Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
Thu May 02
8 Wooster
17 vs. #11 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sun May 05
11 Ohio Wesleyan
17 vs. #11 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Wed May 08
6 Concordia Wisconsin
12 vs. #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament 2nd Rd.
Sat May 11
7 Rhodes
11 vs. #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Third Round
Wed May 15
10 #9 Denison
19 at #2 Salisbury
in Salisbury, Md. - NCAA Tournament Quarterfinals
View Full Schedule

Denison lands 10 on All-NCAC men's lacrosse squads

Denison men's lacrosse all conference honorees

GRANVILLE, Ohio--  Denison University landed 10 players on the 2018 All-North Coast Athletic Conference teams led by Offensive Player of the Year, Peter Pittroff, and Specialist of the Year, Henry DeCamp.

For DeCamp, this marks his second-straight NCAC Specialist of the Year honor.  He has won 237-of-345 faceoff attempts this season equaling a .687 win percentage and leads the team with 130 ground balls.  On March 10 against DePauw, DeCamp set a new program record by going 21-for-21 with 20 ground balls.  He was named to the USILA Division III Team of the week, twice and currently ranks 12th in the nation in faceoff winning percentage.

This is Pittroff's first Offensive Player of the Year award and his first appearance on the All-NCAC first-team.  In his first season as a starter, he has totaled 28 goals and a conference-best 63 assists.  His assist total ranks him fourth in the nation.  He is the third-straight Denison player to take home the NCAC's Offensive Player of the Year award, joining Liam Rooney (2017) and James Meager (2016).

Also receiving first-team All-NCAC accolades was Spencer Butler, Jake Waxter, Liam Burman, Ben Duhoski and Sam Dyson.

For Duhoski, this marks his third-straight first-team all-conference award after receiving honorable mention as a first-year.  Duhoski and Berman, who is making his initial appearance on the first-team after two-straight second-team nods, anchored the close defense that limited opponents to 7.28 goals per game.  Duhoski leads the team in caused turnovers with 22 and has tallied 43 ground balls.  Burman has 11 caused turnovers and 19 ground balls.

Waxter is making his second-straight first-team in the midfield.  He has scored 29 goals and added nine assists.  This is Butler's first, first-team award. He has 47 goals and 17 assists and recently became the 17th player in Denison history to score 100 career goals.

Dyson, a sophomore out of Alexandria, Virginia, received the nod as the NCAC's lone first-team long stick midfielder.  He has 24 ground balls and eight caused turnovers on the year.

The Big Red placed three players on the All-NCAC second-team in junior attackman Brooks Davy, junior midfielder Owen Armstrong and senior defensive midfielder Hannibal George.

Davy leads the team in scoring with 53 goals and has eight assists.  His 53 goals are tied for the fourth-most in program history.  Armstrong is making his second-straight appearance on the second-team. He scored has tallied 22 goals and five assists.

George has established himself as one of the top short-stick d-middies in the country with his performance throughout the season.  He has 31 ground balls and 13 caused turnovers while adding one goal and three assists in unsettled offensive situations.

Denison will open NCAA Tournament play on Wednesday, May 9 against an opponent that is to be determined.  The NCAA's selection show will take place on Sunday, May 6 at 9 p.m. at