Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 06
1 p.m.
at Tim Kopka Memorial
in West Dundee, Ill. (Randall Oaks G.C.)
Sat Sep 07
1 p.m.
at Tim Kopka Memorial 4th Place
in West Dundee, Ill. (Randall Oaks G.C.)
Sun Sep 22
9 a.m.
at Rhodes Fall Collegiate Classic 4th Place
in Tunica, Miss. (Tunica National Golf Resort)
Mon Sep 23
9 a.m.
at Rhodes Fall Collegiate Classic 3rd Place
in Tunica, Miss. (Tunica National Golf Resort)
Sat Oct 05
at Centre College Fall Shootout 1st Place
in Danville, Ky. (Danville C.C.)
Sun Oct 06
at Centre College Fall Shootout 1st Place
in Danville, Ky. (Danville C.C.)
Sat Oct 19
10 a.m.
Virtues Fall Shootout 2nd Place
in Nashport, Ohio (Virtues G.C.)
Sun Oct 20
8 a.m.
Virtues Fall Shootout 2nd Place
in Nashport, Ohio (Virtues G.C.)
Mon Oct 28
at O'Briant-Jensen Memorial T-7th Place
in Greensboro, N.C. (Sedgefield C.C. - Dye Course)
Tue Oct 29
9 a.m.
at O'Briant-Jensen Memorial T-7th Place
in Greensboro, N.C. (Sedgefield C.C. - Dye Course)
View Full Schedule

Denison Men's Golf is seven shots back in Greensboro

Marc Mitchell  |  Photo by Curt Ashcraft
Marc Mitchell | Photo by Curt Ashcraft

GREENSBORO, N.C.--  Denison is seven shots back after the opening round of the O'Briant-Jensen Memorial hosted by Guilford College at the Cardinal by Pete Dye golf course.  The Big Red posted a 297 on Monday and is tied for seventh place at the 22-team tournament.  Hampden-Sydney, Guilford, and Rensselaer Polytechnic are tied for the lead at 290.

Marc Mitchell led DU with a one-over-par 72 that was highlighted by four birdies.  Ben Scherman followed with a 74 while Christian Early and Will Grady followed with rounds of 75 and 76, respectively.

The Big Red will close out its fall schedule on Tuesday with the final round of the O'Briant-Jensen Memorial.  The Big Red tee off at 9:50 a.m.