Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
Fri Sep 06
1 p.m.
at Tim Kopka Memorial
in West Dundee, Ill. (Randall Oaks G.C.)
Sat Sep 07
1 p.m.
at Tim Kopka Memorial 4th Place
in West Dundee, Ill. (Randall Oaks G.C.)
Sun Sep 22
9 a.m.
at Rhodes Fall Collegiate Classic 4th Place
in Tunica, Miss. (Tunica National Golf Resort)
Mon Sep 23
9 a.m.
at Rhodes Fall Collegiate Classic 3rd Place
in Tunica, Miss. (Tunica National Golf Resort)
Sat Oct 05
at Centre College Fall Shootout 1st Place
in Danville, Ky. (Danville C.C.)
Sun Oct 06
at Centre College Fall Shootout 1st Place
in Danville, Ky. (Danville C.C.)
Sat Oct 19
10 a.m.
Virtues Fall Shootout 2nd Place
in Nashport, Ohio (Virtues G.C.)
Sun Oct 20
8 a.m.
Virtues Fall Shootout 2nd Place
in Nashport, Ohio (Virtues G.C.)
Mon Oct 28
at O'Briant-Jensen Memorial
in Greensboro, N.C. (Sedgefield C.C. - Dye Course)
Tue Oct 29
at O'Briant-Jensen Memorial
in Greensboro, N.C. (Sedgefield C.C. - Dye Course)
No Event
View Full Schedule

Men’s Golf opens play at Camp Lejeune

Will Grady  |  Photo by Curt Ashcraft
Will Grady | Photo by Curt Ashcraft

JACKSONVILLE, N.C. – Denison men's golf totaled a team score of 316 following the first day of action at the 48th annual Camp Lejeune Intercollegiate Golf Championship held at the Paradise Point Golf Course in Jacksonville, N.C.

Opening the three-day, 54-hole tournament on the Gold Course, the Big Red were led by senior Nick Brodbeck who shot a four-over-par 77 to highlight the group. Junior Christian Early followed by two strokes with a 79 while Marc Mitchell and Will Grady each turned in a score of 80 through the first round.

Freshman Ben Scherman rounded out the DU competitors with an opening-round score of 82.

The Big Red will return to Camp Lejeune on Saturday, April 6 for the second round of play at Paradise Point G.C.