Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sat Sep 28
9th Annual Alumni & Family Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 18
5 p.m.
at Akron Zip Classic
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
5 p.m.
at Akron Zip Classic
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
1 p.m.
at Cincinnati
in Cincinnati, Ohio
Fri Nov 01
6 p.m.
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
1 p.m.
Xavier
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 15
5 p.m.
at Ohio State
in Columbus, Ohio
Wed Dec 04
5 p.m.
Denison Invitational
LCM Time Trials in Granville, Ohio
Thu Dec 05
6 p.m.
Denison Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Dec 06
6 p.m.
Denison Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 07
6 p.m.
Denison Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Jan 17
4 p.m.
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 18
1 p.m.
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 18
1 p.m.
at Calvin
@ Carnegie Mellon in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Jan 24
5 p.m.
Indianapolis
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 01
TBD
Ohio Wesleyan
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 12
6:30 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 13
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 14
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 22
TBD
at Kenyon Invitational
in Gambier, Ohio
Fri Feb 28
TBD
at NCAA Diving Regional
Sat Feb 29
TBD
at NCAA Diving Regional
Wed Mar 18
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Thu Mar 19
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
Fri Mar 20
6 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Championship
in Greensboro, N.C.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Horton claims NCAC Athlete of the Week

Drake Horton  |  Photo by Linda Striggo
Drake Horton | Photo by Linda Striggo

CLEVELAND, Ohio – Sophomore Drake Horton was named the North Coast Athletic Conference's Athlete of the Week for the first time in his career on Monday afternoon after recording three event victories in a 188.5-109.5 win over No. 2 Kenyon College on Saturday in Granville.

Finishing with three of Denison's 11 event victories on the day, Horton led the Big Red with wins in the 200 free and 100 free, logging a 46.67 in the 100, and a season-best 1:42.43 in the 200. He also claimed a team victory in the 200 medley relay with Brett Weicht, Tiernan Foster-Smith, and Carson Clear, clocking in at 1:32.18.

A native of Madison, Wis., Horton is a four-time All-American for DU and was named the NCAC Newcomer of the Year in 2017. He has also logged seven event victories in the last two dual meets against Xavier and Kenyon.

Ranked as the No. 1 team in the CSCAA Coaches Poll, Horton, and the Big Red will return to the Trumbull Aquatic Center on Nov.29 through Dec. 1 when they host the inaugural Denison Invitational in Granville.

Denison men too much for OWU
February 2, 2019 Denison men too much for OWU