Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sat Sep 08
at Battle at the Brook 5th Place
in Sandusky, Ohio (Plum Brook C.C.)
Sun Sep 09
at Battle at the Brook T-5th Place
in Sandusky, Ohio (Plum Brook C.C.)
Sat Sep 15
at Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out 6th Place
in Apollo, Pa. (Links at Spring Church)
Sun Sep 16
at Carnegie Mellon Fall Shoot Out 5th Place
in Apollo, Pa. (Links at Spring Church)
Sat Oct 06
at Mason-Dixon Collegiate
in Abbottstown, Pa. (The Bridges G.C.)
Sun Oct 07
at Mason-Dixon Collegiate 4th Place
in Abbottstown, Pa. (The Bridges G.C.)
Sun Oct 14
at Benedictine Dual W, 291-330
in Wheaton, Ill. (Arrowhead G.C.)
Sun Oct 21
9 a.m.
Virtues Fall Shoot Out 2nd Place
in Nashport, Ohio (Virtues G.C.)
Mon Oct 22
10 a.m.
Virtues Fall Shoot Out 1st Place
in Nashport, Ohio (Virtues G.C.)
Wed Mar 20
at Calvin Celebration Classic
in Orlando, Fla. (Celebration G.C.)
Fri Mar 22
at Keiser University Dual Match
Palm City, Fla. (Fox G.C.)
No Event
View Full Schedule

Early leads Denison to fourth place finish

Christian Early  |  Photo by Brett Dunbar
Christian Early | Photo by Brett Dunbar

ABBOTTSTOWN, Pa.--  Denison jumped spots on the leaderboard after a second day 298 landing them in fourth place out of 17 teams at the Mason-Dixon Collegiate hosted by McDaniel. 

Christian Early fired a two-under-par 70 on Sunday to finish in a tie for second place overall at 144.  Early eagled the par-5 15th hole and birdied the par-4 17th to shoot 33 on the back nine.  He also birdied the 209-yard par-3 seventh hole on the front nine.  Early missed out on medalist honors by one stroke.

Marc Mitchell followed with a 76 on Sunday to finish in a tie for 18th place at 152.  Ben Scherman showed a seven-stroke improvement over his first round score after a final round 75.  Connor Holleran posted an 82 to tie for 40th and Nick Brodbeck posted a 77 after an 82 on Saturday.

Denison finished fourth with a 604. McDaniel and Christopher Newport tied for second at 600 while St. John Fisher left as the team champions at 598.