Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Aug 30
Final
2 Denison
1 at Dickinson
in Carlisle, Pa.
Sat Aug 31
Final
3 Denison
0 at Elizabethtown
in Elizabethtown, Pa.
Fri Sep 06
Final
1 Denison
2 at #17 Wash. & Jeff.
in Washington, Pa.
Sun Sep 08
Final - OT
0 Washington and Lee
1 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 12
Final
1 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Sep 21
Final
0 Oberlin
6 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 22
Final - OT
1 Rhodes
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 25
Final
1 Ohio Wesleyan
0 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
Final
4 Denison
0 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Tue Oct 01
Final
2 Kenyon
1 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 12
Final
0 Wooster
6 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Oct 17
Final
2 Denison
0 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
Final
0 Allegheny
6 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 23
Final
1 Denison
0 at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Oct 26
Final
2 Denison
1 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Oct 29
Final
0 Wittenberg
1 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
Final
5 Denison
0 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Nov 06
Final
0 DePauw
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sat Nov 09
Final
1 Kenyon
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Wed Nov 13
Final
2 Denison
1 at Rochester (N.Y.)
in Rochester, N.Y. - NCAA Tournament First Round
Sat Nov 16
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Tufts
@ Baltimore, MD in Baltimore, Md. - NCAA Tournament Second Round
View Full Schedule

Denison Field Hockey announces 2019 schedule

Abby Scully  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Abby Scully | Photo by Jace Delgado

The 2019 Denison University field hockey schedule has been released with the Big Red looking for a third straight North Coast Athletic Conference championship. The season will start with a trip to Pennsylvania to take on Dickinson and Elizabethtown on Aug. 30 and 31. The 2019 home opener will take place on  Sunday, Sept. 8 when they host perennial ODAC title contender, Washington and Lee at 11 a.m.

Denison will also feature the NCAC's 2018 second and third-ranked teams in Wooster and Kenyon on October 12 and October 1, respectively. The Big Red will finish their home season against Wittenberg on Oct. 29 and close out the regular season at Oberlin on November 2.

Denison returns several key players from last year's conference championship squad. Junior defender Michelle Kabaira who was a second-team All-American, as well as being honored as the All-Great Lakes Region Player of the Year. Returning All-Region honorees include junior midfielder Abby Scully and junior forward Charlotte Godfrey

Head Coach P.J. Soteriades returns for her 19th season as the winningest coach in program history with 187 victories. She was named the NCAC Coach of the Year for the fifth time in 2018.