Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sat Mar 10
Final
5 Denison
1 at Transylvania
in Lexington, Ky.
Sat Mar 10
Final
3 Denison
0 at Transylvania
in Lexington, Ky.
Sun Mar 11
Final
3 Capital
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 17
Final
12 Adrian
9 vs. Denison
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla.
Sun Mar 18
Final
0 Amherst
4 vs. Denison
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla.
Sun Mar 18
Final
18 #6 Wooster
1 vs. Denison
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla.
Mon Mar 19
Final
20 Denison
4 vs. #4 North Central (Ill.)
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla.
Wed Mar 21
Final
7 Plymouth St.
5 vs. Denison
@ Gene Cusic Classic in Ft. Myers, Fla.
Thu Mar 22
Final
6 Denison
7 vs. #21 Johns Hopkins
@ Gene Cusic Classic in Ft. Myers, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
Final
15 Denison
12 vs. St. Lawrence
@ Gene Cusic Classic in Ft. Myers, Fla.
Fri Mar 23
Final
15 Denison
3 vs. Plymouth St.
@ Gene Cusic Classic in Ft. Myers, Fla.
Wed Mar 28
Final
3 Otterbein
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final
15 Denison
11 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Mar 31
Final - 10 innings
6 Denison
7 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Thu Apr 05
Final
7 #25 Baldwin Wallace
13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 08
Final
5 Denison
3 vs. Allegheny
@ Butler, PA in Butler, Pa.
Sun Apr 08
Final
7 Denison
0 vs. Allegheny
@ Butler, PA in Butler, Pa.
Wed Apr 11
Final
3 DePauw
8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 11
Final
9 DePauw
13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 13
Final
1 Hiram
13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Apr 13
Final
4 Hiram
16 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 14
Final - 10 innings
10 Denison
9 at #14 Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Sun Apr 15
Postponed
Denison
at John Carroll
in University Heights, Ohio
Wed Apr 18
Final
3 Kenyon
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
Final
2 Ohio Wesleyan
7 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 21
Final
1 Ohio Wesleyan
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 22
Final
6 Denison
2 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Wed Apr 25
Final
9 Denison
1 at Heidelberg
in Tiffin, Ohio
Thu Apr 26
Final
4 #20 Marietta
6 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 28
Final
4 #2 Wooster
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 28
Final
2 #2 Wooster
4 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Apr 29
Final
8 Denison
4 at Baldwin Wallace
in Berea, Ohio
Wed May 02
Final
6 Oberlin
18 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed May 02
Final
9 Oberlin
10 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat May 05
Final
4 Denison
2 at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sat May 05
Final
16 Denison
1 at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Sun May 06
Final
12 Denison
10 at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Thu May 10
Final
4 Wabash
2 vs. Denison
@ VA Memorial Stadium in Chillicothe, Ohio - NCAC Tournament
Fri May 11
Final
4 Kenyon
9 vs. #24 Denison
@ VA Memorial Stadium in Chillicothe, Ohio - NCAC Tournament
Fri May 11
Final
2 #24 Denison
4 vs. #2 Wooster
@ VA Memorial Stadium in Chillicothe, Ohio - NCAC Tournament
Thu May 17
Final
5 #11 Chris. Newport
1 vs. #24 Denison
@ Ting Park in Holly Springs, N.C. - NCAA South Regional
Fri May 18
Final
6 Randolph-Macon
1 vs. Denison
@ Ting Park in Holly Springs, N.C. - NCAA South Regional
View Full Schedule

Offense struggles in loss to Rhodes

Drew Rice
Drew Rice logged a hit in Denison's 6-0 loss to Rhodes.

The Denison Big Red dropped its second straight following a 6-0 loss to Rhodes College on Tuesday afternoon from Port Charlotte, Fla.

The Lynx took a 2-0 lead in the top of the first when two-out singles by Jack Clark and Channing Arndt scored Strother White and Patrick Kilkenny, respectively.  Rhodes had a chance to add to its lead in the third, but an unassisted double play by junior Tim Duxbury ended the threat.

Denison led off the bottom of the fifth with back-to-back singles from Kyle Clemmenson and Justin Vaske.  After a failed sacrifice bunt attempt, senior Drew Rice drew a one-out walk to load the bases.  Facing his first jam of the day, Rhodes starter Matt Burnick got a fly out to center and a strikeout to keep the Big Red off the scoreboard.

Following the impressive defensive stand, the Lynx added three insurance runs in the sixth.  DU loaded the bases once again in the bottom of the inning, but another strikeout by Burnick ended the Big Red threat.  Rhodes added one more insurance run in the top of the eighth on fielder's choice to second.

Vaske paced the offense with a pair of hits, while Clemmenson, Rice, Evan Nicholson and  David Baskin had the other four base knocks.  Nicholson also stole his second base of the season.  Starter Dave Holmes suffered the loss after allowing five runs (four earned) on nine hits with four strikeouts in 5.1 innings.

Travis Perkins and Kilkenny each logged three hits and a stolen base.  Burnick scattered six hits, struck out seven and walked three in the complete-game shutout.

Denison falls to 3-5, while the Lynx improve to 9-8.  DU returns to action on Wednesday when they host No. 1 Marietta at 11 a.m.

Crusaders outslug Denison
March 22, 2012 Crusaders outslug Denison
2012 Season Preview
March 1, 2012 2012 Season Preview
Skills Clinic set for Feb. 26
February 17, 2012 Skills Clinic set for Feb. 26