Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Feb 16
Final
13 #12 Washington and Lee
14 vs. #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 23
Final
13 Stevenson
6 vs. #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 02
Final
20 #13 Denison
6 at #12 Roanoke
in Salem, Va.
Sat Mar 09
Final
16 #11 Denison
6 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Mar 15
Final
9 #10 Denison
14 vs. #8 Dickinson
@ Stevenson in Owings Mills, Md. - Mustang Classic
Sat Mar 16
Final
12 #14 Franklin & Marshall
15 vs. #10 Denison
@ Stevenson in Owings Mills, Md. - Mustang Classic
Sat Mar 23
Final
10 Rhodes
16 vs. #13 Denison
@ St. Anne's Belfield in Charlottesville, Va.
Sat Mar 30
Final
7 Albion
24 vs. #13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final
4 Oberlin
16 vs. #14 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
3 Wabash
27 vs. #14 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 09
Final
15 #13 Denison
12 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
5 Whittier
12 vs. #13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 17
Final
23 Denison
9 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
Final
10 Wittenberg
17 vs. #13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 23
Final
25 #11 Denison
3 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Apr 27
Final
16 #11 Denison
13 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu May 02
Final
8 Wooster
17 vs. #11 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sun May 05
Final
11 Ohio Wesleyan
17 vs. #11 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Wed May 08
Final
6 Concordia Wisconsin
12 vs. #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament 2nd Rd.
Sat May 11
Final
7 Rhodes
11 vs. #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Third Round
Wed May 15
Final
10 #9 Denison
19 at #2 Salisbury
in Salisbury, Md. - NCAA Tournament Quarterfinals
View Full Schedule

Men’s lacrosse voted unanimous favorite in NCAC

Mike Caravana  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Mike Caravana | Photo by Jace Delgado

CLEVELAND, Ohio – Following a No. 4 ranking by the USILA/Nike Lacrosse Division III Preseason Men's Coaches Poll, Denison men's lacrosse was voted on by the North Coast Athletic Conference coaches as the unanimous conference favorites for the 2018 season.

The Big Red received all nine first-place votes for a total of 80 points, while Ohio Wesleyan University trailed with 70 points in second place, and Wittenberg University followed in third with 64 points.

Denison enters the season as NCAC favorites following a trip to the NCAA Division III semifinals in 2017, their third in school history and first since 2001, where they finished 18-2 overall and 8-0 in the conference.

The Big Red return a pair of All-Americans in 2018, headlined by senior defender Ben Duhoski and junior midfielder Jake Waxter. Following a season where he was also named NCAC Defensive Player of the Year and helped the DU defense allow only 7.1 goals per game, Duhoski enters the year on the United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association's Division III Player of the Year Watchlist after causing 34 turnovers and gathering 51 ground balls in 2017.

DU will also bring back junior attack Spencer Butler, who contributed 65 goals to Denison's 358 total goals from a season ago, setting a new NCAC scoring record in 20 games played.

Entering the season with a top-five ranking also comes with one of the toughest schedules in program history. Denison's regular season schedule currently features five teams from the USILA preseason top-20, including the season-opener at No. 20 Washington and Lee on Sunday, Feb. 18 at 1 p.m.