Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 28
9th Annual Alumni & Family Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 18
5 p.m.
at Akron Zip Classic
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
5 p.m.
at Akron Zip Classic
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
1 p.m.
at Cincinnati
in Cincinnati, Ohio
Fri Nov 01
6 p.m.
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
1 p.m.
Xavier
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 15
5 p.m.
at Ohio State
in Columbus, Ohio
Wed Dec 04
5 p.m.
Denison Invitational
LCM Time Trials in Granville, Ohio
Thu Dec 05
6 p.m.
Denison Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Dec 06
6 p.m.
Denison Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 07
6 p.m.
Denison Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Jan 17
4 p.m.
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 18
1 p.m.
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 18
1 p.m.
at Calvin
@ Carnegie Mellon in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Jan 24
5 p.m.
Indianapolis
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 01
TBD
Ohio Wesleyan
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 12
6:30 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 13
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 14
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
TBD
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Feb 28
TBD
at NCAA Diving Regional
Sat Feb 29
TBD
at NCAA Diving Regional
Wed Mar 18
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Thu Mar 19
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Fri Mar 20
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Sat Mar 21
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
No Event
View Full Schedule

Burdick and Wesseling named to Academic All-District team

(L-R) Ben Burdick and Jason Wesseling
(L-R) Ben Burdick and Jason Wesseling

GRANVILLE, Ohio--  Two members of the national champion Denison men's swimming & diving team were named to the Google Cloud Academic All-District® first-team. Seniors Jason Wesseling and Ben Burdick will advance to the national ballot for consideration to the Google Cloud Academic All-America® team.

Wesseling is already a two-time Google Cloud Academic All-America® selection.  He capped off a brilliant career with a fifth-place finish in the 200 backstroke (1:48.03) and an sixth-place showing in the 100 back (48.97) at this year's Division III Championship.  He is an 8-time All-American and a four-time national team member.  He was the recipient of this year's NCAC Male Scholar-Athlete award and was presented with the Dr. Larry Scheiderer award given to the highest-ranking male senior athlete in terms of grade point average.  Wesseling boasts a 3.95 GPA with a triple major in English, political science and the classics.

Burdick is making his debut on the Academic All-District team.  A five-time All-American as a distance freestyle swimmer, Burdick was recently presented one of seven Denison President's Medals at the Senior Awards Ceremony.  The President's medal is the highest honor bestowed upon a graduating senior at Denison. Burdick is a three-time national team member and a four-year qualifier who has also logged three All-North Coast Athletic Conference performances.  Burdick boasts a 3.92 GPA as a history major.

The 2017-18 Google Cloud Academic All-District® Men's At-Large Team, selected by CoSIDA, recognizes the nation's top student-athletes for their combined performances on the playing field and in the classroom.  Denison is one of the leaders in NCAA Division III with 86 Google Cloud Academic All-America® selections.

First-team Academic All-District® honorees advance to the Google Cloud Academic All-America® ballot, with Google Cloud Academic All-America® teams announced in June. The At-Large division covers the following NCAA sponsored sports: women's bowling, women's crew, men's and women's fencing, women's field hockey, men's and women's golf, men's and women's gymnastics, men's and women's swimming & diving, men's and women's rifle, men's and women's skiing, men's and women's tennis, men's and women's water polo, men's volleyball, and wrestling.