Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Wed Nov 13
7:00 PM
Denison
at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Fri Nov 15
7:00 PM
Ohio Northern
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Nov 20
8:00 PM
Capital
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 23
3:00 PM
Otterbein
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
Denison
at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Wed Dec 04
8:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Dec 07
3:00 PM
Denison
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Dec 14
2:00 PM
Wabash
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 21
4:00 PM
Denison
at UC Santa Cruz
UCSC Holiday Classic- Kaiser Permanente Arena
Sun Dec 22
4:00 PM
Denison
vs. Whittier
@ UC Santa Cruz in Santa Cruz, Calif.
Sat Jan 04
2:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Jan 08
7:30 PM
Wittenberg
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 11
3:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Jan 15
6:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Jan 18
3:00 PM
Allegheny
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 22
8:00 PM
Wooster
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 25
2:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Wed Jan 29
8:00 PM
Hiram
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 01
3:00 PM
Kenyon
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 05
7:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Feb 08
3:00 PM
Oberlin
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 12
8:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
4:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Feb 19
6:00 PM
DePauw
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
3:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

17 3-pointers power Denison past Wabash

Maxwell Siwik  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Maxwell Siwik | Photo by Jace Delgado

GRANVILLE, Ohio--  Denison outscored Wabash by 30 points in the second half to close out the regular season with a 93-65 victory over the Little Giants at Livingston Gymnasium.  Denison's win, combined with Hiram's victory over Kenyon, means that the Big Red will travel to the Terriers on Tuesday, Feb. 20 as the No. 5 seed.

The Big Red put together its best half of the season as they poured in 13 3-pointers over the final 20 minutes to run away with the victory.  DU trailed Wabash 30-28 in the first half but broke out of their rut in the second by going on a 12-3 run over the first three minutes of the period.

With 10 minutes left in the game, Denison caught fire, canning seven treys on eight attempts to take an 18-point lead.  Maxwell Siwik scored 14 of his game-high 21 points in the second half by going 5-of-6 from the field. In the first half, he threw down two momentum-changing dunks.  The first came on a screen and roll and the second was a vicious tip-dunk off an offensive rebound.

DU tied the program's single-game record for 3-pointers made in a game with 17.  They shot 53 percent from beyond the arc (17-for-32) and was 36-for-66 (55 percent) for the game. 

With Garrett Collier in foul trouble throughout the first half, Matt Gerics gave DU a big lift, scoring a career-high 17 points while shooting 6-of-8 from the field.  Jack Coulter followed with 11 points while Matt Doyle and Fred Brou ended with 10 points. Despite playing only 18 minutes, Collier led the way with seven assists.  Doyle paced DU on the glass with seven rebounds.

Denison (14-11, 10-8 NCAC) scored 27 points off turnovers and the Big Red bench outscored Wabash's bench 40-14.  Wabash's leading scorer was Alex Eberhard who tallied 21 points.

ONU trio too much for Big Red
December 20, 2017 ONU trio too much for Big Red
Wittenberg blows by Big Red
December 9, 2017 Wittenberg blows by Big Red
Denison upsets No. 23 Cabrini
November 18, 2017 Denison upsets No. 23 Cabrini