Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Fri Oct 12
5 p.m.
at Akron Zips Classic 3rd Place
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 13
10 a.m. / 5 p.m.
at Akron Zips Classic 4th Place
in Akron, Ohio
Fri Nov 02
6 p.m.
at Ohio State L, 221-75
in Columbus, Ohio
Sat Nov 03
1 p.m.
Xavier W, 176-86
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Nov 10
11 a.m.
Kenyon W, 188.5-109.5
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Nov 29
10 a.m. / 6 p.m.
Denison Invitational 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 30
10 a.m. / 6 p.m.
Denison Invitational 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 01
10 a.m. / 6 p.m.
Denison Invitational 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Jan 12
Cancelled
at Univ. of Indianapolis/Carson-Newman Tri-Meet
in Indianapolis, Ind.
Fri Jan 18
4 p.m.
Pittsburgh L, 210-88
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 02
10 a.m.
at Ohio Wesleyan W, 183-102
in Delaware, Ohio
Wed Feb 13
6:30 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 14
9:30 a.m. / 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 15
9:30 a.m. / 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 16
9:30 a.m. / 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 23
12:30 p.m.
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Mar 01
at NCAA Diving Regionals
in Crawfordsville, Ind. - Wabash College
Sat Mar 02
at NCAA Diving Regionals
in Crawfordsville, Ind. - Wabash College
Wed Mar 20
10 a.m. / 6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Thu Mar 21
10 a.m. / 6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Fri Mar 22
10 a.m. / 6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Sat Mar 23
10 a.m. / 6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
View Full Schedule
Max Howes
Max Howes
Year: Sr.
Hometown: Chapel Hill, N.C.
High School: East Chapel Hill
Position: Free/Back

All-American (6): 2017: 200 Free Relay (10th), 400 Free Relay (2nd)

2016: 400 Free Relay (4th)

2015: 200 Free Relay (3rd), 400 Free Relay (4th), 800 Free Relay (6th)

National Team Member: 2015, 2016, 2017

NCAC Championships (3): 2017: 200 Free Relay, 400 Free Relay, 800 Free Relay 

Personal: Environmental studies major with a minor in geoscience ... son of Patricia and Robert Howes ... mother, Patricia, swam at the College of William & Mary ... brother, Jon, runs track at Appalachian State University ... state qualifier and finalist at East Chapel Hill High School... swam in prelims of the 50 free, 200 free and 100 free at the 2016 NCAA Division III Championship ... swam in prelims of the 50 free, 200 free and 100 free at the 2017 NCAA Division III Championship.

2016-17 Top Marks

50 Freestyle SCY 20.78 2017 NCAC Swimming & Diving Ch 2/9/2017
100 Freestyle SCY 45.36 NCAA DIII Championships 3/18/2017
200 Freestyle SCY 1:39.21 Kenyon College Fast Chance Inv 2/18/2017

2015-16 Top Marks

50 Freestyle SCY 20.87 NCAA DIII Championships 3/16/2016
100 Freestyle SCY 45.20 2016 NCAC Swimming & Diving Ch 2/13/2016
200 Freestyle SCY 1:39.39 2015 OH Miami University Invit 12/4/2015
100 Backstroke SCY 51.29 2015 OH Miami University Invit 12/4/2015