Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Wed Nov 13
Final
49 Denison
56 at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Fri Nov 15
Final
80 Ohio Northern
70 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Nov 20
Final
74 Capital
80 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 23
Final
69 Otterbein
70 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Nov 26
Final
45 Denison
51 at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Wed Dec 04
Final
64 Denison
76 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Dec 07
Final
59 Denison
60 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Dec 14
Final
75 Wabash
65 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 21
Final
79 Denison
71 at UC Santa Cruz
UCSC Holiday Classic- Kaiser Permanente Arena
Sun Dec 22
Final
80 Whittier
69 vs. Denison
@ Kaiser Permanente Arena - Santa Cruz, CA in Santa Cruz, Calif.
Sat Jan 04
Final
67 Denison
63 at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Jan 08
Final
80 #2 Wittenberg
63 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 11
Final
71 Denison
83 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Jan 15
Final
79 Denison
89 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Jan 18
Final
72 Allegheny
69 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 22
8:00 PM
Wooster
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 25
2:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Wed Jan 29
8:00 PM
Hiram
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 01
3:00 PM
Kenyon
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 05
7:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Feb 08
3:00 PM
Oberlin
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 12
8:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
4:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Feb 19
6:00 PM
DePauw
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
3:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Six named to NABC Honors Court

NABC Honors Court

GRANVILLE, Ohio--  The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) has announced that Denison University was the recipient of the 2016-17 Team Academic Excellence Award.  In addition, six members of the Big Red were named to the NABC Honors Court.

In order to receive the NABC Team Academic Excellence Award, the team must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or better for the season.  Denison was one of only three North Coast Athletic Conference colleges to take home the award in 2016-17.

NABC Honors Court certificates went to seniors Andrew Castagnetti, David Meurer and Devon Pitts along with juniors Garrett Collier, Maxwell Siwik and Johnny Vernasco.  The six honorees were also tops among NCAC institutions.

2016-17 marked the winningest season in program history as the Big Red finished the season with a 22-5 record and a 15-3 mark in the NCAC.

Denison picks up win number 20
February 15, 2017 Denison picks up win number 20
#10 Denison holds off Hiram
January 18, 2017 #10 Denison holds off Hiram
Speelman repeats as NCAC POW
December 6, 2016 Speelman repeats as NCAC POW
Denison bests W&J in shootout
November 15, 2016 Denison bests W&J in shootout