Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Aug 30
Final
2 Denison
1 at Dickinson
in Carlisle, Pa.
Sat Aug 31
Final
3 Denison
0 at Elizabethtown
in Elizabethtown, Pa.
Fri Sep 06
Final
1 Denison
2 at #17 Wash. & Jeff.
in Washington, Pa.
Sun Sep 08
Final - OT
0 Washington and Lee
1 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 12
Final
1 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Sep 21
Final
0 Oberlin
6 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 22
Final - OT
1 Rhodes
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 25
Final
1 Ohio Wesleyan
0 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
Final
4 Denison
0 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Tue Oct 01
Final
2 Kenyon
1 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 12
Final
0 Wooster
6 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Oct 17
Final
2 Denison
0 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
Final
0 Allegheny
6 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 23
Final
1 Denison
0 at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Oct 26
Final
2 Denison
1 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Oct 29
Final
0 Wittenberg
1 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
Final
5 Denison
0 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Nov 06
Final
0 DePauw
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sat Nov 09
Final
1 Kenyon
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Wed Nov 13
Final
2 Denison
1 at Rochester (N.Y.)
in Rochester, N.Y. - NCAA Tournament First Round
Sat Nov 16
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Tufts
@ Baltimore, MD in Baltimore, Md. - NCAA Tournament Second Round
View Full Schedule

Denison field hockey hands Wooster first loss

Alyssa Bahel  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Alyssa Bahel | Photo by Jace Delgado

WOOSTER, Ohio—Denison scored twice in the first half and that was enough to leave with a 2-0 victory over the College of Wooster on Saturday at John P. Papp Stadium. 

For the second straight game, the Big Red controlled possession throughout. They held a 25-1 advantage in shots while attempting 18 penalty corners. 

Denison's first goal of the afternoon was scored by sophomore Abby Scully.  It was the third goal of the season for the second-year standout. She has already matched her career single-season high for goals.

Three minutes later, in the 28th minute of action, Charlotte Godfrey fired a shot that was deflected into the back of the cage by Alyssa Bahel for her first goal of the season. 

Lucy Pearsall led Denison with nine shots and Godfrey followed with five.  Wooster goalie Katie Shideler recorded six saves in 70 minutes of action.  Denison goalie Teya Adams turned in a save on her only shot that she faced. 

For Wooster, this marks their first setback of the season after getting off to a 5-0 start.  Denison improves to 5-1 overall and remains unbeaten in North Coast Athletic Conference play at 3-0.  Next week, DU will host Washington & Jefferson on Tuesday (Sept. 18) at 5 p.m. and Ohio Wesleyan on Thursday (Sept. 20) at 4:30 p.m.