Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Mon Apr 01
Final
4 Wittenberg
10 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Apr 01
Final
3 Wittenberg
7 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final - 8 innings
12 #18 Denison
2 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Wed Apr 03
Final
6 #18 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Apr 06
Final
1 Allegheny
9 vs. #18 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
7 Allegheny
8 vs. #18 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 11
Final
11 #11 Denison
2 at Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
16 #11 Denison
6 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
11 #11 Denison
2 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Tue Apr 16
Final
4 Kenyon
7 vs. #8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 16
Final
9 Kenyon
12 vs. #8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
Final
3 #8 Denison
2 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
Final - 8 innings
5 #8 Denison
15 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Tue Apr 23
Final
15 #7/9 Denison
6 at John Carroll
in University Heights, Ohio
Wed Apr 24
Final
2 #26 Heidelberg
8 vs. #7/9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 27
Final
9 #7/9 Denison
16 at #15 Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 27
Final
5 #7/9 Denison
6 at #15 Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sun Apr 28
Final
7 Baldwin Wallace
9 vs. #7/9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Apr 29
Final
3 Muskingum
13 vs. #7/9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed May 01
Final
13 #10/13 Denison
9 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed May 01
Final - 7 innings
18 #10/13 Denison
8 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat May 04
Final
7 Wabash
1 vs. #10/13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun May 05
Final
0 Wabash
6 vs. #10/13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu May 09
Final
4 Allegheny
5 vs. #16 Denison
@ VA Memorial Stadium in Chillicothe, Ohio - NCAC Tournament
Thu May 09
Final
3 #16 Denison
19 vs. #15 Wooster
@ VA Memorial Stadium in Chillicothe, Ohio - NCAC Tournament
Fri May 10
Final
0 Allegheny
7 vs. #16 Denison
@ VA Memorial Stadium in Chillicothe, Ohio - NCAC Tournament
Fri May 10
Final
5 #16 Denison
3 vs. #15 Wooster
@ VA Memorial Stadium in Chillicothe, Ohio - NCAC Tournament
Sat May 11
Final
5 #15 Wooster
7 vs. #16 Denison
@ VA Memorial Stadium in Chillicothe, Ohio - NCAC Tournament
Fri May 17
Final
0 La Roche
4 vs. Denison
@ Nicolay Field in Adrian, Mich. - NCAA Regional
Sat May 18
Final
2 Heidelberg
1 vs. Denison
@ Nicolay Field in Adrian, Mich. - NCAA Regional
Sat May 18
Final
3 Denison
5 at Adrian
in Adrian, Mich. - NCAA Regional
View Full Schedule

Johnson earns spot on D3baseball.com Team of the Week

Tanner Johnson  |  Photo by Jason Miller
Tanner Johnson | Photo by Jason Miller

GRANVILLE, Ohio – Following his selection as the NCAC's Player of the Week on Monday, senior centerfielder Tanner Johnson has been named to the D3baseball.com Team of the Week for the first time in his career after helping the 24th ranked Big Red go 5-0 to end the regular season.

Recognizing the top performers at each of the nine positions from the previous week, Johnson earned a spot on the weekly squad after his .579 batting average and 13 runs scored led to a pair of conference sweeps over Oberlin and Wabash. In DU's 16-1 win over Wabash on Saturday, Johnson turned in a 4-for-5 performance at the plate with four runs scored, 2 RBIs and a stolen base.

Johnson's impressive stretch also added to his team-highs in home runs (9), RBIs (50), and slugging percentage (.742).

Finishing the regular season at 31-8 overall, the Big Red enter the 2018 NCAC Tournament (May 10-12) as the No. 2 seed. They will open play on Thursday, May 10 against third-seeded Wabash College at 8:30 p.m.