Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sat Sep 28
9th Annual Alumni & Family Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 18
5 p.m.
at Akron Zip Classic
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
5 p.m.
at Akron Zip Classic
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
1 p.m.
at Cincinnati
in Cincinnati, Ohio
Fri Nov 01
6 p.m.
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
1 p.m.
Xavier
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 15
5 p.m.
at Ohio State
in Columbus, Ohio
Wed Dec 04
5 p.m.
Denison Invitational
LCM Time Trials in Granville, Ohio
Thu Dec 05
6 p.m.
Denison Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Dec 06
6 p.m.
Denison Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 07
6 p.m.
Denison Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Jan 17
4 p.m.
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 18
1 p.m.
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 18
1 p.m.
at Calvin
@ Carnegie Mellon in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Jan 24
5 p.m.
Indianapolis
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 01
TBD
Ohio Wesleyan
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 12
6:30 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 13
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 14
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
TBD
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Feb 28
TBD
at NCAA Diving Regional
Sat Feb 29
TBD
at NCAA Diving Regional
Wed Mar 18
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Thu Mar 19
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Fri Mar 20
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Liam Picozzi
Liam Picozzi
Year: Fr.
Hometown: Ballston Spa, N.Y.
High School: Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake
Position: Back/Free

PRONUNCIATION: Liam  Pick-OH-zee

CAREER HIGHLIGHTS

  • 3-time All-American
  • National Team Member in 2019
  • Also Placed 18th in the 50 Free (20.59) at nationals

ALL-AMERICAN PERFORMANCES (Top-16 at nationals)

2019 NCAA D-III Championship in Greensboro, N.C.

  • 200 Back (5th - 1:46.93)
  • 100 Back (7th - 48.95)
  • 200 Free Relay (4th - 1:20.73)

ALL-NORTH COAST ATHLETIC CONFERENCE PERFORMANCES (Top-3 finish at NCAC Championship)

2019 NCAC Championship in Granville, Ohio

  • 50 Free (3rd - 20.49)
  • 100 Back (3rd - 49.06)
  • 400 Free Relay (1st - 2:59.05)
  • 200 Free Relay (2nd - 1:21.42)

PERSONAL

  •  Biochemistry major
  •  Son of Poppy and Orlando Picozzi
  •  Named an All-American in swimming at Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake School

 

2018-19 Top Marks

50 Freestyle SCY 20.49 2019 NCAC Champs 2/14/2019
100 Freestyle SCY 45.53 2019 NCAC Champs 2/16/2019
200 Freestyle SCY 1:48.73 2018 Akron Zips Classic 10/13/2018
100 Backstroke SCY 48.58 NCAA DIII Championships 3/22/2019
200 Backstroke SCY 1:46.59 NCAA DIII Championships 3/23/2019
100 Butterfly SCY 50.06 Kenyon College Fast Chance Inv 2/23/2019