Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Feb 16
Final
13 #12 Washington and Lee
14 vs. #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 23
Final
13 Stevenson
6 vs. #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 02
Final
20 #13 Denison
6 at #12 Roanoke
in Salem, Va.
Sat Mar 09
Final
16 #11 Denison
6 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Mar 15
Final
9 #10 Denison
14 vs. #8 Dickinson
@ Stevenson in Owings Mills, Md. - Mustang Classic
Sat Mar 16
Final
12 #14 Franklin & Marshall
15 vs. #10 Denison
@ Stevenson in Owings Mills, Md. - Mustang Classic
Sat Mar 23
Final
10 Rhodes
16 vs. #13 Denison
@ St. Anne's Belfield in Charlottesville, Va.
Sat Mar 30
Final
7 Albion
24 vs. #13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final
4 Oberlin
16 vs. #14 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
3 Wabash
27 vs. #14 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 09
Final
15 #13 Denison
12 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
5 Whittier
12 vs. #13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 17
Final
23 Denison
9 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
Final
10 Wittenberg
17 vs. #13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 23
Final
25 #11 Denison
3 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Apr 27
Final
16 #11 Denison
13 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu May 02
Final
8 Wooster
17 vs. #11 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sun May 05
Final
11 Ohio Wesleyan
17 vs. #11 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Wed May 08
Final
6 Concordia Wisconsin
12 vs. #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament 2nd Rd.
Sat May 11
Final
7 Rhodes
11 vs. #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Third Round
Wed May 15
Final
10 #9 Denison
19 at #2 Salisbury
in Salisbury, Md. - NCAA Tournament Quarterfinals
View Full Schedule

Complete performance aids in dismantling of Kenyon

Josiah Wilson  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Josiah Wilson | Photo by Jace Delgado

GRANVILLE, Ohio--  No. 11 Denison bounced back in a big way on Wednesday night with an emphatic 25-1 victory over Kenyon College in the 7th Annual Thomsen-Heiser Trophy Game. 

The Big Red (12-3, 6-1 NCAC) opened the game with seven goals in the first quarter then exploded for 11 goals in the second to take an 18-goal lead into the intermission.  Spencer Butler and (5 goals) and Brooks Davy (4 goals) accounted for half of Denison's scoring output in the first half.  Neither saw action in the second half.

Twelve different players scored goals against the Lords.  Andrew Kaye scored his first career goal late in the second quarter.  Three minutes earlier, senior defenseman Liam Burman notched his second career goal after gathering a ground ball off a Kenyon turnover and scoring in transition.

Peter Pittroff followed Butler and Davy in the point category with four assists.  Josiah Wilson, Jake Waxter, Chris Haimbaugh, Owen Armstrong, Tucker Root and Ian Crosby all scored two goals.

First-year goalie Reeves McKenney got the start and was spectacular in 36 minutes of action, posting a career-high eight saves.  Stephen Paras played 17 minutes and made two saves while Cole Poyfair finished the final seven minutes and finished with one save.

Henry DeCamp was 13-for-14 when facing off and finished with five ground balls.  Chris Broderick led the team with six ground balls. 

DU outshot Kenyon 53-19 and was 4-for-5 in man-up.  The Big Red also picked up 45 ground balls to Kenyon's 23.

Denison will close out the regular season on Saturday, April 21 at Wabash.  Tonight's victory clinches a home NCAC Tournament Semifinal game next Wednesday, April 25. Denison also improves to 7-0 in Thomsen-Heiser Trophy games.