Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 28
9th Annual Alumni & Family Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 18
5 p.m.
at Akron Zip Classic 2nd Place
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
10 a.m. | 5 p.m.
at Akron Zip Classic 2nd Place
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
10 a.m. | 1 p.m.
at Cincinnati L, 227-72
in Cincinnati, Ohio
Fri Nov 01
6 p.m.
at Kenyon L, 167.5-132.5
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
1 p.m.
Xavier W, 154-108
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 15
6 p.m.
at Ohio State L, 215-78
in Columbus, Ohio
Wed Dec 04
5 p.m.
Denison Invitational
LCM Time Trials in Granville, Ohio
Thu Dec 05
10 a.m. | 6 p.m.
Denison Invitational 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Dec 06
10 a.m. | 6 p.m.
Denison Invitational 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 07
10 a.m. | 6 p.m.
Denison Invitational 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Jan 17
4 p.m.
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 18
1 p.m.
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 18
1 p.m.
at Calvin
@ Carnegie Mellon in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Jan 24
5 p.m.
Indianapolis
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 01
TBD
Ohio Wesleyan
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 12
6:30 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 13
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 14
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
TBD
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Feb 28
TBD
at NCAA Diving Regional
Sat Feb 29
TBD
at NCAA Diving Regional
Wed Mar 18
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Thu Mar 19
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Fri Mar 20
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Sat Mar 21
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Men place second at Kenyon/Denison Relays

Zach Wagner  |  Photo by Joe Buvid
Zach Wagner | Photo by Joe Buvid

GAMBIER, Ohio--  The Denison men's swimming & diving season opened the season at the Kenyon Swimming Relays and the Denison Diving Relays on Saturday afternoon.  The Big Red placed second out of eight teams with 104 points.  They trailed only Kenyon College who finished with 120 points.

The Big Red logged three event wins and tallied five runner-up finishes.  The victories came in the 200 breaststroke relay, the 500-yard crescendo relay and the 3x500 relay.

In the 200 breaststroke relay, Jake Ball, Tiernan Foster-Smith, Ryan Stevenson and Zach Wagner hit the wall in 1:47.89.  Wagner was also a member of the winning 500 crescendo relay along with Kymani Senior, Walter Dauksher and Stuart Hohm.  The foursome posted a winning time of 4:02.06 in that event.

In the 3x500 free relay, Matthew Hedman joined Hohm and Dauksher for the winning time of 14:02.70.

Second-place finishes were recorded by DU in the 200 medley relay, the 200 backstroke relay, the 200 butterfly relay, the 400 IM relay, the 200 free relay and the mixed 200 medley relay.

In the 200 medley relay, Carson Clear, Jake Ball, Liam Marsden-Readford and Senior posted a time of 1:33.93. In the 200 backstroke relay, Clear, Bebe Wang, Alec Carlson and PJ Desmet ended in 1:34.15.

The 200 fly relay saw Marsden-Readford, Senior, Clear and Wang team up for a time of 1:31.69.

In the 400 IM relay, Stevenson, Wang, Ball and newcomer John Stauffer touched in 3:36.14.  Some familiar faces in Senior, Hohm, Wagner and Carlson touched second in the 200 free relay in 1:25.38. Another second place finish was recorded in the mixed 200 medley relay when Marsden-Readford and Wagner teamed with Casey Kirby and KT Kustritz from the women's team to touch in 1:39.33.

Denison will open their dual meet schedule next Saturday, Oct. 21, when they host Division I Eastern Michigan at the Trumbull Aquatics Center.