Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Mar 30
Final
7 Albion
24 vs. #13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 03
Final
4 Oberlin
16 vs. #14 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Apr 06
Final
3 Wabash
27 vs. #14 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 09
Final
15 #13 Denison
12 at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Apr 13
Final
5 Whittier
12 vs. #13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Apr 17
Final
23 Denison
9 at Wooster
in Wooster, Ohio
Sat Apr 20
Final
10 Wittenberg
17 vs. #13 Denison
in Granville, Ohio
Tue Apr 23
Final
25 #11 Denison
3 at Hiram
in Hiram, Ohio
Sat Apr 27
Final
16 #11 Denison
13 at Ohio Wesleyan
in Delaware, Ohio
Thu May 02
Final
8 Wooster
17 vs. #11 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Semifinal
Sun May 05
Final
11 Ohio Wesleyan
17 vs. #11 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAC Championship
Wed May 08
Final
6 Concordia Wisconsin
12 vs. #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament 2nd Rd.
Sat May 11
Final
7 Rhodes
11 vs. #9 Denison
in Granville, Ohio - NCAA Tournament Third Round
Wed May 15
Final
10 #9 Denison
19 at #2 Salisbury
in Salisbury, Md. - NCAA Tournament Quarterfinals
View Full Schedule

Butler secures DU’s third-straight NCAC POW

Spencer Butler  |  Photo by Brett Dunbar
Spencer Butler | Photo by Brett Dunbar

CLEVELAND, Ohio – Spencer Butler was named the North Coast Athletic Conference Player of the Week on Monday after the senior helped the Big Red end the regular season with a pair of wins over Hiram and Ohio Wesleyan. This marks the third-straight week that the Denison men's lacrosse program has earned the conference honor, joining Brooks Davy (April 22) and Peter Pittroff (April 15) as the last three award winners.

Rounding out the regular season with a 16-13 victory at Ohio Wesleyan on Saturday, Butler fueled the Big Red rally as he posted three-consecutive goals over a two-minute span in the third quarter to bring DU within two at 9-7. The senior added three more goals in the fourth to help Denison take down their rivals and secure their 18th NCAC regular season championship.

Butler finished the game with seven goals on 13 shots to pass Andy John for second place on Denison's all-time scoring list with 176 goals. The Essex Fells, N.J. native also posted three goals in DU's 25-3 win over Hiram to give him 10 goals for the week.

As a senior, Butler currently leads the Big Red with 56 goals while adding 13 assists and 14 ground balls.

Entering the NCAC Tournament as the No. 1 seed, Denison will host the fourth-seeded College of Wooster on Thursday, May 2 in the conference semifinals at 4 p.m.