Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Wed Mar 20
3 p.m.
at Calvin Celebration Classic T-1st Place
in Orlando, Fla. (Celebration G.C.)
Fri Mar 22
at Keiser University Dual Match
Palm City, Fla. (Fox G.C.)
Fri Apr 05
at Camp Lejeune Intercollegiate
in Wilmington, N.C.
Sat Apr 06
at Camp Lejeune Intercollegiate
in Wilmington, N.C.
Sun Apr 07
at Camp Lejeune Intercollegiate 6th Place
in Wilmington, N.C.
Sat Apr 13
at Nye Intercollegiate 1st Place
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster C.C.)
Sun Apr 14
10 a.m.
at Nye Intercollegiate 1st Place
in Wooster, Ohio (Wooster C.C.)
Sat Apr 27
Ted Barclay Invitational 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison G.C)
Sun Apr 28
Ted Barclay Invitational 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio (Denison G.C)
Fri May 03
Cancelled
at NCAC Championship
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Sat May 04
at NCAC Championship 6th Place
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
Sun May 05
at NCAC Championship 6th Place
in Mansfield, Ohio (Westbrook C.C.)
View Full Schedule

Men's Golf in sixth place at NCAC Championship

Nick Brodbeck  |  Photo by Curt Ashcraft
Nick Brodbeck | Photo by Curt Ashcraft

MANSFIELD, Ohio--  The Denison men's golf team sits in sixth place at the midway point of the 2019 North Coast Athletic Conference Championships at Westbrook Country Club.

After Friday's opening round was canceled due to rain, the field played through precipitation on Saturday but managed to complete the round despite the difficult playing conditions.  Denison posted a team score of 316 (+28).  They are seven strokes out of fifth place and 25 strokes off the lead set by Ohio Wesleyan.

Marc Mitchell and Nick Brodbeck led Denison on Saturday with five-over-par rounds of 77.  Mitchell birdied the par-5 eighth hole and the par-4 10th.  Brodbeck carded three birdies on three par-4's.

Christian Early and Connor Holleran followed with 81s while Ben Scherman shot 82. 

Denison will tee off at 9:45 a.m. from Westbrook Country Club for the final round of the 2019 NCAC Championship.