Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Aug 30
Final
2 Denison
1 at Dickinson
in Carlisle, Pa.
Sat Aug 31
Final
3 Denison
0 at Elizabethtown
in Elizabethtown, Pa.
Fri Sep 06
Final
1 Denison
2 at #17 Wash. & Jeff.
in Washington, Pa.
Sun Sep 08
Final - OT
0 Washington and Lee
1 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 12
Final
1 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Sep 21
Final
0 Oberlin
6 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 22
Final - OT
1 Rhodes
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 25
Final
1 Ohio Wesleyan
0 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
Final
4 Denison
0 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Tue Oct 01
Final
2 Kenyon
1 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 12
Final
0 Wooster
6 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Oct 17
Final
2 Denison
0 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
Final
0 Allegheny
6 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 23
Final
1 Denison
0 at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Oct 26
Final
2 Denison
1 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Oct 29
Final
0 Wittenberg
1 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
Final
5 Denison
0 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Nov 06
Final
0 DePauw
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sat Nov 09
Final
1 Kenyon
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Wed Nov 13
Final
2 Denison
1 at Rochester (N.Y.)
in Rochester, N.Y. - NCAA Tournament First Round
Sat Nov 16
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Tufts
@ Baltimore, MD in Baltimore, Md. - NCAA Tournament Second Round
View Full Schedule

Denison opens NCAC play with a win over DePauw

Lucy Pearsall  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Lucy Pearsall | Photo by Jace Delgado

GREENCASTLE, Ind.—Lucy Pearsall scored two goals in the second half helping Denison to a 3-1 victory over DePauw University. 

Both teams played the first 35 minutes to a scoreless draw with each squad attempting three shots.  In the second half, the Denison offense took control.  Six minutes into the period, Pearsall put DU on the board with her first goal of the season.

With 11 minutes left in the match, DePauw's Kate Milner scored off a pass from Cathy Zesiger but just over two minutes later the Big Red bounced back.  After a penalty corner insert by Kat Swan, Pearsall converted her second goal of the day to put DU on top, 2-1.

Denison added its third and final goal on an untimed penalty corner with no time remaining.  Swan did the honors with Charlotte Happel converting the goal.

Teya Adams played all 70 minutes in goal for Denison and finished with one save.  Sarah Foye posted three saves for DePauw.  The Big Red outshot the Tigers 12-4 and out-cornered them 10-4.

Denison improves to 2-0 and 1-0 in the North Coast Athletic Conference while DePauw drops to 0-2 and 0-1 in the NCAC.  The Big Red will travel south to Virginia this weekend for matches against Roanoke (Sept. 8) and Washington and Lee (Sept. 9).