Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Feb 24
Final
6 Denison
7 at Ferrum
in Ferrum, Va.
Sun Feb 24
Final
16 Denison
7 at Ferrum
in Ferrum, Va.
Mon Feb 25
Final
6 Denison
5 at Ferrum
in Ferrum, Va.
Sat Mar 02
Final
3 Alfred St.
5 vs. Denison
@ Ohio University in Athens, Ohio
Sat Mar 02
Final
2 Alfred St.
7 vs. Denison
@ Ohio University in Athens, Ohio
Sat Mar 09
Final
3 Wilmington (Ohio)
7 vs. Denison
@ Ohio University in Athens, Ohio
Sat Mar 09
Final
8 Wilmington (Ohio)
16 vs. Denison
@ Ohio University in Athens, Ohio
Tue Mar 12
Postponed
Denison
at Otterbein
in Westerville, Ohio
Fri Mar 15
Final
1 Capital
13 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Mar 17
Final
2 Mt. St. Mary (N.Y.)
13 vs. Denison
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla. (NCRP-9)
Mon Mar 18
Final
1 Vassar
7 vs. Denison
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla. (NCRP-10)
Tue Mar 19
Cancelled
Denison
vs. North Central (Ill.)
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla. (NCRP-10)
Wed Mar 20
Final
1 St. Joseph's (L.I.)
11 vs. Denison
@ Gene Cusic Classic in Fort Myers, Fla.
Wed Mar 20
Final
2 Johns Hopkins
1 vs. Denison
@ Gene Cusic Classic in Fort Myers, Fla.
Thu Mar 21
Final
7 Denison
1 vs. SUNY Cobleskill
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla. (NCRP-10)
Fri Mar 22
Final
1 SUNY Cobleskill
13 vs. Denison
@ Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla. (NCRP-10)
Sat Mar 23
Final
0 Williams
5 vs. Denison
@ Gene Cusic Classic in Fort Myers, Fla.
Wed Mar 27
Final
1 John Carroll
10 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Mar 28
Final
4 Ohio Northern
12 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Apr 01
Final
4 Wittenberg
10 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Apr 01
Final
3 Wittenberg
7 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final - 8 innings
12 #18 Denison
2 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Wed Apr 03
Final
6 #18 Denison
3 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Apr 06
Final
1 Allegheny
9 vs. #18 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
7 Allegheny
8 vs. #18 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Apr 11
Final
11 #11 Denison
2 at Marietta
in Marietta, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
16 #11 Denison
6 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
11 #11 Denison
2 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Tue Apr 16
Final
4 Kenyon
7 vs. #8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 16
Final
9 Kenyon
12 vs. #8 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
Final
3 #8 Denison
2 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
Final - 8 innings
5 #8 Denison
15 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Tue Apr 23
Final
15 #7/9 Denison
6 at John Carroll
in University Heights, Ohio
Wed Apr 24
Final
2 #26 Heidelberg
8 vs. #7/9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 27
Final
9 #7/9 Denison
16 at #15 Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 27
Final
5 #7/9 Denison
6 at #15 Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sun Apr 28
Final
7 Baldwin Wallace
9 vs. #7/9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Mon Apr 29
Final
3 Muskingum
13 vs. #7/9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed May 01
Final
13 #10/13 Denison
9 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed May 01
Final - 7 innings
18 #10/13 Denison
8 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat May 04
Final
7 Wabash
1 vs. #10/13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun May 05
Final
0 Wabash
6 vs. #10/13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu May 09
Final
4 Allegheny
5 vs. #16 Denison
@ VA Memorial Stadium in Chillicothe, Ohio - NCAC Tournament
Thu May 09
Final
3 #16 Denison
19 vs. #15 Wooster
@ VA Memorial Stadium in Chillicothe, Ohio - NCAC Tournament
Fri May 10
Final
0 Allegheny
7 vs. #16 Denison
@ VA Memorial Stadium in Chillicothe, Ohio - NCAC Tournament
Fri May 10
Final
5 #16 Denison
3 vs. #15 Wooster
@ VA Memorial Stadium in Chillicothe, Ohio - NCAC Tournament
Sat May 11
Final
5 #15 Wooster
7 vs. #16 Denison
@ VA Memorial Stadium in Chillicothe, Ohio - NCAC Tournament
Fri May 17
Final
0 La Roche
4 vs. Denison
@ Nicolay Field in Adrian, Mich. - NCAA Regional
Sat May 18
Final
2 Heidelberg
1 vs. Denison
@ Nicolay Field in Adrian, Mich. - NCAA Regional
Sat May 18
Final
3 Denison
5 at Adrian
in Adrian, Mich. - NCAA Regional
View Full Schedule

17-game winning streak comes to an end at Ohio Wesleyan

Mikey Rivera  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Mikey Rivera | Photo by Jace Delgado

DELAWARE, Ohio—Denison's program-best 17-game winning streak came to an end on Saturday after a doubleheader split with Ohio Wesleyan.  The eighth-ranked Big Red took game one, 3-2 before suffering a 15-5 loss in game two.

Denison (27-3, 11-1 NCAC) took the opener, 3-2, thanks to a two-run home run by Brian McAuliffe in the sixth and an RBI ground out by Ty Robinson with the bases loaded in the seventh.

The Battling Bishops took a 1-0 lead in the fourth inning on a base hit by Austin Harper but until the ninth, that's all the damage OWU could do.  Big Red starter Danny Brackman struck out 10 while scattering seven hits in 7.1 innings pitched. 

Mikey Rivera entered the game in the eighth got the final two outs of the innings.  In the ninth, the Battling Bishops scored one run on a sacrifice fly by Davis Graham.  With two outs and a runner at first and third, Rivera struck out Anthony Crow for his sixth save of the season.  With the save, Rivera moved past Aidan Lucas into second place on Denison's career save list with 16.  

McAuliffe was 2-for-3 with two walks, two RBIs and one run scored. He leads Denison in home runs with five.  Will Krushena's season-long 28-game hitting streak came to an end.  Brackman improved his record to 8-1 while OWU starter Seth Pritchett's record dropped to 3-3.

In game two, Ohio Wesleyan scored three runs in the first and six in the second, powered by a grand slam by Canyon McWilliams.  The 9-0 cushion was enough to force the split.

DU scored two in the fifth, two in the sixth and one in the seventh on a solo home run by Max Lahn.  The rally got the Big Red to within four runs of the lead, but the Bishops answered with three runs in the seventh and three more in the eighth to put things away.

Lahn was 3-for-4 with two RBIs.  Krushena started a new hitting streak, going 2-for-4.  Chris Punka got the win for OWU to improve to 1-2.

Denison has a big week coming up with five games against key conference and regional foes.  On Tuesday (April 23) they will play at John Carroll at 4 p.m.  On Wednesday (April 24) they will host Heidelberg at 4 p.m.  On Saturday (April 27) Denison travels to Wooster for a much-anticipated clash with the Fighting Scots, and on Sunday DU returns home to play Baldwin Wallace at 1 p.m.