Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 28
9th Annual Alumni & Family Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 18
5 p.m.
at Akron Zip Classic 2nd Place
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
10 a.m. | 5 p.m.
at Akron Zip Classic 2nd Place
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
10 a.m. | 1 p.m.
at Cincinnati L, 227-72
in Cincinnati, Ohio
Fri Nov 01
6 p.m.
at Kenyon L, 167.5-132.5
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
1 p.m.
Xavier W, 154-108
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 15
6 p.m.
at Ohio State L, 215-78
in Columbus, Ohio
Wed Dec 04
5 p.m.
Denison Invitational
LCM Time Trials in Granville, Ohio
Thu Dec 05
10 a.m. | 6 p.m.
Denison Invitational 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Dec 06
10 a.m. | 6 p.m.
Denison Invitational 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 07
10 a.m. | 6 p.m.
Denison Invitational 1st Place
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Jan 17
4 p.m.
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 18
1 p.m.
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 18
1 p.m.
at Calvin
@ Carnegie Mellon in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Jan 24
5 p.m.
Indianapolis
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 01
TBD
Ohio Wesleyan
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 12
6:30 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 13
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 14
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
TBD
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Feb 28
TBD
at NCAA Diving Regional
Sat Feb 29
TBD
at NCAA Diving Regional
Wed Mar 18
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Thu Mar 19
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Fri Mar 20
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Sat Mar 21
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Buckeyes take down Denison men

Bebe Wang  |  Photo by Joe Buvid
Bebe Wang | Photo by Joe Buvid

COLUMBUS, Ohio—The Denison men's swimming & diving team suffered a 200-90 loss to Ohio State on Friday night at the McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion.

Sophomore Bebe Wang led Denison with a victory in the 200 IM (1:55.18) and third-place showing in the 200 backstroke (1:50.89) and a sixth-place finish in the 100 backstroke (51.60).

In the distance freestyle events, Matt Hedman touched second in the 500 free after a time of 4:42.93.  He led Denison with a fourth-place finish in the 1,000 free in 9:39.70.  Ben Burdick followed in fifth place in the 1,000 after a time of 9:50.07.

Mitch Williams posted a pair of third-place finishes in the 500 free (4:43.26) and the 200 fly (1:53.11).  Aaron Saccurato followed in sixth in the 200 fly after a time of 1:55.65.

Stuart Hohm took fourth in the 200 free after hitting the wall in 1:41.01.  He also placed fourth in the 100 free in 46.23.

Kenny Fox and Liam Marsden-Readford went 2-3 in the 100 butterfly as Fox touched in 51.72 and Marsden-Readford was right behind in 51.74.

In the 200 breaststroke, Ryan Stevenson logged a second-place showing in 2:09.85 and Jake Ball finished third in 2:10.82.

Denison returns to action on Saturday, Nov. 4 when they host Xavier University at 1 p.m. at the Trumbull Aquatics Center.