Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 01
Final - PS Home
1 Centre
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 05
Final
3 Denison
1 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Sep 08
Final - OT
1 Denison
2 at Roanoke
in Roanoke, Va.
Sun Sep 09
Final
3 Denison
1 at #20 Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va.
Thu Sep 13
Final
6 Denison
0 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
Final
2 Denison
0 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Tue Sep 18
Final
1 Wash. & Jeff.
0 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 20
Final - 2OT
1 Ohio Wesleyan
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 26
Final
1 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Sep 29
Final
0 Earlham
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 03
Final - OT
1 Denison
0 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Oct 06
Final
2 DePauw
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 12
Final
0 Wooster
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 13
Final
0 Oberlin
5 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Oct 16
Final
1 Wittenberg
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Oct 18
Final
2 Denison
0 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu Oct 25
Final
4 Denison
1 at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Oct 27
Final
0 Kenyon
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 31
Final
0 Wittenberg
3 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sat Nov 03
Final
0 Wooster
2 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Championship
Wed Nov 07
Final
1 #20 Denison
3 at Lynchburg
in Lynchburg, Va. - NCAA Tournament First Rd.
View Full Schedule

Denison opens NCAC play with a win over DePauw

Lucy Pearsall  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Lucy Pearsall | Photo by Jace Delgado

GREENCASTLE, Ind.—Lucy Pearsall scored two goals in the second half helping Denison to a 3-1 victory over DePauw University. 

Both teams played the first 35 minutes to a scoreless draw with each squad attempting three shots.  In the second half, the Denison offense took control.  Six minutes into the period, Pearsall put DU on the board with her first goal of the season.

With 11 minutes left in the match, DePauw's Kate Milner scored off a pass from Cathy Zesiger but just over two minutes later the Big Red bounced back.  After a penalty corner insert by Kat Swan, Pearsall converted her second goal of the day to put DU on top, 2-1.

Denison added its third and final goal on an untimed penalty corner with no time remaining.  Swan did the honors with Charlotte Happel converting the goal.

Teya Adams played all 70 minutes in goal for Denison and finished with one save.  Sarah Foye posted three saves for DePauw.  The Big Red outshot the Tigers 12-4 and out-cornered them 10-4.

Denison improves to 2-0 and 1-0 in the North Coast Athletic Conference while DePauw drops to 0-2 and 0-1 in the NCAC.  The Big Red will travel south to Virginia this weekend for matches against Roanoke (Sept. 8) and Washington and Lee (Sept. 9).