Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Sat Feb 16
Final
13 #12 Washington and Lee
14 vs. #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 23
Final
13 Stevenson
6 vs. #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Mar 02
Final
20 #13 Denison
6 at #12 Roanoke
in Salem, Va.
Sat Mar 09
Final
16 #11 Denison
6 at DePauw
in Greencastle, Ind.
Fri Mar 15
Final
9 #10 Denison
14 vs. #8 Dickinson
@ Stevenson in Owings Mills, Md. - Mustang Classic
Sat Mar 16
Final
12 #14 Franklin & Marshall
15 vs. #10 Denison
@ Stevenson in Owings Mills, Md. - Mustang Classic
Sat Mar 23
Final
10 Rhodes
16 vs. #13 Denison
@ St. Anne's Belfield in Charlottesville, Va.
Sat Mar 30
Final
7 Albion
24 vs. #13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final
4 Oberlin
16 vs. #14 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
3 Wabash
27 vs. #14 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 09
Final
15 #13 Denison
12 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
5 Whittier
12 vs. #13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 17
Final
23 Denison
9 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
1:00 PM
Wittenberg
vs. Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 23
7:00 PM
Denison
at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Apr 27
2:00 PM
Denison
at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
View Full Schedule

No. 14 Big Red rolls past Wabash

Devin Irvin  |  Photo by Jace Delgado
Devin Irvin | Photo by Jace Delgado

GRANVILLE, Ohio—No. 14 Denison moved to 8-2 overall and 3-0 in the North Coast Athletic Conference after a 27-3 victory over visiting Wabash College. Sixteen different players accounted for Denison's 27 goals.

The Big Red scored 13 first quarter goals to take a 13-1 lead into the second period.  Denison's starting offensive unit got limited action but that didn't stop Spencer Butler from scoring five goals and adding two assists in under one quarter of play.  Peter Pittroff also made the most of his time as he finished with three goals and three assists.  With his five-goal outing, Butler ran his career total to 156 goals.  He is 15 goals away from passing Andy John for second place on DU's career leaderboard.

Denison was without the services of All-American faceoff specialist Henry DeCamp but that didn't stop the Big Red from going a combined 30-for-34 at the faceoff dot.  First-year Eric Pincus was 13-for-14 and Steven Villacorta was 11-for-13 with seven ground balls.  Wills Hutras finished with six ground balls and added one goal in the second quarter.

Denison's other leading scorers were Devin Irvin (3 goals, 1 assist), Doug Godine (3 goals, 1 assist), and Tucker Root (2 goals, 1 assist).

Reeves McKenney made four saves in 24 minutes of action.  TJ Spahn posted two saves in 21 minutes and Stephen Paras posted four saves while playing the fourth quarter.

The Big Red returns to action on Tuesday (April 9) when they travel to Kenyon for a 4 p.m. faceoff against the Lords.