Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Wed Nov 13
Final
49 Denison
56 at Earlham
in Richmond, Ind.
Fri Nov 15
Final
80 Ohio Northern
70 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Nov 20
Final
74 Capital
80 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 23
Final
69 Otterbein
70 vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Nov 26
Final
45 Denison
51 at Case Western Reserve
in Cleveland, Ohio
Wed Dec 04
Final
64 Denison
76 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Dec 07
Final
59 Denison
60 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Dec 14
2:00 PM
Wabash
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 21
4:00 PM
Denison
at UC Santa Cruz
UCSC Holiday Classic- Kaiser Permanente Arena
Sun Dec 22
4:00 PM
Denison
vs. Whittier
@ UC Santa Cruz in Santa Cruz, Calif.
Sat Jan 04
2:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Wed Jan 08
7:30 PM
Wittenberg
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 11
3:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Jan 15
6:00 PM
Denison
at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Sat Jan 18
3:00 PM
Allegheny
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Jan 22
8:00 PM
Wooster
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 25
2:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Wed Jan 29
8:00 PM
Hiram
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 01
3:00 PM
Kenyon
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 05
7:30 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Sat Feb 08
3:00 PM
Oberlin
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 12
8:00 PM
Denison
at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
4:00 PM
Denison
at Allegheny
in Meadville, Pa.
Wed Feb 19
6:00 PM
DePauw
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
3:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Big Red suffers road loss at Otterbein

Fred Brou  |  Photo by Madi O'Neill
Fred Brou | Photo by Madi O'Neill

WESTERVILLE, Ohio--  Jay Joseph scored 24 points and Maurice Beavers added 16 as Otterbein held off Denison for a 76-65 win at the Rike Center.

Otterbein held an eight-point lead at the intermission but an 11-0 run by Otterbein early in the second half gave the Cardinals a 21-point lead with just over 12 minutes to play.

The lead grew to 23 with 9:37 remaining after Joseph converted a steal and layup at the other end.  The Big Red responded by cutting the lead to eight with 2:26 left after Alex Meurer's layup was good.  Needing a stop at the other end, Otterbein's Kobe Long-Weber drove the lane and converted, giving his squad a 10-point lead with 1:59 left.  The Cardinals went 6-for-9 from the free throw line to seal the win.

Denison was led in scoring for the second-straight game by Fred Brou. The reigning North Coast Athletic Conference Player of the Week scored 15 points on 7-of-13 shooting.  Matt Gerics added 12 points while Meurer and Jack Coulter chipped in eight.

The Big Red shot 44 percent from the field but we just 6-of-29 (.207) from 3-point range.  Otterbein connected on 54.5 percent of its shot attempts and was 6-of-13 from long range. 

Denison will look to rebound on Saturday (Dec. 1) when they travel to Crawfordsville, Indiana for a 2 p.m. tipoff against Wabash College.

Doyle garners All-NCAC honors
February 26, 2019 Doyle garners All-NCAC honors
Big Red takes down Lords
December 8, 2018 Big Red takes down Lords
Denison suffers setback at ONU
November 17, 2018 Denison suffers setback at ONU