Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Sat Sep 28
9th Annual Alumni & Family Meet
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Oct 18
5 p.m.
at Akron Zip Classic
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 19
5 p.m.
at Akron Zip Classic
in Akron, Ohio
Sat Oct 26
1 p.m.
at Cincinnati
in Cincinnati, Ohio
Fri Nov 01
6 p.m.
at Kenyon
in Gambier, Ohio
Sat Nov 02
1 p.m.
Xavier
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Nov 15
5 p.m.
at Ohio State
in Columbus, Ohio
Wed Dec 04
5 p.m.
Denison Invitational
LCM Time Trials in Granville, Ohio
Thu Dec 05
6 p.m.
Denison Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Dec 06
6 p.m.
Denison Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Dec 07
6 p.m.
Denison Invitational
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Jan 17
4 p.m.
at Pittsburgh
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 18
1 p.m.
at Carnegie Mellon
in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat Jan 18
1 p.m.
at Calvin
@ Carnegie Mellon in Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Jan 24
5 p.m.
Indianapolis
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 01
TBD
Ohio Wesleyan
in Granville, Ohio
Wed Feb 12
6:30 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Thu Feb 13
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Fri Feb 14
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
Sat Feb 15
9:30 a.m. | 6 p.m.
NCAC Championship
in Granville, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Denison men too much for OWU

Piotr Kurleto  |  Photo by Craig Hicks
Piotr Kurleto | Photo by Craig Hicks

DELAWARE, Ohio--  The Denison men's swimming & diving capped off its dual meet schedule with a 183-102 win over Ohio Wesleyan.  With the conclusion of the dual meet season, it's on to championship season for the Big Red, beginning in less than two weeks with the 2019 North Coast Athletic Conference Championship on Feb. 13-16 at the Trumbull Aquatics Center.

Liam Picozzi led DU with three victories against the Battling Bishops. He placed first in the 50 backstroke in 24.37 and won the 100 back in 52.69 seconds.  He was also a part of the winning 200 medley relay with Richie Kurlich, Colin MacMillan and Nicholas Czepukaitis

Kurlich returned with a win the 50 breaststroke in 27.89 while MacMillan went on to win the 50 free with a time of 21.58.  In the 100 free, Piotr Kurleto was victorious in 47.94 and Ethan Bevill won the 100 fly, touching in 51.50.

Kymani Senior posted a time of 1:44.66 to win the 200 freestyle and Jacob Edwards took home the top spot in the 500 free with a time of 4:49.47.

Denison's winners were rounded out by Lukas Gately in the 300 free (2:49.56) and Noah Houskeeper in the 100 breast (59.62).

In diving, Liam Simmons and Brendan Downey went 1-2 on both boards.  Simmons posted a six-dive score of 280.95 on the 3-meter and a 272.90 on the 1-meter.  Downey checked in with a 230.50 on the 1-meter and a 200.33 on the 3-meter.

In the latest TYR/CSCAA rankings, Denison's men remained the No. 1 ranked team in Division III swimming.

Denison men too much for OWU
February 2, 2019 Denison men too much for OWU