Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sun Feb 16
12:00 PM
Denison
at Washington and Lee
in Lexington, Va.
Tue Feb 25
4:00 PM
Denison
at St. John Fisher
in Rochester, N.Y.
Sun Mar 01
1:00 PM
Roanoke
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 07
2:00 PM
DePauw
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Mar 13
5:30 PM
Dickinson
vs. Denison
@ Stevenson in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 14
8:00 PM
Denison
at Stevenson
in Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Mar 21
12:00 PM
DeSales
vs. Denison
@ St. Stephen & St. Agnes in Alexandria, Va.
Sat Mar 28
1:00 PM
Albion
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 01
7:00 PM
Denison
at Oberlin
in Oberlin, Ohio
Sat Apr 04
3:00 PM
Denison
at Wabash
in Crawfordsville, Ind.
Tue Apr 07
7:30 PM
Kenyon
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 11
1:00 PM
Allegheny
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 15
7:00 PM
Wooster
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 18
1:00 PM
Denison
at Wittenberg
in Springfield, Ohio
Wed Apr 22
7:00 PM
Hiram
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 25
4:00 PM
Ohio Wesleyan
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Pittroff is named to USILA Team of the Week

Peter Pittroff  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Peter Pittroff | Photo by Jace Delgado

GRANVILLE, Ohio—Denison junior attackman Peter Pittroff was named to the United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association Division III Team of the Week after leading the Big Red to a 15-2 win over No. 14 Franklin & Marshall on Saturday.

Against the Diplomats, Pittroff scored three goals and added five assists to lead DU in points with eight.  He also moved into third place on Denison's career assist leaderboard with 109.  Pittroff also scored one goal and had one assist in Denison's 14-9 loss to No. 8 Dickinson on Friday.

This is the second consecutive USILA Division III Team of the Week winner from Denison.  Last week, Brooks Davy was recognized.

Denison is 4-2 and ranked 13th in the most recent USILA Division III Top-20 poll.  They return to action this Saturday (March 23) when they play Rhodes College at St. Anne's Belfield in Charlottesville, Va.