Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Aug 30
Final
2 Denison
1 at Dickinson
in Carlisle, Pa.
Sat Aug 31
Final
3 Denison
0 at Elizabethtown
in Elizabethtown, Pa.
Fri Sep 06
Final
1 Denison
2 at #17 Wash. & Jeff.
in Washington, Pa.
Sun Sep 08
Final - OT
0 Washington and Lee
1 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Sep 12
Final
1 Denison
0 at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Sep 21
Final
0 Oberlin
6 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sun Sep 22
Final - OT
1 Rhodes
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Sep 25
Final
1 Ohio Wesleyan
0 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Sep 28
Final
4 Denison
0 at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Tue Oct 01
Final
2 Kenyon
1 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Oct 12
Final
0 Wooster
6 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Oct 17
Final
2 Denison
0 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
Final
0 Allegheny
6 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Oct 23
Final
1 Denison
0 at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Sat Oct 26
Final
2 Denison
1 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Tue Oct 29
Final
0 Wittenberg
1 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
Final
5 Denison
0 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Nov 06
Final
0 DePauw
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Tournament Semifinal
Sat Nov 09
Final
1 Kenyon
2 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Wed Nov 13
Final
2 Denison
1 at Rochester (N.Y.)
in Rochester, N.Y. - NCAA Tournament First Round
Sat Nov 16
Final
0 Denison
3 vs. Tufts
@ Baltimore, MD in Baltimore, Md. - NCAA Tournament Second Round
View Full Schedule

Godfrey recognized as NCAC Player of the Week

Charlotte Godfrey  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Charlotte Godfrey | Photo by Jace Delgado

CLEVELAND, Ohio – Junior Charlotte Godfrey was named the North Coast Athletic Conference Player of the Week on Monday after helping Denison field hockey secure a pair of NCAC shutouts over Ohio Wesleyan and Allegheny this past week. This marked the fourth NCAC weekly honor of Godfrey's career and her first of the 2019 season.

Moving to 10-3 on the season and 3-1 in conference play, Denison opened the week on Oct. 17 with a 2-0 win over OWU, avenging the season's previous loss to the Bishops on Sept. 25. Godfrey posted the second goal of the day for the Big Red when she buried a pass from Abby Scully atop the shooting circle.

Against Allegheny on Saturday, Godfrey tallied the first of six goals for DU and added two assists as she finished the day with four points in the 6-0 victory. The junior finished the week with six points on two goals and two assists with 10 total shots.

A native of Denver, Colo., Godfrey currently leads the Big Red with 21 points, eight goals, and 67 shots while ranking second with five assists.

Godfrey & Co. will return to action on Wednesday, Oct. 23 when they travel to Richmond, Ind. for a 4:30 p.m. matchup with Earlham College.