
740-587-6678 parini@denison.edu
Russ Bertram
Head Diving Coach
740-587-6236 bertramr@denison.edu
Kellen Beckwith
Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-5056 beckwithk@denison.edu
Kim Lloyd
Asst. Swimming Coach
740-587-6439 lloydk@denison.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Scott
Head Women's Tennis Coach
740-587-5006 scottjn@denison.edu
Bryan Nibert
Asst. Women's Tennis Coach
Daniel Doan
Volunteer Asst. Tennis Coach
Susan Cianciola
Volunteer Asst. Tennis Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick
Head Track and Field Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Mike Petro
Asst. Track & Field Coach (Throws)
740-587-8576 petrom@denison.edu
Sarah Oprondek
Asst. Track & Field Coach (Jumps/Hurdles)
oprondeks@denison.edu
Phil Torrens
Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance)
torrensp@denison.edu
Gene Booher
Asst. Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)
booher@denison.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carter Cassell
Head Volleyball Coach
740-587-5053 cassellc@denison.edu
Rosanna Sguerra
Asst. Volleyball Coach
sguerrar@denison.edu
Lindsay Brewer
Asst. Volleyball Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark FitzPatrick
Head Cross Country Coach
740-587-6661 fitzpatrickm@denison.edu
Phil Torrens
Assistant Cross Country Coach
torrensp@denison.edu