Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Wed Mar 20
3 p.m.
at Calvin Celebration Classic T-1st Place
in Orlando, Fla. (Celebration G.C.)
Fri Mar 22
at Keiser University Dual Match
Palm City, Fla. (Fox G.C.)
Fri Apr 05
at Camp Lejeune Intercollegiate
in Wilmington, N.C.
Sat Apr 06
at Camp Lejeune Intercollegiate
in Wilmington, N.C.
Sun Apr 07
at Camp Lejeune Intercollegiate 6th Place
in Wilmington, N.C.
Sat Apr 13
at Nye Intercollegiate 1st Place
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster C.C.)
Sun Apr 14
10 a.m.
at Nye Intercollegiate 1st Place
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster C.C.)
Sat Apr 27
Ted Barclay Invitational 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison G.C)
Sun Apr 28
Ted Barclay Invitational 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison G.C)
Fri May 03
Cancelled
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Sat May 04
at NCAC Championship 6th Place
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Sun May 05
at NCAC Championship 6th Place
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
View Full Schedule

Early leads Denison to fourth place finish

Christian Early  |  Photo by Brett Dunbar
Christian Early | Photo by Brett Dunbar

ABBOTTSTOWN, Pa.--  Denison jumped spots on the leaderboard after a second day 298 landing them in fourth place out of 17 teams at the Mason-Dixon Collegiate hosted by McDaniel. 

Christian Early fired a two-under-par 70 on Sunday to finish in a tie for second place overall at 144.  Early eagled the par-5 15th hole and birdied the par-4 17th to shoot 33 on the back nine.  He also birdied the 209-yard par-3 seventh hole on the front nine.  Early missed out on medalist honors by one stroke.

Marc Mitchell followed with a 76 on Sunday to finish in a tie for 18th place at 152.  Ben Scherman showed a seven-stroke improvement over his first round score after a final round 75.  Connor Holleran posted an 82 to tie for 40th and Nick Brodbeck posted a 77 after an 82 on Saturday.

Denison finished fourth with a 604. McDaniel and Christopher Newport tied for second at 600 while St. John Fisher left as the team champions at 598.